Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Xperia T root problem

OP knowledge911

11th January 2013, 02:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Hello,

I have a problem when i try to root my xperia t with bin4ry v18 it connects butt when i get the root file in my backup and restore, it wont reboot.
(build number 7.0 a3.223
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-01-11-14-18-02.jpg
Views:	823
Size:	26.4 KB
ID:	1635756  
Last edited by knowledge911; 11th January 2013 at 02:36 PM. Reason: forgot build number
11th January 2013, 02:35 PM   |  #2  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,526
 
9,988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knowledge911

Hello,

I have a problem when i try to root my xperia t with bin4ry v18 it connects butt when i get the root file in my backup and restore and in wont reboot.

Unfortunately your screen shot does not not say what version your firmware is. (Build number)
11th January 2013, 02:37 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

Unfortunately your screen shot does not not say what version your firmware is. (Build number)

forgot sorry build number 7.0 a3.223
11th January 2013, 02:39 PM   |  #4  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,526
 
9,988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knowledge911

forgot sorry build number 7.0 a3.223

OK,

You cannot root that firmware. You must first use flashtool to flash a stock 7.0.A.1.303 firmware.
Look in the all in one thread in the Q&A section to find the guides.
Last edited by gregbradley; 12th January 2013 at 03:10 PM. Reason: Correcting a mistake
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2013, 02:47 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

OK,

You cannot root that firmware. You must first use flashtool to flash a stock 7.0.A.1.195 firmware.
Look in the all in one thread in the Q&A section to find the guides.

Thanks
11th January 2013, 02:49 PM   |  #6  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,526
 
9,988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knowledge911

Thanks

No need to make a new post saying thanks.

If you ever feel the need to express your gratitude to anyone, just hit their thanks button, thats what it is for.

If you have any further problems, ask in the All in one thread for help.
12th January 2013, 02:41 PM   |  #7  
matt4321's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Oxford/Leicester, UK
Thanks Meter: 1,384
 
1,834 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

OK,

You cannot root that firmware. You must first use flashtool to flash a stock 7.0.A.1.195 firmware.
Look in the all in one thread in the Q&A section to find the guides.

Doesn't he want the .303 firmware, you can't root the .195
12th January 2013, 03:09 PM   |  #8  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,526
 
9,988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt4321

Doesn't he want the .303 firmware, you can't root the .195

Thanks, my mistake, thats the one i meant

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes