HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices

The post HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices appeared first on xda-developers. … more

OnePlus Late March AMAA Roundup

The post OnePlus Late March AMAA Roundup appeared first on xda-developers. … more

Galaxy S6 Pricing & Availability Roundup

The post Galaxy S6 Pricing & Availability Roundup appeared first on xda-developers. … more

Are You Excited for USB Type-C on Smartphones?

The post Are You Excited for USB Type-C on Smartphones? appeared first on xda-developers. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

totally replace lockscreen ?

10th October 2012, 03:43 AM   |  #1  
ipguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
1,068 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
hi all

is it possible to completely replace the stock lock screen with another ?

i understand you can download lock screen replacements from the play store but they don't actually replace the lock screen, on may occasions if you lock and unlock within 1 to 2 seconds, the stock lock screen appears.

is there any way around this ?
Last edited by ipguy; 10th October 2012 at 05:19 AM.
10th October 2012, 04:27 AM   |  #2  
prinzhernan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 252
 
1,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
There is no way around this unless you use a custom rom or what not. Just use the lock screen replacements on the market.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
10th October 2012, 04:56 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
1,134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Why don't you just totally disable the stock lock screen in settings and then use a 3rd party lockscreen?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to DMax99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th October 2012, 05:04 AM   |  #4  
ipguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
1,068 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by DMax99

Why don't you just totally disable the stock lock screen in settings and then use a 3rd party lockscreen?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

You think your such a bloody smart ass right ?
Well my friend you are
Thank you!!
The Following User Says Thank You to ipguy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th October 2012, 05:05 AM   |  #5  
ipguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
1,068 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
The only issue I have is when using the Google now slide to unlock

It takes me to a strange Google now search page that also displays my previous search

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...210101508.png/
Last edited by ipguy; 10th October 2012 at 05:13 AM.
12th October 2012, 11:24 AM   |  #6  
ipguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
1,068 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by ipguy

The only issue I have is when using the Google now slide to unlock

It takes me to a strange Google now search page that also displays my previous search

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...210101508.png/

anyone have this problem ?
13th October 2012, 09:57 AM   |  #7  
JHimmelbauer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
I use the App Delayed Lock -it unlocks my SGN2 if is the device connecteded to my home or work WIFI and has some more unlock features (time, geocoordinates ec.) - realy great App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes