Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,988 Members 44,487 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC Touche Diamond How to Change Language Tutorial

Tip us?
 
4deft
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2008
Default HTC Touche Diamond How to Change Language Tutorial

Well basically I'm not the one who written this Guide, But I should thanks him and based on this Guide My HTC Touch Diamond P3700 could be able to change for French to English !!!!

Step 01
You will need activsync (
Code:
http://download.microsoft.com/download/5/4/6/5467c040-a935-4987-aa30-5dcbc36a57db/setup.msi
) installed before you start. Connect your device and wait activsync for synchronisation. If you see the icon green, its good !!!

Now let's start...

Step 02
HTC Diamond (DIAM100)

The first make sure your device has Hard-SPL (
Code:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=93362&d=1213719705
) (Unzip it and launch ROMUpdateUtility.exe)

Step 03 and Done
Stock ROM (english, french, German, Italian)
Code:
http://www.bepe80.com/public/index.php?dir=0.99%2F
Additional explication -

Step 01 - activsync for synchronisation your mobile with PC
Step 02 - Hard-SPL Rom updater, or something crack you can say also
(here your HTC touch will prompt you give access, Click Yes, & restart and again start the process form step 01, once you started step 02 the phone will automatically turn off, or will be blacked out don't fear and do not remove the cable untill finish the process)

Step 03 - Choose the Language you want to be installed on your phone,
step 03 really begin to install to process, once its done automatically it'll restart the phone, WOW language has been change !!!!

Hope you Enjoy !!!!
I've tested by me 200% working Max 10min work,
Changed HTC Touche Diamond P3700 French to English, Awesome !!!!!!!
 
zonz
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: ST MAURICE
seems that you've flashed an entire ROM, not only changed language...
 
mmDush
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2008
hi guys,
Juz wanted to confirm 4deft message, it's cool my device also was in french and I flashed it to English.. huraayyYY


cheers
 
adnanj1
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2009
Default ?

i need more details on flashing the rom.
 
kings121
Old
#5  
kings121's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 120
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Stockholm
Default help

i,m not gettin it to work......dont know what i,m doin wrong
 
realreal
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2009
can u help me in this?
my DEVICe language is GERMAN . so i wanna get in english but its not gonna connect to pc - so PLZ can u tell me how to do it in GERman languge and wanna update to ENGLISH ROM - what to do how to configure German language DEVICE to connect to pc so i can get EngliSh ROm . THNX
 
Rexton270
Old
#7  
Rexton270's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 243
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: 3rd rock from the sun
Quote:
Originally Posted by realreal View Post
can u help me in this?
my DEVICe language is GERMAN . so i wanna get in english but its not gonna connect to pc - so PLZ can u tell me how to do it in GERman languge and wanna update to ENGLISH ROM - what to do how to configure German language DEVICE to connect to pc so i can get EngliSh ROm . THNX
use TF3D config tool.
 
Taoufik123
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2009
Thanks it works 100%
 
tuhleva
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Pleven
Hi
I have HTC Touch Diamond from Vodafone Spain and I want to change the landuage to english. Is this way you posted suitable for my diamond?
thanks
 
XDA_2009
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2009
WOW !! This is really great. I change my phone to English within 10 minutes.
Thanks thread starter. you are very helpful.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Calc+ is a Smart and Beautiful Android Calculator

As we’ve said inthe past, there are quite a few calculators available on Android. … more

Get Better Debug Data with Crash Report SDK

Developing an application is a hard and often times ungratifying task. It also requires quite a … more

Navigate to Your Favorite Places with LocationDetector

If you’re enjoying an active way of life, you probablytravel a lot, go fishing, … more

LifeStats Automatic Journal Keeps Tabs of Your Day

Most of us live very active lives. This is after all why we’re fans of mobile … more