Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] rooted NST - how to add images to internal wallpaper folder?

6th May 2012, 10:55 AM |#11  
Renate NST's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Boston
Thanks Meter: 856
 
2,028 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
The emulator's MediaScanner works fine, the Nook's appears broken.

You can manually enter images into the MediaStore:
(This requires sqlite3 installed or pull the database and do it on your desktop.)

Code:
sqlite3 /data/data/com.android.providers.media/databases/internal.db
insert into images (_data, mime_type) values('/media/myphoto.png', 'image/png');
.q
Call up Gallery.
You will see a blank thumbnail because one has not been generated yet.
Click on that.
 
 
26th December 2012, 12:09 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Renate NST

The emulator's MediaScanner works fine, the Nook's appears broken.

You can manually enter images into the MediaStore:
(This requires sqlite3 installed or pull the database and do it on your desktop.)

Code:
sqlite3 /data/data/com.android.providers.media/databases/internal.db
insert into images (_data, mime_type) values('/media/myphoto.png', 'image/png');
.q
Call up Gallery.
You will see a blank thumbnail because one has not been generated yet.
Click on that.

Isn't their any way to repair the nooks MediaScanner? like, re-install it, clear the app data, copy another one in from another android 2.1 device? I don't understand why it isn't working, or why it can't be fixed. I've tried backing up the app and re-installing it, deleting the external db's, running media scan apps. Disabling it, re-enabling it...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nook Touch General by ThreadRank