Easily Generate and Export Material Design Palletes

For many people, it can be pretty difficult to create a palette of complementary colors. … more

Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Am I the only victim of the blue splotch in the middle of the screen?

OP majp89

5th January 2013, 04:56 AM   |  #11  
spinkick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
629 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
I have the Verizon case, you think it's causing it?

---------- Post added at 10:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:47 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hobbesfed

Is there are blue splotch on your replacement or no?

PS I heard that the blue splotches were caused by too much pressure on the phone, for example, Verizon's case caused quite a few people to get the blue spot. How did the rest of you get the blue spot?

No splotches on the new one. You think it's the case? Any good case recommendations? Not too bulky
5th January 2013, 05:16 AM   |  #12  
jayochs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central NJ
Thanks Meter: 2,840
 
8,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I'm using the Verizon silicone case and I don't have the dot.

Sent from my HTC Droid DNA using Tapatalk 2
5th January 2013, 05:39 AM   |  #13  
Itzvik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ocala
Thanks Meter: 18
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ranger093

You are not the only one. I called and they sent me a replacement. It was a brand-new replacement. The new one a week later has yet to do it.

How can you tell if it wad a brand new replacement?

Sent from my HTC DROID DNA.
5th January 2013, 05:52 AM   |  #14  
spinkick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
629 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
From other threads, it may actually be the Verizon holster causing get the pressure. Anyone else with this issue use the holster?
7th January 2013, 06:04 AM   |  #15  
jayochs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central NJ
Thanks Meter: 2,840
 
8,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Well guess what....I used only the Verizon tpu and the blue doT is now appearing. Sigh.
7th January 2013, 01:53 PM   |  #16  
Danzoman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbia SC
Thanks Meter: 75
 
512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayochs

Well guess what....I used only the Verizon tpu and the blue doT is now appearing. Sigh.

That's what I have too Jay. I don't think its so much the pressure while its on, its the wear and tear of taking it off. My replacement didn't creek and was solid until I put on and took off my you case. It flexes the back cover and is probably a screen component underneath. New one no blotches yet. We will see.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
7th January 2013, 02:19 PM   |  #17  
jayochs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central NJ
Thanks Meter: 2,840
 
8,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danzoman316

That's what I have too Jay. I don't think its so much the pressure while its on, its the wear and tear of taking it off. My replacement didn't creek and was solid until I put on and took off my you case. It flexes the back cover and is probably a screen component underneath. New one no blotches yet. We will see.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2

I was thinking the same thing. My problem is I take cases off often to clean the dust off the screen and the edges... going to replace it today with another at my store since holiday return is still going on...I haves diztronic coming in today and I'm afraid to put it on

Sent from my HTC Droid DNA using Tapatalk 2
7th January 2013, 07:22 PM   |  #18  
jayochs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central NJ
Thanks Meter: 2,840
 
8,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
so i swapped mine out for another.....and the other has like 5 dead pixels at the bottom where that black menu bar tends to be. sigh. can't win

i'm doing one of those pixel fixer apps, it says to leave it flashing for like 20 minutes to try to fix it...

i have no more left in stock so i can't replace anymore
7th January 2013, 07:42 PM   |  #19  
Danzoman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbia SC
Thanks Meter: 75
 
512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayochs

so i swapped mine out for another.....and the other has like 5 dead pixels at the bottom where that black menu bar tends to be. sigh. can't win

i'm doing one of those pixel fixer apps, it says to leave it flashing for like 20 minutes to try to fix it...

i have no more left in stock so i can't replace anymore

Hissss Boooooo :banghead:

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
7th January 2013, 11:44 PM   |  #20  
jayochs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central NJ
Thanks Meter: 2,840
 
8,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
SO antoher dead pixel popped up on the new one, this time a big bright white one right in the middle of the screen. i gave up and went back to my old one. i don't know what i'm gonna do now, maybe just live with this stupid blue blotch..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes