Post Reply

Upgrading from 7.1 to 7.2 - Must I wipe?

9th November 2012, 03:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Since this is the same ROM am I required to wipe/partition or would I be successful by only wiping the dalvik cache and flashing it right over it?
10th November 2012, 06:36 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by drspinderwalf

Since this is the same ROM am I required to wipe/partition or would I be successful by only wiping the dalvik cache and flashing it right over it?

I see this is a busy forum - I'm sure everyone has a hero nowadays .
10th November 2012, 01:04 PM   |  #3  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,643
 
813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Nope no need to wipe. You are good to upgrade!

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Shelnutt2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes