Post Reply

[Q] How to change to GSM in cm9?

OP zoonongk

7th October 2012, 06:35 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Hope someone can help resolve my situation.

I am in Korea, and have verizion Inc 2 with SK Telecom usim(GSM).

sim code unlock, flash CM7, chagne my preferred network type by GSM, change APN from Verizon to SKT and type like this on adb

#sqlite3 /data/data/com.android.providers.settings/databases/settings.db 'update secure set value="3" where name="preferred_network_mode"'

Finally I was able to use my Inc 2 in my country.

So I tried to flash CM9 and do same procedures.

But it's not working. T0T

How to change network mode in CM9? I think that adb instruction(sqlite3...) is not working on ICS.

Help me plz...
7th October 2012, 02:18 PM   |  #2  
nitsua98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Texas
Thanks Meter: 941
 
1,826 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Use this Rom made for gsm: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1897765

Sent from viperDIX
The Following User Says Thank You to nitsua98 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes