Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,814 Members 43,492 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] OblyTile - Tile Creator for all programs.

Tip us?
 
Narathan
Old
#341  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 102
Join Date: Dec 2010
Just wanted to pop in and give my thanks. I l really enjoy this app!

And hopefully you can support the wide tiles eventually. But honestly can't complain, love the program. Don't understand why MS didn't implement this kind of option at the start!
 
kennethso168
Old
#342  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 499
Posts: 281
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hong Kong

 
DONATE TO ME
Hey that's just awesome. Thank you so much!!
But you should tell me earlier that your program has a manager with pre-set tiles in the Quick List section...

Anyway you may also like to add this to the Quick List
Code:
All apps/Search
C:\Windows\explorer.exe shell:::{2559a1f8-21d7-11d4-bdaf-00c04f60b9f0}
That will save people from right clicking while on the start menu.
The beast - Sony Xperia Z
ROM: Stock rooted 4.4.4
Recovery: XZDualRecovery

The legend - LG Optimus One
ROM:KITKAT for LG-P500 (CM11)

MY WORK:
Advanced Power Menu+ Xposed Mod

Pls press Thanks! if I help you.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kennethso168 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Argony-OT
Old
#343  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 503
Posts: 246
Join Date: Sep 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Merry Christmas to you all

Quote:
Originally Posted by Narathan View Post
Don't understand why MS didn't implement this kind of option at the start!
Well, the most plausible is to keep the Desktop Applications "different" from Windows Store Apps, to easily identify those, in part is a good thing, but, they would have put this based on the User choice.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kennethso168 View Post
Hey that's just awesome. Thank you so much!!
But you should tell me earlier that your program has a manager with pre-set tiles in the Quick List section...
Sorry

Quote:
Originally Posted by kennethso168 View Post
you may also like to add this to the Quick List
Code:
All apps/Search
C:\Windows\explorer.exe shell:::{2559a1f8-21d7-11d4-bdaf-00c04f60b9f0}
That will save people from right clicking while on the start menu.
Will be done with next version (no eta)

Argony
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Argony-OT For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
darkfanar
Old
#344  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Sep 2011
i have problem
i want tiles to be created on standard user account Oblytile create tiles on admin start screen how to make it create tiles in standard user startscreen ?
 
Rav23
Old
(Last edited by Rav23; 28th December 2012 at 11:15 AM.)
#345  
Rav23's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 38
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Jakarta
Please makes tiles can created on standart user
-windows 8 profesional
i have bad english
 
Argony-OT
Old
#346  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 503
Posts: 246
Join Date: Sep 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkfanar View Post
i have problem
i want tiles to be created on standard user account Oblytile create tiles on admin start screen how to make it create tiles in standard user startscreen ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rav23 View Post
Please makes tiles can created on standart user
-windows 8 profesional
Hello

To create tiles on standard users follow those steps:

1)Create a folder called OblyTile inside the Program Files folder.
2)Set full control on the OblyTile folder (search on google how to do it)
3)Enjoy

Argony
The Following User Says Thank You to Argony-OT For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Bec07
Old
#347  
Bec07's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 722
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Argony-OT View Post

Will be done with next version (no eta)

Argony
Could you make it so that it takes us to All Apps without search? I can't find a way to do it without search.

Also could you implement a way to export settings, so If I were to re-install or get a new pc I could one-click restore the shortcuts Microsoft forgot about.

Thanks for this great app!

Sony J70 -> Nokia 3300 -> W800i -> 6230i -> Motorola A925 -> N82 -> 3GS -> SGS -> SGS2 -> ...
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
N900 -> A500 -> P7310 -> TF201 -> TF810C -> ...
 
the.cybot
Old
#348  
the.cybot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 340
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
+1 for exporting tiles!
Maybe something like a zip file with .obly as ending where all the images and .lnks and .vbss are stored.

Gesendet von meinem MB860 mit Tapatalk
 
kennethso168
Old
#349  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 499
Posts: 281
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hong Kong

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bec07 View Post
Could you make it so that it takes us to All Apps without search? I can't find a way to do it without search.
It may be very tough though. The shortcut for all apps with search was accidentally discovered by some guys playing with the Windows+X menu. Unless we can discover the correct shortcut by luck or try out the correct code with brute force, there's no way to make a shortcut to all apps without search.
The beast - Sony Xperia Z
ROM: Stock rooted 4.4.4
Recovery: XZDualRecovery

The legend - LG Optimus One
ROM:KITKAT for LG-P500 (CM11)

MY WORK:
Advanced Power Menu+ Xposed Mod

Pls press Thanks! if I help you.
 
criticalfungus
Old
#350  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2009
First of all thanks for the great app.

Was just wondering if its possible to add a random background colour tick box?

Most of the tiles I've made use a full size PNG background but when I zoom out they're typically all blue backgrounds, I can obviously change it each time but was hoping it might be easy to implement.

Cheers

Dale

Tags
creator, metro, startmenu, tile, windows 8
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes