Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,397 Members 47,670 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

finding location code at accuweather

Tip us?
 
psycho_maniac
Old
#11  
psycho_maniac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 465
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chippewa
yeah i cant find the location code either. i even tried the weatherdatabase editor and that didnt work
 
RxenDrav
Old
#12  
RxenDrav's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 361
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: BBBangi UKM
Quote:
Originally Posted by psycho_maniac View Post
yeah i cant find the location code either. i even tried the weatherdatabase editor and that didnt work
yeah.. i second that... which code we have to put in..
.
.......Hermes>Kaiser>Vox>Wing>Now Rhodium!.......
Happy New Year

"Good teaching is more a giving of right questions than a giving of right answers."
 
gypsygirl13
Old
#13  
gypsygirl13's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 74
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Manila
Download Weather Location Database.zip here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=487090

HTH
ELF Touch (wasabi green )
^_^
The Following User Says Thank You to gypsygirl13 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
psycho_maniac
Old
#14  
psycho_maniac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 465
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chippewa
i ended up getting it to work with "weather master 1.3" works like a charm and weather location database wouldnt work on my phone.
 
mahesham22
Old
#15  
mahesham22's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Surat
Quote:
Originally Posted by gypsygirl13 View Post
Download Weather Location Database.zip here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=487090

HTH
Thanks m'am, this helped
_____________________________________________
Thanks to all xda-developers who helped me in learning how to make most out of my HTC Touch Diamond
 
hamerg
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2009
The easiest place to find AccuWeather location codes is probably ForecastFox, the Firefox plugin. It has a lot more locations in it than the zipped text file which is going around. Worked for me.
 
ali.canlidinc
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jroozing View Post
use the "mobile" link in left upper corner. Search for your citty.
If found, the link in navigation bar will contain the location code

example:
http://www.accuweather.com/m/EUR/NL/...L/weather.aspx

to use the Veenendaal citty add "EUR|NL|NL010|VEENENDAAL" to the list.
This worked for me, thanks!
 
tor_martini
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Trondheim
Smile Accuweather City Codes..

Here is a page were you can download Citycodes for Accuweather:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=487090

Download: Weather Location Database.zip
 
wushdishmeen
Old
(Last edited by wushdishmeen; 9th October 2009 at 07:41 AM.)
#19  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jun 2009
Thanks guys.
 
geelloo
Old
(Last edited by geelloo; 14th October 2009 at 11:09 PM.) Reason: add more info
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Default try this

for USA:
Nam|US|"your abbreviated state"|"your city"

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...