Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

N7105 ALJ3 Post Mortem

OP lazzy

3rd November 2012, 09:01 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2004
More
My Singapore N7105 came pre-loaded with ALIJ Singapore firmware and works well with U-Mobile in Malaysia which is non-LTE telco which is still fine as i was able to get H+ with 12mbps download speed.

And i was able to root the ALIJ with CF's auto-root without any triangle sign appearing but custom count increased by 1.

Then i saw ALJ3 released for singapore and i flashed it with ODIN hoping it would wipe but it was a non-wipe. So after flashing ALJ3, i lost root and somehow reloading CF's autoroot no longer works and i noticed my data is mostly showing GPRS; only 3G and H+ occasionally.

Reverting back to ALIJ.

Anyone else with similar issue?
3rd November 2012, 09:06 AM   |  #2  
sahilarora2003's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in your Phone.
Thanks Meter: 490
 
1,464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Wrong Forum ?
3rd November 2012, 12:33 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 21
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
There is a problem with the LJ3 rom.
3rd November 2012, 01:33 PM   |  #4  
Judge Joseph Dredd's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Judgment is Coming
Mega-City One
Thanks Meter: 26,859
 
101010
15,683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Sir Do Not Post These Type of Threads In The Development Section. Moved & Thank You..
Last edited by Judge Joseph Dredd; 3rd November 2012 at 01:42 PM.
3rd November 2012, 08:21 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2004
More
My bad for not knowing which forum to post this sharing of knowledge in.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
3rd November 2012, 08:36 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2004
More
Also I stand corrected on rooting ALJ3 with CF's auto root. Re flashed after clean wipe using stock recovery and auto root works. But still had issues with 3G signals.

Decided to go with ALJ4 (Hong Kong) with clean wipe and auto root it without any network issues.


Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
4th November 2012, 11:52 AM   |  #7  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Corner of the earth
Thanks Meter: 1,095
 
2,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More

we are sharing the same forum with N7100. xixixixi....
ALJ3 Singapore Telco firmware, can be rooted using the T889 root method.
I didn't use the CF-root, and so far work fine. 4G connection is still there.

And ALJ3 also can be rooted by using mskip tools. I've tried alrd, and it works.

The only problem I have, is no custom ROM yet in XDA specifically for N7105.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes