Post Reply

[Q] Data Disconnects on ICS

OP AceRoom

26th November 2012, 03:53 AM   |  #1  
AceRoom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 79
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Has anyone else experienced the issue of occasional data disconnects on ICS Roms? It requires switching on/off or sometimes switching between the 2g/2g modes. Sometimes, with this even, the data doesn't start again for some time.
This is in comparison to say CM7 or stock.

Thanks.
26th November 2012, 07:44 AM   |  #2  
Lt.Win's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 681
 
3,232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AceRoom

Has anyone else experienced the issue of occasional data disconnects on ICS Roms? It requires switching on/off or sometimes switching between the 2g/2g modes. Sometimes, with this even, the data doesn't start again for some time.
This is in comparison to say CM7 or stock.

Thanks.

Not me. I was using it till yesterday when I switched back to CM7.

Sent from my Wildfire S A510e using xda premium
26th November 2012, 06:13 PM   |  #3  
sukhjit321's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 298
 
842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I've the same problem.
27th November 2012, 11:11 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Me too
28th November 2012, 03:06 PM   |  #5  
AceRoom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 79
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
@Dude, what network were you using? And which mode were you generally on? (WCDMA preferred, GSM only, GSM Auto, etc.).

Right now, I'm finding WCDMA preferred is better at making the data connection, even if it's connecting to a 2G network. This just seems really vague.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
data, disconnect
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Wildfire S Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank