Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Championswimmer's Ultimate HOW-TO

OP championswimmer

17th October 2012, 06:31 AM   |  #131  
Toledo_JAB's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Toledo, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 2,514
 
2,798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by THeLogiC

I still couldn't make any ftf file using doomlords tool or your tool.
I got error 'loader.sin nor found' if I remember correctly at that time

I always use dooms tool in win xp. Was the loader.sin in the .rar folder? I actually just downloaded & used it yesterday to make ftf for Ion, it made it but addresses are different so didn't work.


from my LT28at tweaked with Ice Cream all over it.
17th October 2012, 06:37 AM   |  #132  
THeLogiC's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 896
 
3,504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ToledoJab

I always use dooms tool in win xp. Was the loader.sin in the .rar folder? I actually just downloaded & used it yesterday to make ftf for Ion, it made it but addresses are different so didn't work.


from my LT28at tweaked with Ice Cream all over it.

I dont think it was. I manually tried to put loader.sin from another kernel in there but still got that error.

EDIT:
I tried dooms tool in win 7( immediately closes the cmd screen after starting ftf creating process)
champs tool in win7 and ubuntu.(gives out error for loader.sin)
Last edited by THeLogiC; 17th October 2012 at 06:40 AM.
18th October 2012, 02:37 AM   |  #133  
Quote:
Originally Posted by THeLogiC

I dont think it was. I manually tried to put loader.sin from another kernel in there but still got that error.

EDIT:
I tried dooms tool in win 7( immediately closes the cmd screen after starting ftf creating process)
champs tool in win7 and ubuntu.(gives out error for loader.sin)

You need to name it as loader_unlocked_x10.sin or something like that
Check the script file to know for sure

Sent from my LT26i using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to championswimmer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th October 2012, 04:31 AM   |  #134  
THeLogiC's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 896
 
3,504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by championswimmer

You need to name it as loader_unlocked_x10.sin or something like that
Check the script file to know for sure

Sent from my LT26i using xda app-developers app

Will check that out.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes