FORUMS

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC Touche Diamond How to Change Language Tutorial

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By 4deft, Junior Member on 28th September 2008, 05:10 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Well basically I'm not the one who written this Guide, But I should thanks him and based on this Guide My HTC Touch Diamond P3700 could be able to change for French to English !!!!

Step 01
You will need activsync (
Code:
http://download.microsoft.com/download/5/4/6/5467c040-a935-4987-aa30-5dcbc36a57db/setup.msi
) installed before you start. Connect your device and wait activsync for synchronisation. If you see the icon green, its good !!!

Now let's start...

Step 02
HTC Diamond (DIAM100)

The first make sure your device has Hard-SPL (
Code:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=93362&d=1213719705
) (Unzip it and launch ROMUpdateUtility.exe)

Step 03 and Done
Stock ROM (english, french, German, Italian)
Code:
http://www.bepe80.com/public/index.php?dir=0.99%2F
Additional explication -

Step 01 - activsync for synchronisation your mobile with PC
Step 02 - Hard-SPL Rom updater, or something crack you can say also
(here your HTC touch will prompt you give access, Click Yes, & restart and again start the process form step 01, once you started step 02 the phone will automatically turn off, or will be blacked out don't fear and do not remove the cable untill finish the process)

Step 03 - Choose the Language you want to be installed on your phone,
step 03 really begin to install to process, once its done automatically it'll restart the phone, WOW language has been change !!!!

Hope you Enjoy !!!!
I've tested by me 200% working Max 10min work,
Changed HTC Touche Diamond P3700 French to English, Awesome !!!!!!!
 
 
28th September 2008, 05:19 PM |#2  
Member
Flag ST MAURICE
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
seems that you've flashed an entire ROM, not only changed language...
9th December 2008, 11:23 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi guys,
Juz wanted to confirm 4deft message, it's cool my device also was in french and I flashed it to English.. huraayyYY


cheers
20th February 2009, 09:31 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
?
i need more details on flashing the rom.
21st February 2009, 03:09 AM |#5  
kings121's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
help
i,m not gettin it to work......dont know what i,m doin wrong
21st June 2009, 05:07 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
can u help me in this?
my DEVICe language is GERMAN . so i wanna get in english but its not gonna connect to pc - so PLZ can u tell me how to do it in GERman languge and wanna update to ENGLISH ROM - what to do how to configure German language DEVICE to connect to pc so i can get EngliSh ROm . THNX
21st June 2009, 05:17 PM |#7  
Rexton270's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 3rd rock from the sun
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by realreal

can u help me in this?
my DEVICe language is GERMAN . so i wanna get in english but its not gonna connect to pc - so PLZ can u tell me how to do it in GERman languge and wanna update to ENGLISH ROM - what to do how to configure German language DEVICE to connect to pc so i can get EngliSh ROm . THNX

use TF3D config tool.
15th July 2009, 01:07 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks it works 100%
22nd July 2009, 12:56 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag Pleven
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi
I have HTC Touch Diamond from Vodafone Spain and I want to change the landuage to english. Is this way you posted suitable for my diamond?
thanks
29th August 2009, 10:49 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
WOW !! This is really great. I change my phone to English within 10 minutes.
Thanks thread starter. you are very helpful.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes