5,593,793 Members 46,582 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

N7105 ALJ3 Post Mortem

Tip us?
 
lazzy
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 91
Join Date: Nov 2004
Default N7105 ALJ3 Post Mortem

My Singapore N7105 came pre-loaded with ALIJ Singapore firmware and works well with U-Mobile in Malaysia which is non-LTE telco which is still fine as i was able to get H+ with 12mbps download speed.

And i was able to root the ALIJ with CF's auto-root without any triangle sign appearing but custom count increased by 1.

Then i saw ALJ3 released for singapore and i flashed it with ODIN hoping it would wipe but it was a non-wipe. So after flashing ALJ3, i lost root and somehow reloading CF's autoroot no longer works and i noticed my data is mostly showing GPRS; only 3G and H+ occasionally.

Reverting back to ALIJ.

Anyone else with similar issue?
 
sahilarora2003
Old
#2  
sahilarora2003's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 489
Posts: 1,463
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Somewhere in your Phone.

 
DONATE TO ME
Wrong Forum ?
Cheers!!!

"If You Feel Helped Press THANKS Button"

HTC ONE
<3 Without My HaT3Rs I aM NoThInG <3
 
markkohfm
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 208
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Singapore
There is a problem with the LJ3 rom.
 
Judge Joseph Dredd
Old
(Last edited by Judge Joseph Dredd; 3rd November 2012 at 12:42 PM.)
#4  
Judge Joseph Dredd's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Judgment is Coming
Thanks Meter 21237
Posts: 13,318
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mega-City One
Sir Do Not Post These Type of Threads In The Development Section. Moved & Thank You..

 
lazzy
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 91
Join Date: Nov 2004
My bad for not knowing which forum to post this sharing of knowledge in.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
 
lazzy
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 91
Join Date: Nov 2004
Also I stand corrected on rooting ALJ3 with CF's auto root. Re flashed after clean wipe using stock recovery and auto root works. But still had issues with 3G signals.

Decided to go with ALJ4 (Hong Kong) with clean wipe and auto root it without any network issues.


Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
 
antique_sonic
Old
#7  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 666
Posts: 1,595
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Corner of the earth

we are sharing the same forum with N7100. xixixixi....
ALJ3 Singapore Telco firmware, can be rooted using the T889 root method.
I didn't use the CF-root, and so far work fine. 4G connection is still there.

And ALJ3 also can be rooted by using mskip tools. I've tried alrd, and it works.

The only problem I have, is no custom ROM yet in XDA specifically for N7105.
~WJ~
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
Galaxy Note 3 / SM-N9005
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
Learn.... Learn.... & Learn
Learn till you die, and you will die a happy man

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...