MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

[MOD][GUIDE] How to move Quickpanel toggle button to bottom

7th December 2012, 07:30 PM   |  #1  
d3cka's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 338
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Hi guys...

i just wanna share to you all, this guide about how to move quickpanel toggle button to bottom.

how to do this, u have to decompile SystemUI.apk and edit StatusBarService.smali.

search this code :

Code:
const v7, 0x7f030002

invoke-static {p1, v7, v9}, Landroid/view/View;->inflate(Landroid/content/Context;ILandroid/view/ViewGroup;)Landroid/view/View;

move-result-object v3

.end local v3           #qsv:Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/quickpanel/QuickSettingsView;
check-cast v3, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/quickpanel/QuickSettingsView;

.line 352
.restart local v3       #qsv:Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/quickpanel/QuickSettingsView;
iget-object v7, p0, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarService;->mExpandedView:Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/ExpandedView;

invoke-virtual {v7, v3, v12}, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/ExpandedView;->addView(Landroid/view/View;I)V
and change mExpandedView & ExpandedView to mCloseView & CloseDragHandle

your new code should be :

Code:
const v7, 0x7f030002

invoke-static {p1, v7, v9}, Landroid/view/View;->inflate(Landroid/content/Context;ILandroid/view/ViewGroup;)Landroid/view/View;

move-result-object v3

.end local v3           #qsv:Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/quickpanel/QuickSettingsView;
check-cast v3, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/quickpanel/QuickSettingsView;

.line 352
.restart local v3       #qsv:Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/quickpanel/QuickSettingsView;
iget-object v7, p0, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarService;->mCloseView:Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/CloseDragHandle;

invoke-virtual {v7, v3, v12}, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/CloseDragHandle;->addView(Landroid/view/View;I)V
save and close. now compile your SystemUI.apk.

i hope you like it, and dont forget to press thanks

credit : .x.x.x.Peria@xda


Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20121208-014252.png
Views:	7804
Size:	17.8 KB
ID:	1544852  
Attached Files
File Type: apk bottom-SystemUI.apk - [Click for QR Code] (180.9 KB, 312 views)
Last edited by d3cka; 8th December 2012 at 03:54 PM.
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to d3cka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th December 2012, 01:19 AM   |  #3  
kentoi me's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag lost city
Thanks Meter: 38
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Wew.. again... spices for my mod.. hitted mr. Op.. thanks a lot...

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
8th December 2012, 01:39 AM   |  #4  
deathnotice01's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Cebu
Thanks Meter: 3,200
 
8,240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
i dunno what the hell is wrong with my systemui but this does not work for me,
tried changing also the versions in smali codes,
still does not work
8th December 2012, 02:18 AM   |  #5  
d3cka's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 338
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Yeah first time i edit my moded systemui its really confusing and lil bit different. But i try with stock systemui, only those lines will take effect. Maybe u edit the wrong lines. Try again bro.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
8th December 2012, 02:50 AM   |  #6  
deathnotice01's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Cebu
Thanks Meter: 3,200
 
8,240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by d3cka

Yeah first time i edit my moded systemui its really confusing and lil bit different. But i try with stock systemui, only those lines will take effect. Maybe u edit the wrong lines. Try again bro.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium

the lines are correct even b16h22 checked it,
i give up on that thing,

this post is biodegradable,
save the trolls from extinction,
be biodegradable
8th December 2012, 09:15 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Where u get this guide?
From temporary grup galyounger?

If yes plis add credit

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to shoutokuyaki For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th December 2012, 09:19 AM   |  #8  
deathnotice01's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Cebu
Thanks Meter: 3,200
 
8,240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoutokuyaki

Where u get this guide?
From temporary grup galyounger?

If yes plis add credit

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app

I think a lot of people knew this already,
But evan was the first to make it work

this post is biodegradable,
save the trolls from extinction,
be biodegradable
8th December 2012, 10:15 AM   |  #9  
d3cka's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 338
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoutokuyaki

Where u get this guide?
From temporary grup galyounger?

If yes plis add credit

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app

No. I search on xda. Im on mobile cant give u the link.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
8th December 2012, 12:46 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
ok
i respect ur work...

i'am not troll :screwy:

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Y GT-S5360 Android Development by ThreadRank