FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Jelly Bean: Chrome vs. (stock) Browser CPU usage while idling

22 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By julioromano, Junior Member on 6th September 2012, 11:25 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th October 2012, 11:15 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Flag Brescia
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Tried again:
This time with Android 4.1.2 JZO54K on Galaxy Nexus HSPA+
and Chrome September 26th version.

Still same behaviour
 
 
7th November 2012, 06:57 PM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Flag Brescia
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Still no luck with Chrome November 1st version.

On stock Galaxy Nexus HSPA+ w/Android 4.1.2 JZO54K
7th November 2012, 07:01 PM |#13  
chillwill11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jerzey
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
XScope pro does everything

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
15th November 2012, 06:54 PM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Flag Brescia
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Tried again with Android 4.2: always same behaviour.
What about Nexus 4/7/10 owners? Does this happen to you as well?
Last edited by julioromano; 15th November 2012 at 06:57 PM. Reason: Typo
6th May 2013, 02:23 AM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Is this just something you have to live with if you wanna use chrome?
I've noticed this over the past year on a galaxy s2, note 2 and now a galaxy s4.

Open stock browser and chrome and go to the same Web page, leave them running in the background and ten minutes later chrome still hovers between 0 & 1% cpu, whereas the stock browser reliably sits at 0. Causes a noticeable drag on the battery if it's doing it all day.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-05-06-02-16-15.jpg
Views:	102
Size:	18.8 KB
ID:	1939074  
12th May 2013, 06:23 PM |#16  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Same thing in evo 3d gs2 and gs3
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
chrome stock browser cpu
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes