FORUMS

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

MK809 II

120 posts
Thanks Meter: 35
 
By Echelonblue, Senior Member on 5th January 2013, 10:32 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th January 2013, 12:09 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
WiFi throughput is not faster as 600kb/s ;/.

Tried several wifi channels 13,12,11...

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda premium
 
 
6th January 2013, 02:58 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Got my mk809 not the II and very happy. For all newcomers it needs to be very close to your router as WiFi performance isn't great.

Installed xbmc with tv catchup, bbc iPlayer, 4od and 5od together with itv player plug ins, also stream movies from my server (just a win7 netbook) and it works fine.

2 things I want it to do:

Go into standby - don't want it to stay on but don't want to keep unplugging it

Within xbmc set a timer to turn off tv catchup - there is a timer in xbmc but it only works when idle (ie not when streaming tv)

All in all, very happy.

Sent from my LT15i using xda app-developers app
6th January 2013, 05:22 PM |#13  
Member
Flag Royal Tunbridge Wells
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
SO no matter what i do 'adb shell' just tells me device not found, allthough i can see it under device manager, any clues? Why do we need PDA net, the program installs itself on the MK809II, but i haven't startet it or anything on the phone, windows client(server?) of PDA net tells me HTC error, or something like it, is this normal?

Oh and one more thing, i have installed the latest version of FW from mk809 homepage, if i remember correctly it is dated 15/12 2012.

Within the first 20 minutes that i had this MK809II stick it crashed on me, i then took the FW above and flashed it through recovery, now after searching a bit i found links to older FW, and also a FW that is claimed to be a specific recovery FW, rk3066_T002_Launcher2_public_20121119, maybe i should flash that one first, and then maybe upgrade to latest or the one named rk3066_mk809_Launcher2_public_TFupgrade_20121121.z ip?

Last edited by RoosterX; 6th January 2013 at 05:49 PM.
6th January 2013, 05:44 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Same issue here, 'device not found' while adb shell, btw, connection is established, I can also access the external sd aswell as the internal flash from the PC.

I have also latest FW.

Hmmmmm...

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda premium
Last edited by TommeleTBone; 6th January 2013 at 05:47 PM.
6th January 2013, 05:59 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TommeleTBone

Same issue here, 'device not found' while adb shell, btw, connection is established, I can also access the external sd aswell as the internal flash from the PC.

I have also latest FW.

Hmmmmm...

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda premium

Hi!

Have you tried with other USB cable? According the 2nd comment the supplied cable is not good enough. Is the USB debugging mode enabled?
6th January 2013, 06:37 PM |#16  
Member
Flag Royal Tunbridge Wells
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crashka

Hi!

Have you tried with other USB cable? According the 2nd comment the supplied cable is not good enough. Is the USB debugging mode enabled?

Yes i've tried 3 different cables, one is my original Samsung cable, and usb debug is enabled, how do i know if Android SDK is really using the updated .inf file? Do anyone actually have and older official recovery image, it is impossible to download the whole package from official site, download just die on my after just a few Kb.

Could the problem be that i am running 64bit version of windows?

[Edit] Since i ran Recovery update on my device, i installed the official Rockbus driver, could this maybe fxxx it up? I will try to install windows x86 on my MBP, see if that works better.

[Edit2] Ok tried win 7 x86 on my mac, same symptoms, only thing to try is to get an recovery firmware and flash it first.


[EDIT3] So anyone have the old fw lying around?
Last edited by RoosterX; 6th January 2013 at 08:52 PM.
6th January 2013, 09:54 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
I do have same thoughts, how do we know that the modified .inf is been used?!
I also tried several cables, debug and unkown sources are enabled. Also the pda.net soft gets installed on the stick.

Btw: i tried it from win7 32bit.
I used the sdk from developer.android.com/sdk, downloaded 4.1 aditions through sdk manager

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda premium
Last edited by TommeleTBone; 6th January 2013 at 09:59 PM.
7th January 2013, 12:28 AM |#18  
Echelonblue's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Just a little edit on the post. Had the same issues with the adb shell. Device not found. My first opinion was a conflict with a former driver on my desktop. I also disabled the pdanet app in the right notification bar in Windows .

On the stick I enabled android debugging. Right after that connect to usb.
The adb shell gave te same error. But the batch file for the TS sparky hack did work. It Right away rebooted the stick.
After that I just needed to enable the connect to usb option on the stick before proceeding with the batch file.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by Echelonblue; 7th January 2013 at 12:33 AM.
7th January 2013, 01:21 AM |#19  
Member
Flag Royal Tunbridge Wells
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Echelonblue

Just a little edit on the post. Had the same issues with the adb shell. Device not found. My first opinion was a conflict with a former driver on my desktop. I also disabled the pdanet app in the right notification bar in Windows .

On the stick I enabled android debugging. Right after that connect to usb.
The adb shell gave te same error. But the batch file for the TS sparky hack did work. It Right away rebooted the stick.
After that I just needed to enable the connect to usb option on the stick before proceeding with the batch file.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app

Seems like you are right, it seems like i have root now.

Thank you

[edit] Just confirmed that Droidmote works, so root is working.
Last edited by RoosterX; 7th January 2013 at 01:41 AM.
7th January 2013, 11:23 AM |#20  
Echelonblue's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoosterX

Seems like you are right, it seems like i have root now.

Thank you

[edit] Just confirmed that Droidmote works, so root is working.

Nice to see.

don't know wy the adb shell is giving the error.. but the hack works...
The Following User Says Thank You to Echelonblue For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes