Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM][WWE] LantisOS [v4.01 ONLINE|5.x PRIVATE|-END-]

OP pfcsabre

4th March 2009, 10:03 AM   |  #481  
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 6
 
870 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by p50kombi

I asked before to include the S2A style that Herg got working (see raph software thread)
The reason being I liked the curtain that pops up over your keys during a call to ensure no accidental key presses occur during a call (if you have big ears or a huge moustache pressing buttons by mistake or something like that.. )

Now I just found out your S2A already has that feature in it...BRILLIANT..
So ignore my previous request.
For people who want to enable it, kill your cprog.exe with taskmanager, or go to flightmode (of course doing soft reset after tweak also works)
Add following string to your registry (it's not there at the moment.

DWord Value:

[HKLM\Software\HTC\Phone]
"PhoneLockEnable" = 1

He presto, re-enable your phone by pressing green key (if you killed cprog.exe) or exit flight mode.
You now also have the curtain.
To disable it, just change the value to 0

Just to let you guys know..

As usual PFC...keep up the good work..5.0 is rock solid...only the menu gets screwed up every now and then, but apart from that it's brilliant...

There is some problems for activesync users though such as me and rza I'll be posting up new builds on the magic folder ETA Thursday.
4th March 2009, 10:29 AM   |  #482  
p50kombi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
1,637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfcsabre

There is some problems for activesync users though such as me and rza I'll be posting up new builds on the magic folder ETA Thursday.

You are joking..
I thought it was just me..
Activesync takes ages to sync after adding just 1 new calendar item.
And I had to clear my contacts of my phone after changing a couple of their ring tones.
What problems are you guys having?
First sync took me all night to get all my calendar appointments in the phone.
Thought I just messed something up again and didn't want to mention it..
4th March 2009, 10:31 AM   |  #483  
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 6
 
870 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by p50kombi

You are joking..
I thought it was just me..
Activesync takes ages to sync after adding just 1 new calendar item.
And I had to clear my contacts of my phone after changing a couple of their ring tones.
What problems are you guys having?
First sync took me all night to get all my calendar appointments in the phone.
Thought I just messed something up again and didn't want to mention it..

Should be ready by thursday. Just check the folders for updates

Oh, and I'll ask this thread to be closed. Future versions will be private builds from now on. Thanks for all your support!
Last edited by pfcsabre; 4th March 2009 at 10:34 AM.
4th March 2009, 11:05 AM   |  #484  
belsj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maastricht
Thanks Meter: 335
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by p50kombi

You are joking..
I thought it was just me..
Activesync takes ages to sync after adding just 1 new calendar item.
And I had to clear my contacts of my phone after changing a couple of their ring tones.
What problems are you guys having?
First sync took me all night to get all my calendar appointments in the phone.
Thought I just messed something up again and didn't want to mention it..

Don't use Active Sync but Emoze... quicker and works everywhere
Works great for me on the V5.0 RC2 Playground
4th March 2009, 01:27 PM   |  #485  
Senior Member
Flag Harrismith
Thanks Meter: 0
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfcsabre

Should be ready by thursday. Just check the folders for updates

Oh, and I'll ask this thread to be closed. Future versions will be private builds from now on. Thanks for all your support!

pfcsabre,

Does this mean that you will not be releasing any more versions to the public??
4th March 2009, 01:47 PM   |  #486  
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 6
 
870 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
When this thread is closed, just check my profile on the visitor message, I'll post if there's an update on the private folder.
4th March 2009, 02:26 PM   |  #487  
rwertz14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rutledge, Tn.
Thanks Meter: 1
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfcsabre

When this thread is closed, just check my profile on the visitor message, I'll post if there's an update on the private folder.

I hate this, but you have to do what's best for you. Your ROM's have always been just rock solid for me. I've been using 3.01 RC1 and was hoping to get to play with your 5.0 with the TP2 apps. Anyway, thanks for the great ROMs.
4th March 2009, 03:52 PM   |  #488  
fb401's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philly, PA
Thanks Meter: 44
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfcsabre

When this thread is closed, just check my profile on the visitor message, I'll post if there's an update on the private folder.

Ahh damn that's wack. But aiight, I'll stick with 4.01. Thank for the great ROMs.
4th March 2009, 03:57 PM   |  #489  
P1Tater's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Flag In UR Head
Thanks Meter: 592
 
4,046 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Thread Closed as per OP's request.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lantis, lantisos, raphael rom, vanilla
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes