Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

totally replace lockscreen ?

OP ipguy

10th October 2012, 04:43 AM   |  #1  
ipguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
1,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
hi all

is it possible to completely replace the stock lock screen with another ?

i understand you can download lock screen replacements from the play store but they don't actually replace the lock screen, on may occasions if you lock and unlock within 1 to 2 seconds, the stock lock screen appears.

is there any way around this ?
Last edited by ipguy; 10th October 2012 at 06:19 AM.
10th October 2012, 05:27 AM   |  #2  
prinzhernan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 252
 
1,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
There is no way around this unless you use a custom rom or what not. Just use the lock screen replacements on the market.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
10th October 2012, 05:56 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
1,124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Why don't you just totally disable the stock lock screen in settings and then use a 3rd party lockscreen?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to DMax99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th October 2012, 06:04 AM   |  #4  
ipguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
1,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by DMax99

Why don't you just totally disable the stock lock screen in settings and then use a 3rd party lockscreen?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

You think your such a bloody smart ass right ?
Well my friend you are
Thank you!!
The Following User Says Thank You to ipguy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th October 2012, 06:05 AM   |  #5  
ipguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
1,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
The only issue I have is when using the Google now slide to unlock

It takes me to a strange Google now search page that also displays my previous search

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...210101508.png/
Last edited by ipguy; 10th October 2012 at 06:13 AM.
12th October 2012, 12:24 PM   |  #6  
ipguy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
1,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by ipguy

The only issue I have is when using the Google now slide to unlock

It takes me to a strange Google now search page that also displays my previous search

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...210101508.png/

anyone have this problem ?
13th October 2012, 10:57 AM   |  #7  
JHimmelbauer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
I use the App Delayed Lock -it unlocks my SGN2 if is the device connecteded to my home or work WIFI and has some more unlock features (time, geocoordinates ec.) - realy great App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes