FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[PB] Facebook bug

461 posts
Thanks Meter: 62
 
By antaine, Senior Member on 21st October 2012, 10:26 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi there, i'm using the official facabook app like a lot of you i think but i got a little bug as you can see on the attached screenshot. Have you any idea of how i can fix this, i tried to wipe fb data uninstall reinstall wipe cache etc ...
I'm using CM10 with the last nightly and kernel
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1350811579608.jpg
Views:	1002
Size:	34.2 KB
ID:	1418899
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1350811598854.jpg
Views:	958
Size:	35.2 KB
ID:	1418901

Envoyé depuis mon HTC One S avec Tapatalk
 
 
22nd October 2012, 06:25 AM |#2  
Member
Flag Fredericton
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by antaine

Hi there, i'm using the official facabook app like a lot of you i think but i got a little bug as you can see on the attached screenshot. Have you any idea of how i can fix this, i tried to wipe fb data uninstall reinstall wipe cache etc ...
I'm using CM10 with the last nightly and kernel
Attachment 1418899
Attachment 1418901

Envoyé depuis mon HTC One S avec Tapatalk

Facebook app is garbage, new update broke it even worse... You'd think a multi billion dollar company could get decent enough java programmers to make something decent...

Sent from my HTC One S using xda app-developers app
22nd October 2012, 02:01 PM |#3  
Chris95X8's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,293
 
More
I'm also having that bug. Tried clearing cache and uninstalling it but no luck. It's really disappointing to see the app of the most popular social network with so many stupid bugs.

Sent from my HTC One S
22nd October 2012, 02:15 PM |#4  
ickedmel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 217
 
More
That bug is with CM10 the latest release I believe. I had it installed and that's what facebook did. Went back to sense and no issues.

Sent from my HTC One S using xda premium
22nd October 2012, 02:21 PM |#5  
Chris95X8's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,293
 
More
I am on the October 2 build and that bug appeared 3 days ago so I think it's not CM10.

Sent from my HTC One S
22nd October 2012, 04:38 PM |#6  
antaine's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
As this app is a html5 webapp maybe it's facebook server related ...

Envoyé depuis mon HTC One S avec Tapatalk
26th October 2012, 10:44 PM |#7  
antaine's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Any idea of fix ? Appart of coming back to stock .

Envoyé depuis mon HTC One S avec Tapatalk
27th October 2012, 12:33 AM |#8  
Darknites's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,537
 
More
I had this with CM10 but on Baked BlackBean its fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to Darknites For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes