FTC Says Unlimited Data with Throttling Is Not Unlimited

Unlimited data with throttling will no longer count as unlimited. The Federal Trade … more

Scan With Your Camera Using SimplyScan

If you often need to scan documents using your phone’s camera, make sure to check out … more

Hike Messenger Introduces Free VoIP Service

Hike is one of the few instant messengers that broke free from the pack andacquired a massiveuser … more

One Quarter of All Android Users Have Dual-SIM phones

Ever since the dual-SIM phone wasannounced, such devices became quite popular in many … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

cablevision optimum app =[

OP PC Jona

9th December 2012, 09:15 PM   |  #11  
solidmac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonkameja

there has to be way to root the nex 7 and spoof build as the kindle or some crap this is getting rediculous or to hide the imei if it does have one , not sure

the kindle one works but we have an outdated version Kindle is at 3.0.1 the one available in that link is 3.0
15th December 2012, 08:28 PM   |  #12  
solidmac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Some how got it to work on my Nexus 7!

I am not responsible for what can happen to your device!

Now what I did was the following:

-Edited my build.prop to match the kindle fire build.prop

-Rebooted my device

-Went to this site: http://www.optimum.net/ExploreOptimu...tl?id=57070183 clicked on the PlayStore link and installed

I can upload the build.prop file if anyone needs it, but I am not responsible for what can happen to your device!
The Following User Says Thank You to solidmac For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th December 2012, 08:41 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by solidmac

-Edited my build.prop to match the kindle fire build.prop
I can upload the build.prop file if anyone needs it, but I am not responsible for what can happen to your device!

2 questions... how is it working? I had tried side loading previously, but w/o changing build.prop

also, does this seem to effect other apps? (the build.prop changes)
15th December 2012, 10:15 PM   |  #14  
solidmac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Havent seen it effect any of my apps yet! make sure to back up your OG build.prop


https://www.dropbox.com/s/nwzovlxmb4...build.prop.zip
Last edited by solidmac; 15th December 2012 at 10:29 PM.
16th December 2012, 11:02 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by solidmac

Havent seen it effect any of my apps yet! make sure to back up your OG build.prop


https://www.dropbox.com/s/nwzovlxmb4...build.prop.zip

Thank you. I can confirm that this works as advertised. I had to use ES File Explorer and mount my system partition, but once I did that I was able backup and then copy over your modified build.prop file...

Ridiculous that one has to do this, but its doable
The Following User Says Thank You to kendoori For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2013, 03:31 PM   |  #16  
Junior Member
NYC
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
anyone got the new apk file? they updated to version 3.0.4 and it's not working on my Galaxy Nexus
14th May 2013, 09:32 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
NYC
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
BUMP!!!
anyone has 3.0.4????????
15th May 2013, 05:31 PM   |  #18  
SysAdmNj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 183
 
2,062 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Does this method still work?
20th June 2013, 03:21 AM   |  #19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
nope
Quote:
Originally Posted by SysAdmNj

Does this method still work?

this method does not work on my samsung note 10.1 .....ive tried various different build props and they all cause bootloops.

there has to be a better way.
20th June 2013, 03:52 AM   |  #20  
SysAdmNj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 183
 
2,062 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by criticalera

this method does not work on my samsung note 10.1 .....ive tried various different build props and they all cause bootloops.

there has to be a better way.

Happened to me too. Stopped trying.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes