Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,935 Members 52,396 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

totally replace lockscreen ?

Tip us?
 
ipguy
Old
(Last edited by ipguy; 10th October 2012 at 05:19 AM.)
#1  
ipguy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 943
Join Date: May 2007
Default totally replace lockscreen ?

hi all

is it possible to completely replace the stock lock screen with another ?

i understand you can download lock screen replacements from the play store but they don't actually replace the lock screen, on may occasions if you lock and unlock within 1 to 2 seconds, the stock lock screen appears.

is there any way around this ?
 
prinzhernan
Old
#2  
prinzhernan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 252
Posts: 1,521
Join Date: Sep 2010
There is no way around this unless you use a custom rom or what not. Just use the lock screen replacements on the market.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
 
DMax99
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 1,123
Join Date: Aug 2010
Why don't you just totally disable the stock lock screen in settings and then use a 3rd party lockscreen?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
Nokia 3310 --> Samsung Star --> Samsung Omnia HD --> Dell Streak --> Samsung Galaxy Note

The Following User Says Thank You to DMax99 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ipguy
Old
#4  
ipguy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 943
Join Date: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by DMax99 View Post
Why don't you just totally disable the stock lock screen in settings and then use a 3rd party lockscreen?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
You think your such a bloody smart ass right ?
Well my friend you are
Thank you!!
The Following User Says Thank You to ipguy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ipguy
Old
(Last edited by ipguy; 10th October 2012 at 05:13 AM.)
#5  
ipguy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 943
Join Date: May 2007
The only issue I have is when using the Google now slide to unlock

It takes me to a strange Google now search page that also displays my previous search

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...210101508.png/
 
ipguy
Old
#6  
ipguy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 943
Join Date: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by ipguy View Post
The only issue I have is when using the Google now slide to unlock

It takes me to a strange Google now search page that also displays my previous search

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...210101508.png/
anyone have this problem ?
 
JHimmelbauer
Old
#7  
JHimmelbauer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 254
Join Date: Feb 2008
I use the App Delayed Lock -it unlocks my SGN2 if is the device connecteded to my home or work WIFI and has some more unlock features (time, geocoordinates ec.) - realy great App
Mobile History: Time System => Casio 64KB Digital Diary + Motorola Pager => Elin Car phone + Psion 3a => Motorola Microtac II + HP 200LX => Nokia 2110 + Psion 3c => Ericsson 888 + Psion 5 => Siemens S25 + Psion 5mx Pro => Siemens S45 + Ipaq 3660 => Siemens S55+ Ipaq 5450 => SE P900 => SE P910i => Asus P750 => HTC Touch Pro => HTC HD2 (WM6.5) => HTC HD2 (Android AmCanAndroid 2.xx) => Samsung Galaxy S2 => Galaxy Note => Note II => Note III

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Control Google Play Wake Locks – XDA Developer TV

Xposed Modules are usually pretty simple. There are a few … more

Make Text Entry More Efficient with Macro Text Expansion

One of the best things about the modern day smartphone is its ability to save us … more

Fix KitKat WiFi Drops on Your Own

Despite introducing many useful features and overall great performance and enhancements,Android 4.4 KitKat … more

Bring Back Tablet UI on KitKat

Google presented their brand new UI for tablets alongsidethe release of Android 3.0 Honeycomb back in early … more