FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

finding location code at accuweather

121 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By saawan, Senior Member on 22nd February 2008, 01:01 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th April 2009, 02:22 AM |#11  
psycho_maniac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 57
 
Donate to Me
More
yeah i cant find the location code either. i even tried the weatherdatabase editor and that didnt work
 
 
21st April 2009, 02:08 AM |#12  
RxenDrav's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag BBBangi UKM
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by psycho_maniac

yeah i cant find the location code either. i even tried the weatherdatabase editor and that didnt work

yeah.. i second that... which code we have to put in..
21st April 2009, 04:51 AM |#13  
gypsygirl13's Avatar
Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Download Weather Location Database.zip here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=487090

HTH
The Following User Says Thank You to gypsygirl13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2009, 05:24 AM |#14  
psycho_maniac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 57
 
Donate to Me
More
i ended up getting it to work with "weather master 1.3" works like a charm and weather location database wouldnt work on my phone.
25th April 2009, 02:51 PM |#15  
mahesham22's Avatar
Member
Flag Surat
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gypsygirl13

Download Weather Location Database.zip here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=487090

HTH

Thanks m'am, this helped
9th May 2009, 12:37 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
The easiest place to find AccuWeather location codes is probably ForecastFox, the Firefox plugin. It has a lot more locations in it than the zipped text file which is going around. Worked for me.
23rd May 2009, 04:13 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by jroozing

use the "mobile" link in left upper corner. Search for your citty.
If found, the link in navigation bar will contain the location code

example:
http://www.accuweather.com/m/EUR/NL/...L/weather.aspx

to use the Veenendaal citty add "EUR|NL|NL010|VEENENDAAL" to the list.

This worked for me, thanks!
1st August 2009, 10:00 AM |#18  
Junior Member
Flag Trondheim
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile Accuweather City Codes..
Here is a page were you can download Citycodes for Accuweather:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=487090

Download: Weather Location Database.zip
2nd August 2009, 09:10 AM |#19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks guys.
Last edited by wushdishmeen; 9th October 2009 at 07:41 AM.
10th August 2009, 01:11 AM |#20  
Junior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
try this
for USA:
Nam|US|"your abbreviated state"|"your city"
Last edited by geelloo; 14th October 2009 at 11:09 PM. Reason: add more info
20th August 2009, 11:20 PM |#21  
jambrose's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag McMinnville
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Looking into the database at others that have a space it should be a + instead of the %20. example: NAM|US|NJ|ATLANTIC+CITY

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes