Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,052 Members 45,644 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[UTILITY][Linux] APK Suite 0.2.1 Stable

Tip us?
 
Slethen
Old
(Last edited by Slethen; 10th November 2012 at 06:17 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 62
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Southampton

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [UTILITY][Linux] APK Suite 0.2.1 Stable

Apk Suite Linux

This is a GUI interface designed to make (de) re-compiling android applications
exceptionally easy. This is the first Alpha so we need feedback on bugs and possible future features.


The reason the file size is so small is because it does not yet actually have the libraries downloaded, to do this simply:
Control Cenrtre => Download Required Files.

It needs to be ran as root for one time only to install aapt into the /bin/ dir. After that, root is no longer required.
You can also manually place aapt in /bin/ dir and chmod to 775 if you do not want to run the application as root.
You can find aapt HERE.

The requirements are:
Python (Version 2 or greater)
IF NEEDED: PyQt
JavaSE or OpenJDK any version.

Place APKs in 'apk' dir, run the program, it will detect them. Once decoded, refresh lists to recompile (editing the smali files, navigate to 'decoded' dir)
Once encoded from a decoded package, the file is then placed in 'encoded' dir.

Please do report any bugs.



DOWNLOAD
AndroidSuite2012 - Making decoding apk's a breeze! Now with ICS Support!
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to Slethen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Scribblezzz
Old
(Last edited by Scribblezzz; 9th November 2012 at 06:51 PM.) Reason: This will be used for updates
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Manchester

 
DONATE TO ME
APKSuite b0.1.1 - Download here
Fixed URLs to Scripthen
Fixed finding aapt as aapta

Brief overview of APK selected
MD-5 calculation, Permissions viewing, APK Signing on encode

Version 0.2.1

Screenshot:


Download:
Download here - APKS 0.2.1

Please report any bugs you encounter. Thanks.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Scribblezzz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Scribblezzz
Old
(Last edited by Scribblezzz; 9th November 2012 at 06:52 PM.) Reason: O_o Couldn't delete it...
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Manchester

 
DONATE TO ME
Default APKS Linux 0.2.1

...
 
TearsDontFalls
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 134
Posts: 277
Join Date: Sep 2011
Very good work sir! Can I request a feature? It would be even better if we could decompile it to java code over dex2jar and jd-gui.
My Config: Rom:re-Odexed Kyrillos rom v9.3, Kernel g3mod v2.3 w/ HD2SD(sdext:1024MB), Launcher:Launcher Pro, Keyboard: Swiftkey X, Min:83MHZ, Max:667MHZ, Governor: Performance
My greatest Respect to marcellusbe(for fugumod and cm7), tom3q(for new graphic driver), g3mod team(for all) and any other developer here
(The order says nothing)
 
sevenup30
Old
#5  
sevenup30's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 760
Posts: 885
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montpellier

 
DONATE TO ME
thanks, i have an issue:
Code:
# ./start.sh 
  File "APKS", line 1
SyntaxError: Non-ASCII character '\xf3' in file APKS on line 1, but no encoding declared; see http://www.python.org/peps/pep-0263.html for details
i do have java & python installed, i'm on debian 6 32bits.
[/code]
The Following User Says Thank You to sevenup30 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Scribblezzz
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Manchester

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sevenup30 View Post
thanks, i have an issue:
Code:
# ./start.sh 
  File "APKS", line 1
SyntaxError: Non-ASCII character '\xf3' in file APKS on line 1, but no encoding declared; see http://www.python.org/peps/pep-0263.html for details
i do have java & python installed, i'm on debian 6 32bits.
[/code]
After a little google I found it's the character '', are you running APKS with a directory (includes parent) with '' in the path?

The APKS code contains no such character as '' or any other with accents.

-T

---------- Post added at 04:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:33 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by TearsDontFalls View Post
Very good work sir! Can I request a feature? It would be even better if we could decompile it to java code over dex2jar and jd-gui.
Thanks, TearsDontFallTheyCrashAroundMe, I will be working on that later, right now I am busy with another project. I will take a break from that and get it to decode to Java source.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Scribblezzz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sevenup30
Old
#7  
sevenup30's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 760
Posts: 885
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montpellier

 
DONATE TO ME
No, but to be sure i moved to /home/APKS/
still have the same error.

My linux is in french but i dont use this kind of character
i tried in root and non root user and tried to fix permission just to be sure.

Still same issue
 
Scribblezzz
Old
(Last edited by Scribblezzz; 21st November 2012 at 02:53 PM.) Reason: dfjklsdo
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Manchester

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sevenup30 View Post
No, but to be sure i moved to /home/APKS/
still have the same error.

My linux is in french but i dont use this kind of character
i tried in root and non root user and tried to fix permission just to be sure.

Still same issue
The application does check on start-up for permissions, and file installs, that shouldn't be a problem. Allow me to go overt the code and see if this is my mistake in the mean time, could you do the following?

Open terminal, CD to the directory and run:
python APKS


Edit:
Looks over the code and there's is no ''
the first line is "#! /usr/bin/python"
I will remove this as it was only to make it with with source

Thanks,
T
The Following User Says Thank You to Scribblezzz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sevenup30
Old
#9  
sevenup30's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 760
Posts: 885
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montpellier

 
DONATE TO ME
still same error with 'python APKS'

thanks for following my issue
 
Scribblezzz
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Manchester

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sevenup30 View Post
still same error with 'python APKS'

thanks for following my issue
No problem at all

I have uploaded an updated version without specifing the "#! /usr/bin/python" this might fix your problem, as this is the only thing on line 1.

Also, ensure you have "python-qt4" - sudo apt-get -f install python-qt4

Same version, just uploaded without the tag,
http://scripthen.net/development/apk...te0.2.1.tar.gz

The Following User Says Thank You to Scribblezzz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
androidsuite2012, apktool
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes