Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] OblyTile - Tile Creator for all programs.

OP Argony-OT

8th November 2012, 12:51 PM   |  #221  
fredphoesh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
865 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyawswaraung

Thanks for your quick response, But can you explain me what is Program Argument? What can that do and how you can find out program argument's data for application?
I am a noob.

Hi

Open OblyTile, and for example if you want to create a RESTART tile:

you must type shutdown.exe in the program path field
and type -r -t 00 (note the spaces!) in the argument field.

Add a name for the tile, choose your image and create it... done.

Mark

---------- Post added at 11:51 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:50 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clever_Name_Here

Hi,
I'm getting an issue where all the OblyTiles appear as the Run icon.

I had that too this morning... lasted for about 2 minutes. I started oblytile from the start screen, and also irfanview, then went back to the start and the icons were back to normal... odd.
8th November 2012, 02:19 PM   |  #222  
D-m-x's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 161
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
@Clever Name: Yeah, i have the same Problem since i have booted up my Computer 5 Minutes ago. Maybe some sort of Windows Update?

Edit: Ok, my bad. Just open OblyTile and press the 2nd Button on the top, so it rebuilds the cache.
Last edited by D-m-x; 8th November 2012 at 02:21 PM.
8th November 2012, 10:00 PM   |  #223  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 507
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Hi

Try to do this:
  • Set IE as predefinite by using the Control Panel -> Default Programs -> Set Default Programs
  • Run OblyTile as Administrator
  • Click the Rebuild Cache button
  • Create a tile
  • (Optional) Check if the tile has been created
  • Set your favorite web browser as predefinite by using the Control Panel -> Default Programs -> Set Default Programs
  • Run OblyTile as Administrator
  • Click the Rebuild Cache button
  • Create a tile

Hope this helps

Argony.
Last edited by Argony-OT; 28th August 2014 at 11:50 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Argony-OT For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th November 2012, 09:08 AM   |  #224  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
God I'm in love with this program.

Random recommendation that is driving me a little insane.
I don't see a way to edit a tile that is already there. When I'm making all my icons I don't always test whether an app is working and it gets annoying when I have to go re enter all the addresses of all the files needed just to make it work again. Would also love a viewer of all the apps to go with the option of editing them. Don't know if it's possible, but if so, it'd be totally awesome to add in.
10th November 2012, 01:23 PM   |  #225  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 507
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Revilo62

God I'm in love with this program.

Random recommendation that is driving me a little insane.
I don't see a way to edit a tile that is already there. When I'm making all my icons I don't always test whether an app is working and it gets annoying when I have to go re enter all the addresses of all the files needed just to make it work again. Would also love a viewer of all the apps to go with the option of editing them. Don't know if it's possible, but if so, it'd be totally awesome to add in.

Hello

The new version of OblyTile will be disponible today, with a basic tile editor, and a basic "shortcut to tile" function.

Here's a little preview:
Click image for larger version

Name:	Preview OblyTile v0.8.6.jpg
Views:	480
Size:	82.0 KB
ID:	1471179

Argony
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Argony-OT For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th November 2012, 02:08 PM   |  #226  
Fabri181818's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Friuli (near Venice)
Thanks Meter: 20
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Argony-OT

Hello

The new version of OblyTile will be disponible today, with a basic tile editor, and a basic "shortcut to tile" function.

Here's a little preview:
Attachment 1471179

Argony

great
10th November 2012, 03:43 PM   |  #227  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 507
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Info 2 OblyTile v0.8.6
New version released.
Infos and download on main page.

Argony
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Argony-OT For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th November 2012, 02:02 PM   |  #228  
shokwaav's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I can't seem to run my .bat file as administrator? The UAC prompt doesn't come up.
11th November 2012, 02:07 PM   |  #229  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 507
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by shokwaav

I can't seem to run my .bat file as administrator? The UAC prompt doesn't come up.

Hello

I made some changes to the Run as administrator function.
If your Bat file is placed inside the Windows folder, you will not be able to put the administrator key to the registry.

Hope this helps

Argony
11th November 2012, 02:18 PM   |  #230  
shokwaav's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Argony-OT

Hello

I made some changes to the Run as administrator function.
If your Bat file is placed inside the Windows folder, you will not be able to put the administrator key to the registry.

Hope this helps

Argony

Hm, where should I put it then? It's not in my Windows folder though, its on my desktop.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
creator, metro, startmenu, tile, windows 8
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes