FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

[DEV][WiP][3G/GSM] JellyBean for the TF101G [SEMI-SOLUTION]

892 posts
Thanks Meter: 13,818
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi xda, I think we've worked very hard on JellyBean roms and there are numerous famous releases, like
  • Team EOS 3
  • My CyanogenMod 10
  • My LiquidSmooth
  • Paranoid Android
.

But unfortunately, those roms were made for the Asus Transformer TF101, and TF101G users had to either stay at ICS or miss their 3G/GSM functionality.

I think it's time to resolve this problem.

Without a further due, here is my test-build of CM10 with 3G+GSM enabled : https://dl.dropbox.com/u/31119007/xd...cm-3g-test.zip

PLEASE NOTE: You can achieve full 3G functionality with this rom, all you have to do is use 'PPP widget' from the play store. Several users confirmed this working. I am looking for a better solution, though.

Please do not expect this to work at all.
The rom will boot, but since I have no TF101G model, I cannot test 3G/GSM functionality.

What I need is people with a TF101G, willing to flash this and report back, in a constructive way (logcat).

Please remember that this is a dev thread.
No off-topic discussion here, please. Only development and topic related posts.

If you want to support this project, just hit 'thanks'.

Your move, xda community !

P.S.: My source will be on github soon. I am still working on the Divemaster kernel; it's my top priority for now.
Last edited by RaymanFX; 30th October 2012 at 05:15 PM.
The Following 44 Users Say Thank You to RaymanFX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th October 2012, 10:28 PM |#2  
Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Awesome news! I'll try this once I get home.
25th October 2012, 12:01 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
really thx, dude, you're my hero!

Sent from my Transformer TF101G using xda app-developers app
25th October 2012, 10:44 AM |#4  
nigno's Avatar
Member
Flag Palermo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks .. I feel immediately
25th October 2012, 01:10 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I can't set a APN. I have no gsm network.
25th October 2012, 04:39 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
can't you add manually?

Sent from my Transformer TF101G using xda app-developers app
25th October 2012, 04:55 PM |#7  
nigno's Avatar
Member
Flag Palermo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
does not set apn help in any way!
26th October 2012, 01:23 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lennao

can't you add manually?

Sent from my Transformer TF101G using xda app-developers app

no, i can't! when i hit save it disappears! i can't save a new apn.
26th October 2012, 08:42 AM |#9  
Orkeren's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KÝbenhavn
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaLunga

no, i can't! when i hit save it disappears! i can't save a new apn.

then post a logcat from the process!
26th October 2012, 08:54 AM |#10  
nigno's Avatar
Member
Flag Palermo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Orkeren

then post a logcat from the process!

when I create new apn and unless he does not create it
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes