More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more
Post Reply

[KITCHEN][WWE][20.03.2010]Windows Mobile 6.1 21056/20779 Kitchen for Raphael GSM

OP hilaireg

10th April 2009, 02:00 PM   |  #681  
hilaireg's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus
Thanks Meter: 222
 
2,945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NotATreoFan

Thanks! I've got the 5.07 Asia files on my HDD, so I'm going to try those.

I attached the ones from the Official ROM to my previous post in case you need them; same ones I am using now.

Cheers,
Last edited by hilaireg; 10th April 2009 at 02:31 PM.
10th April 2009, 02:50 PM   |  #682  
NotATreoFan's Avatar
Moderator Committee Developer Committee
Flag Eastern Seaboard
Thanks Meter: 4,733
 
14,778 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hilaireg

I attached the ones from the Official ROM to my previous post in case you need them; same ones I am using now.

Cheers,

Thanks again. I'll be sure to try them if the 5.07 files suffer from the same bug.
11th April 2009, 04:32 PM   |  #683  
xboomer55's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hilaireg

FYI:

Looks like the Media Player decoders on the AT&T test build (MediaOS packages) are buggy ... had to roll-back to the Official HTC version to prevent hard device crashes when playing back media such as video.

Cheers,

Been following your posts on this issue. I checked and had a WMP hard crash first time playing TouchPro.3gp but can't reproduce it again. Will probably roll back too.

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyC

I read an interesting thread about WMP natively supporting the QTV hardware, but coreplayer is also fine for me.

Yes. It seems that HTC did quietly include h/w support for .mp4 video, including h.264. Hands down, HTC Album and WMP are the two most powerful video playback apps for this format. Performance comparisons with other media playback apps is probably not worth the effort since they don't have access to the h/w. Album and WMP are the only apps that can play higher res (640x4xx) .mp4 (h.264) video podcasts that are increasingly common and targeted at iPod/iPhone, Zune v2 etc.
Last edited by xboomer55; 11th April 2009 at 04:57 PM. Reason: fix formatting
11th April 2009, 05:34 PM   |  #684  
NotATreoFan's Avatar
Moderator Committee Developer Committee
Flag Eastern Seaboard
Thanks Meter: 4,733
 
14,778 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
The files from 5.07 WWE are working great, but I'm having trouble with the new Rhodium Comm Manager. None of the new Bluetooth of Wi-Fi menus are showing up.

I tried cooking in the package posted here on XDA, but then the whole Comm Manager wouldn't work. I was able to get the main screen to function by installing the CAB posted here.
11th April 2009, 06:26 PM   |  #685  
hilaireg's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus
Thanks Meter: 222
 
2,945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
@NotATreoFan:

I've cooked the two Rhodium packages (incl. in 21042) and the Comm Manager in Settings and the Communications panel in TF3D seem to behave as expected.

What's version is Media Player reporting in the About box?

Appreciate the link to the new panels however; was looking for those "enhanced" panels ... I'll pull them down and give them a try - much nicer looking than the AT&T world globe.

Cheers,
11th April 2009, 06:51 PM   |  #686  
NotATreoFan's Avatar
Moderator Committee Developer Committee
Flag Eastern Seaboard
Thanks Meter: 4,733
 
14,778 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hilaireg

@NotATreoFan:

I've cooked the two Rhodium packages (incl. in 21042) and the Comm Manager in Settings and the Communications panel in TF3D seem to behave as expected.

What's version is Media Player reporting in the About box?

Appreciate the link to the new panels however; was looking for those "enhanced" panels ... I'll pull them down and give them a try - much nicer looking than the AT&T world globe.

Cheers,

Windows Media Player 10 Mobile for Pocket PC - Version 10.3 Build 20764

RE: Comm Manager - The Comm Manager itself works, but the new settings pages for Bluetooth and Wi-Fi aren't working.
11th April 2009, 07:15 PM   |  #687  
hilaireg's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus
Thanks Meter: 222
 
2,945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Looks like the core player components are the same ...

5.05.405.1
Windows Media Player 10 Mobile for Pocket PC - Version 10.3 Build 20764


Yup, you're absolutely right ... hadn't realized they were missing.

11th April 2009, 07:27 PM   |  #688  
NotATreoFan's Avatar
Moderator Committee Developer Committee
Flag Eastern Seaboard
Thanks Meter: 4,733
 
14,778 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hilaireg

Yup, you're absolutely right ... hadn't realized they were missing.

I wonder if we're missing some files that the new menus depend upon. Da_G, anyone?
11th April 2009, 07:39 PM   |  #689  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 10,059
 
10
11,299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NotATreoFan

I wonder if we're missing some files that the new menus depend upon. Da_G, anyone?

The files are there, but the registry entries appear to have disappeared when I made a package out of the cab I found here on xda. But I know what those reg entries are:

HKLM\\Software\HTC\CommManager\1
if the only key there is "Default"="Phone",
then add key: "Execute"="CMPhone.exe" (that file should exist under \Windows - its part of the new Comm Manager cab)

HKLM\\Software\HTC\CommManager\2
if the only key there is "Default"="Bluetooth",
then add key: "Execute"="CMBluetooth.exe"

HKLM\\Software\HTC\CommManager\3
if the only key there is "Default"="WLAN",
then add key: "Execute"="WiFiNetwork.exe"

Those keys should get you the Phone Settings, Bluetooth, and WiFi menus from the Topaz (at least they're working for me after adding them).
11th April 2009, 07:49 PM   |  #690  
xboomer55's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hilaireg

Looks like the core player components are the same ...

5.05.405.1
Windows Media Player 10 Mobile for Pocket PC - Version 10.3 Build 20764

I just did a hard reset. TouchPro.3gp crashes WMP on first attempt. All good after a soft reset. I am using MediaOS etc. from 21042. Don't know what it means. Just passing it on...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes