Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Today] Cyanogenmod 10.1 - Android 4.2.2 (Jelly Bean) - NIGHTLY

OP ORiZorrie

13th November 2012, 09:57 PM   |  #901  
ORiZorrie's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Can you specify again which modem? Because I already flashed those before and it was even worse ^^ So I want to make sure I have the right one.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ighlight=modem

XXKL4
https://hotfile.com/dl/170234627/b92...Modem.zip.html

XXLQ8
https://hotfile.com/dl/170234749/379...Modem.zip.html

XXKK2
https://hotfile.com/dl/170234491/1ad...Modem.zip.html

XXKL1
https://hotfile.com/dl/170234337/3db...Modem.zip.html

Which one?
13th November 2012, 10:07 PM   |  #902  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,885
 
7,747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ORiZorrie

Can you specify again which modem? Because I already flashed those before and it was even worse ^^ So I want to make sure I have the right one.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ighlight=modem

XXKL4
https://hotfile.com/dl/170234627/b92...Modem.zip.html

XXLQ8
https://hotfile.com/dl/170234749/379...Modem.zip.html

XXKK2
https://hotfile.com/dl/170234491/1ad...Modem.zip.html

XXKL1
https://hotfile.com/dl/170234337/3db...Modem.zip.html

Which one?

1112 rom (which contains p4's RIL) + http://droidbasement.com/galaxy/roms.../modem.tar.md5
The Following User Says Thank You to pershoot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th November 2012, 10:12 PM   |  #903  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,885
 
7,747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jensema

I made the tests on a freshly flashed rom. No apps.
When wifi settings are "always on" deep sleep is not working correctly
And battery drains faster. CPU is at 216 for half of the time.

When wifi is set to "never" - deep sleep only. And nearly no battery consumption

when you set always on, thats exactly what its doing.. always on. any app that needs to use it will use it. screen off max is 456, so if things need to get done, it will ramp up higher, those tasks will get done, and it will go back to sleep.

if you are shutting off 3g and wifi when sleep, might as well shut the whole tab off at that point.

you're worrrying too much about battery. android battery consumption can be odd at times. it can be higher/lower, without you changing a thing.

1% / hour is nothing with cellular service. even if you shut off 3g, the modem is still on and ready. this is the way it works with this suite of tabs.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pershoot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th November 2012, 10:26 PM   |  #904  
ORiZorrie's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pershoot

1112 rom (which contains p4's RIL) + http://droidbasement.com/galaxy/roms.../modem.tar.md5

Ok thanks mate. Flashing now. Hopefully all is fine. If not, i'll post logcat.
13th November 2012, 10:46 PM   |  #905  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,885
 
7,747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ORiZorrie

Ok thanks mate. Flashing now. Hopefully all is fine. If not, i'll post logcat.

your sanity check is seeing the 3g signal bars. if you dont see them, then the rom has not been flashed. be sure you are on the p4 modem as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to pershoot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th November 2012, 11:05 PM   |  #906  
ORiZorrie's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pershoot

your sanity check is seeing the 3g signal bars. if you dont see them, then the rom has not been flashed. be sure you are on the p4 modem as well.

I saw the 3G signal bars in previous rom as well. I just flashed latest modem+1112+tinygapps and all seems correct. Did a full wipe to be sure. Got the bars. Keeping you updated as usual.
Last edited by ORiZorrie; 13th November 2012 at 11:08 PM.
13th November 2012, 11:06 PM   |  #907  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,885
 
7,747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ORiZorrie

I saw the 3G signal bars in previous rom as well. I just flashed latest modem and all seems correct. Did a full wipe to be sure. Keeping you updated as usual.

good. 1112 contains one more RIL that i brought in.

you can validate that you are on it by checking kernel time/date or in settings.

11/12 is the date.
The Following User Says Thank You to pershoot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th November 2012, 11:24 PM   |  #908  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,885
 
7,747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by pershoot

good. 1112 contains one more RIL that i brought in.

you can validate that you are on it by checking kernel time/date or in settings.

11/12 is the date.

if that drops, then i will send a test build to see if we can still use the old honeycomb RIL stack where this issue did not occur, to see if we can track down the offense.

pls PM me.

thx.
The Following User Says Thank You to pershoot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th November 2012, 03:40 AM   |  #909  
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
i am having problem with the browser crashing when flash player is installed. The browser will crash once you start viewing youtube for awhile (error message either wait or close application) or any video online that require flash. preshoot are you able to fix this issue?? Thank u.

or is this a known issue with this rom?? that the browser will not function if you install the latest version of adobe flash player?
Last edited by kingshonen; 14th November 2012 at 03:43 AM.
14th November 2012, 05:08 AM   |  #910  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,885
 
7,747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingshonen

i am having problem with the browser crashing when flash player is installed. The browser will crash once you start viewing youtube for awhile (error message either wait or close application) or any video online that require flash. preshoot are you able to fix this issue?? Thank u.

or is this a known issue with this rom?? that the browser will not function if you install the latest version of adobe flash player?

im going to put that in perspective for you.

flash constantly crashes on my hexacore beast of a machine (what i use to develop and run off builds, etc.) when using chrome (what i use as my primary browser). i can barely watch any flash these days without it goin' nuts.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes