View Poll Results: Should Paranoid Android change to an AOSP base.
Yes, AOSP base with a few features from cm 279 63.41%
NO, stick with a cm base(current base) 161 36.59%
Voters: 440. You may not vote on this poll

Thread Closed

[rom][8/1] paranoidandroid 3.91 | 4.3

9th October 2012, 08:38 PM   |  #4711  
Jay Aristide's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dyer, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 900
 
996 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSLEON3

Yo Aaron, are you working on an update? I just received a second Nexus 7 & NONE of the custom builds including Paranoid will work on it. I am stuck with stock. The new build number is JZO54K, and the tag is android-4.1.2_r1. Any devices that come preloaded with this version will not run 4.1.1 base versions because of the new power management chips. BTW, either Google screwed up, or I was lucky because I ordered another 16Gb Nexus 7 & I received a 32Gb device. At least it shows as having over 26Gb of space available in storage.

You got the 32, eh? Ma,es me wanna order a 16

Can you at least get root to work?

Also, I'm certain you would be able to grab the JRO03D factory image and use adb to flash it...
9th October 2012, 08:42 PM   |  #4712  
aaronpoweruser's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
earth
Thanks Meter: 7,545
 
1,706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tobitronics

I just saw that android 4.1.2 was released, adding landscape in phablet mode and bug+performance fixes. Will this android be implemented in the next PA or is it worth switching back to stock and OTA it?

Beamed from my Google Galaxy Nexus

it will be integrated in the next couple days, howver i still recomend ota-ing to get the new bootloader or to use a flashable zip

Quote:
Originally Posted by GSLEON3

Yo Aaron, are you working on an update? I just received a second Nexus 7 & NONE of the custom builds including Paranoid will work on it. I am stuck with stock. The new build number is JZO54K, and the tag is android-4.1.2_r1. Any devices that come preloaded with this version will not run 4.1.1 base versions because of the new power management chips. BTW, either Google screwed up, or I was lucky because I ordered another 16Gb Nexus 7 & I received a 32Gb device. At least it shows as having over 26Gb of space available in storage.

mind sharing your model number, and currently no there is nothing anyone can do until google releases the new binaries.
9th October 2012, 08:50 PM   |  #4713  
Jordanooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronpoweruser

it will be integrated in the next couple days, howver i still recomend ota-ing to get the new bootloader or to use a flashable zip



mind sharing your model number, and currently no there is nothing anyone can do until google releases the new binaries.

So we should go back to stock, update then flash PA again?
9th October 2012, 09:01 PM   |  #4714  
GSLEON3's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag NSA Black Site Whiskey Tango Foxtrot One Niner
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
2,453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronpoweruser

it will be integrated in the next couple days, howver i still recomend ota-ing to get the new bootloader or to use a flashable zip



mind sharing your model number, and currently no there is nothing anyone can do until google releases the new binaries.

Duh, I wasn't thinking...

As for the model number, I didn't even think of that, it is NEXUS7 ASUS-1B32, although the packing slip shows NEXUS7 ASUS-1B16 . Maybe it is my imagination, or the Asus OEM dimpled book style case, but initially I would have sworn it seems a bit thinner. When I get home tonight I'll have to measure the two devices. I ordered it awhile back after picking up the first from Office Depot & it was shortly before they stopped listing the 16Gb device in the Play Store. The missus is going on a trip this weekend & so she informed me she was taking my first one, which is what prompted me into getting a second.
Last edited by GSLEON3; 9th October 2012 at 09:06 PM.
9th October 2012, 09:07 PM   |  #4715  
farmerbb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere, Utah
Thanks Meter: 264
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronpoweruser

it will be integrated in the next couple days, howver i still recomend ota-ing to get the new bootloader or to use a flashable zip

You can flash the zip in this thread to get the new bootloader:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1928915
The Following User Says Thank You to farmerbb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th October 2012, 09:11 PM   |  #4716  
coversnail's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 348
 
651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jordanooo

So we should go back to stock, update then flash PA again?

Its definitely worth getting the new boat loader on your device as it fixes not being able to boot into recovery from fastboot
9th October 2012, 09:17 PM   |  #4717  
GSLEON3's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag NSA Black Site Whiskey Tango Foxtrot One Niner
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
2,453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
More
Okay, this really sucks. For the first time in my life, I used a "kit" instead of doing things manually & now I am stuck on the damn black Google boot screen. Can't get into stock recovery, can't get into the BL either. Device does not register in adb as connected either.

Any ideas? I knew I should've waited till I'd had time to dig into things a bit.
9th October 2012, 09:34 PM   |  #4718  
Krunk_Kracker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lakeland
Thanks Meter: 653
 
1,223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coversnail

Its definitely worth getting the new boat loader on your device as it fixes not being able to boot into recovery from fastboot

Still doesn't reboot into recovery for me...
9th October 2012, 09:39 PM   |  #4719  
Senior Member
Flag Colton, NY
Thanks Meter: 971
 
3,210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSLEON3

Okay, this really sucks. For the first time in my life, I used a "kit" instead of doing things manually & now I am stuck on the damn black Google boot screen. Can't get into stock recovery, can't get into the BL either. Device does not register in adb as connected either.

Any ideas? I knew I should've waited till I'd had time to dig into things a bit.



Did you try plugging the device into a computer and then try accessing recovery?
9th October 2012, 09:39 PM   |  #4720  
Jay Aristide's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dyer, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 900
 
996 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krunk_Kracker

Still doesn't reboot into recovery for me...

Boots right into recovery for me . Just out of curiosity, are you using CWM or TWRP?

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
best rom ever
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 7 Original Development by ThreadRank