Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Help please!!!

OP tigermilan

28th December 2012, 05:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
So i was trying to root my verizon galaxy s3 on jelly bean and i got to the stop where im in clockworkmod and im supposed to flash the SuperSu and the problem is that for that specific clockworkmod there was no install zip from sd card. the one i downloaded was ClockworkMod Touch Recovery 6.0.2.3 from this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2046439 SO my question is how can delete my current clockworkmod. thanks replies are MUCH appreciated.
28th December 2012, 05:16 AM   |  #2  
x714x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 272
 
955 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
That CMW has that option... You need to double check But if you want to switch recovery just flash something else overtop.
28th December 2012, 05:19 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 295
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
I haven't used that specific recovery in a while (on a different device) but isn't there an install button? Press it and does it bring up an option on where to install from? Should say install from internal or install from sd?

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
28th December 2012, 05:55 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by x714x

That CMW has that option... You need to double check But if you want to switch recovery just flash something else overtop.

So to flash another recorvery i just put it over this one through odin? also it wont brick my phone if i overlay the recoverys right?
28th December 2012, 06:18 AM   |  #5  
x714x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 272
 
955 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
you overlayed clockworkmod over the the stock recovery so you be the judge :P
28th December 2012, 01:52 PM   |  #6  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 27,018
 
28,783 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Please read forum rules before posting
Questions go in Q&A
Thread moved
Thank you for your cooperation
Friendly Neighborhood Moderator
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes