Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[SDE] Help - [USB] Help

OP rodyh1

13th October 2012, 10:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 1
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Hi all,

I have a problem with my Archos 80 G9 8go flash.

In Recovery mode, I can plug it on my computer and my computer recognize my Archos as a removable device so I can install firmware, format, repair, etc
Out of recovery mode, when Android running, when I plug my Archos to my computer, my computer say error message when trying to install USB driver of the Archos. So I dont have Removable device in my Drives letters, I have nothing.

If I go to control panel, in peripherals manager, I can see an unknown device called : ARCHOS

How can I do, because I can't install SDE without ADB and USB connectivity.
Or maybe there's another way to install SDE ??

Thanks for helping me.
13th October 2012, 10:33 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodyh1

Hi all,

I have a problem with my Archos 80 G9 8go flash.

In Recovery mode, I can plug it on my computer and my computer recognize my Archos as a removable device so I can install firmware, format, repair, etc
Out of recovery mode, when Android running, when I plug my Archos to my computer, my computer say error message when trying to install USB driver of the Archos. So I dont have Removable device in my Drives letters, I have nothing.

If I go to control panel, in peripherals manager, I can see an unknown device called : ARCHOS

How can I do, because I can't install SDE without ADB and USB connectivity.
Or maybe there's another way to install SDE ??

Thanks for helping me.

hi try connecting your pc to your archos (verified that the tablet usb debugging and well, the options developers) uninstalling all the drivers related to the archos, unplug the usb archos restart the pc install the drivers archos site without plugging the tablet, once the installation is finished plug the usb to archos and it should work. sorry for my english, and do not forget to tell me it it worked. good luck
Last edited by muti642; 13th October 2012 at 10:35 AM.
14th October 2012, 02:36 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
What version of windows are you running? windows xp or 7 ?
19th October 2012, 01:36 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 1
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
I have windows 7 64bits.

I guess I don't need drivers. I and by the way I don't find on Archos website the usb drivers.
23rd October 2012, 11:43 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 650
 
1,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodyh1

I have windows 7 64bits.

I guess I don't need drivers. I and by the way I don't find on Archos website the usb drivers.

To use ADB you'll need some drivers... how about this:
http://www.archos.com/support/suppor...try=gb&lang=en

Cheers,

scholbert
The Following User Says Thank You to scholbert For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes