CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Help please!!!

28th December 2012, 04:13 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
So i was trying to root my verizon galaxy s3 on jelly bean and i got to the stop where im in clockworkmod and im supposed to flash the SuperSu and the problem is that for that specific clockworkmod there was no install zip from sd card. the one i downloaded was ClockworkMod Touch Recovery 6.0.2.3 from this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2046439 SO my question is how can delete my current clockworkmod. thanks replies are MUCH appreciated.
 
 
28th December 2012, 04:16 AM |#2  
x714x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 288
 
986 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
That CMW has that option... You need to double check But if you want to switch recovery just flash something else overtop.
28th December 2012, 04:19 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 306
 
530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
I haven't used that specific recovery in a while (on a different device) but isn't there an install button? Press it and does it bring up an option on where to install from? Should say install from internal or install from sd?

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
28th December 2012, 04:55 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by x714x

That CMW has that option... You need to double check But if you want to switch recovery just flash something else overtop.

So to flash another recorvery i just put it over this one through odin? also it wont brick my phone if i overlay the recoverys right?
28th December 2012, 05:18 AM |#5  
x714x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 288
 
986 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
you overlayed clockworkmod over the the stock recovery so you be the judge :P
28th December 2012, 12:52 PM |#6  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 29,337
 
30,302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Please read forum rules before posting
Questions go in Q&A
Thread moved
Thank you for your cooperation
Friendly Neighborhood Moderator
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes