Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more
Post Reply

serious problem, help me

10th January 2013, 10:27 AM   |  #1  
Tyler DeLarge's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lamezia Terme
Thanks Meter: 4
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
my phone is now empty, it can only access the recovery (TWRP) and the bootloader.
if I try to flash a ROM appears first HTC screen(HTC quietly brillant) and then black screen.
I have Hboot 1.14.
Windows have problems installing the Android SDK because it does not start SDK Manager.
Ubuntu seems okay, in fact, when I give the command:
"sudo fastboot devices", it manages to find a serial number but when I give the command:
"cd / home / etc ...
etc. ... fastboot flash boot.img (boot.img or fastboot or fastboot flash boot boot.img) crashes all on: "Waiting for device"
i can t use falsh guy beacuse the phone remains on black screen
Last edited by Tyler DeLarge; 10th January 2013 at 10:58 AM.
shadowch31
10th January 2013, 10:45 AM   |  #2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Mods need to move this thread before this joker gets lynched! You have been given extensive help, shown threads to look at and you dare to say the Trickdroid community wasn't helping (Darknite showed a lot more patience than I would have shown)? It's because of people like you I'm seriously considering having my account on XDA deleted.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2013, 11:15 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Right Here
Thanks Meter: 57
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowch31

Mods need to move this thread before this joker gets lynched! You have been given extensive help, shown threads to look at and you dare to say the Trickdroid community wasn't helping (Darknite showed a lot more patience than I would have shown)? It's because of people like you I'm seriously considering having my account on XDA deleted.

Always love reading your comments to threads like this one...

But in the end, you are absolutely right!!!!!!
10th January 2013, 11:47 AM   |  #4  
fmedrano1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 442
 
1,872 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowch31

It's because of people like you I'm seriously considering having my account on XDA deleted.

Wow! It's that bad huh? You take things a little too seriously, one can always ignore this clown. Like you I'm already fannoyed by this guy which I just started ignoring his cries for help. He is one lost cause!

Tmobile HTC One™ S
10th January 2013, 12:04 PM   |  #5  
jotha's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Bavaria, close to Munich
Thanks Meter: 7,728
 
4,685 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
I moved this thread to Q&A. This is not the first time you posted questions like this on Dev-Forum. Don't do this again!
10th January 2013, 02:19 PM   |  #6  
Tyler DeLarge's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lamezia Terme
Thanks Meter: 4
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
i want a moderator, you can not insult me.
why clown huh? if it is so simple, because nobody has been able to help me?
10th January 2013, 02:36 PM   |  #7  
Darknites's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,330
 
5,686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowch31

Mods need to move this thread before this joker gets lynched! You have been given extensive help, shown threads to look at and you dare to say the Trickdroid community wasn't helping (Darknite showed a lot more patience than I would have shown)? It's because of people like you I'm seriously considering having my account on XDA deleted.

thanks
10th January 2013, 05:27 PM   |  #8  
AKToronto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 560
 
582 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyler DeLarge

my phone is now empty, it can only access the recovery (TWRP) and the bootloader.
if I try to flash a ROM appears first HTC screen(HTC quietly brillant) and then black screen.
I have Hboot 1.14.
Windows have problems installing the Android SDK because it does not start SDK Manager.
Ubuntu seems okay, in fact, when I give the command:
"sudo fastboot devices", it manages to find a serial number but when I give the command:
"cd / home / etc ...
etc. ... fastboot flash boot.img (boot.img or fastboot or fastboot flash boot boot.img) crashes all on: "Waiting for device"
i can t use falsh guy beacuse the phone remains on black screen

Ok clearly you dont need to start sdk manager in order to flash from windows. You just need your fastboot.exe and adb.exe and maybe a few other dlls, etc in the folder.

Go back to windows and try from there. This post doesnt make sense bc clearly you would have already been able to flash to your phone before (since you got a custom recovery on it already). Thats whats bugging people. Its also not fastboot flash boot.img, its fastboot flash boot boot.img

And if that fails then you likely did not flash the correct kernel for the ROM you are using or your boot.img file is otherwise corrupted. Re download and try again. Extract the boot.img from the rom you want to use.
Last edited by AKToronto; 10th January 2013 at 06:47 PM.
11th January 2013, 02:46 AM   |  #9  
Goatshocker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 408
 
941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by AKToronto

You just need your fastboot.exe and adb.exe and maybe a few other dlls, etc in the folder.


fastboot.exe, adb.exe and AdbWinApi.dll is all you need. Then obviously the image you want to flash.

Then you need a brain to think with, at least 1 eye to read with, and something you can use to press the right keys on the keyboard with (fingers pref.)
The Following User Says Thank You to Goatshocker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2013, 05:02 AM   |  #10  
Tyler DeLarge's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lamezia Terme
Thanks Meter: 4
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I solved , thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes