Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,324 Members 43,026 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Windows RT Whitelist Flash tool V1.0

Tip us?
 
TheDroidKid
Old
(Last edited by TheDroidKid; 25th February 2013 at 09:43 PM.) Reason: Update!
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2013
Lightbulb Windows RT Whitelist Flash tool V1.0

Updated! *******02/25/2013*********

Backup feature added
The script will no longer kill active logins and cookies


Hello Everyone,

So I have an RT device and I been looking around the forums and saw a lot of people trying to add websites to the whitelist so they could get there flash sites working and were having issues. I now have created a script that will allow you to add websites and custom white lists without any issues.

Neowin.net article.
http://www.neowin.net/news/windows-r...-list-websites

WPCentral.com article.
http://www.wpcentral.com/windows-rt-...urface-browser

betanews.com article.
http://betanews.com/2013/01/14/use-w...10s-whitelist/

redmondpie.com article.
http://www.redmondpie.com/how-to-add...-the-easy-way/

Download Links below...

http://www.filedropper.com/windowsrt...stflashtoolv16

http://www.sendspace.com/file/yfom9j


http://droidkid.wordpress.com/projec...h-player-tool/

Here is a video on how it works



*******Update!*******

Current Bugs:

Takes about 2 and half minutes for it to add the website you choose to the list, not that big of a deal. However I’m working on fixing it.
Please report any bugs I will attempt to resolve them ASAP.

Thank you guys for all your support, I will update this thread as soon as the new release is available
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to TheDroidKid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Bjray
Old
#2  
Bjray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 337
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Texas
I almost thought this was the first firmware flash tool haha... Anyway your tool works great thanks!
 
TheDroidKid
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bjray View Post
I almost thought this was the first firmware flash tool haha... Anyway your tool works great thanks!
haha I know, naming the tool was probably the hardest part!
 
deeman
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 170
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: The Best the Midlands have 2 offer
Great tool thanks
Samsung Galaxy S2 - ICS XXLP2 (4.0.3)
Google Nexus 4
The Old New Ipad 16g (3rd gen)
Microsoft Surface 32gb
 
GaresTaylan
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 212
Join Date: Jun 2011
Awesome, thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to GaresTaylan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Marvin_S
Old
#6  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 240
Posts: 881
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Nice work

Btw I read on neowin about this tool deleting logins etc.

I think it has to delete browsing history or clear the cache in order to work. I dont think it will work without deleting one of those.

Let me know if you find a method to make it work without the need to delete browsing history and then ill add it to the other thread.

Regards
Developer of:

Texas Hold'Em Poker Odds (FREE) Improve your chances with this poker odds calculator for Windows Phone!

Achtung! (FREE) for Windows Phone now available!
The first Achtung Die Kurve inspired game with intelligent A.I. for Windows Phone.

 
TheDroidKid
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marvin_S View Post
Nice work

Btw I read on neowin about this tool deleting logins etc.

I think it has to delete browsing history or clear the cache in order to work. I dont think it will work without deleting one of those.

Let me know if you find a method to make it work without the need to delete browsing history and then ill add it to the other thread.

Regards
Yeah it will delete your stored login information.

I think i can get it to work without deleting the saved password information. I will be working on that this weekend along with a few more tweaks. I really just wanted to get it out there and have more people testing it.

If someone can confirm exactly what needs to be cleared I can adjust the settings in the script. Otherwise I will do my testing and find out.
 
sergiopi
Old
#8  
sergiopi's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 1,141
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rome

 
DONATE TO ME
Works like a charm for me, Asus Vivo tab RT
iPhone 4S & 5S
iPad 2
Blackberry , WM, Many..../B]
[BHuawei
Ascend P7
Asus Vivo Tab RT
ALifewatch V
 
TheDroidKid
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sergiopi View Post
Works like a charm for me, Asus Vivo tab RT
No problem glad to know its working well on another device besides the surface
 
THEBIG360
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 53
Join Date: Jan 2009
Will not work for me gives me an error saying

duplicate files exists or cannot find file, something along them lines. I have not added any address manually and I restored the default list as shown in the video.

What am I doing wrong?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes