TWRP 2.8.3.0 Available for Supported Devices

The TeamWin Recovery Project (or TWRP, for short) has quickly become one of the most popular … more

Easily Generate and Export Material Design Palletes

For many people, it can be pretty difficult to create a palette of complementary colors. … more

Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Advanced power menu for KFHD?

OP grimdbd

10th January 2013, 05:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Has anyone developed an a advanced power menu for the KFHD 7" yet. Sure would be nice to have a reset button.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda app-developers app
10th January 2013, 01:46 PM   |  #2  
Misterowl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 182
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
You've posted in the wrong forum, Please try the Q&A next time.
Thank you
12th January 2013, 03:25 PM   |  #3  
gunnyman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greenville SC
Thanks Meter: 2,673
 
7,893 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
install quickboot from play store, put it in favorites, done
5th April 2013, 07:41 AM   |  #4  
Krsmqn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
841 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Kinology has an advanced power menu.

This is a Kinology HD using XDA Premium
6th June 2013, 02:43 AM   |  #5  
JORDANZ1998's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New England
Thanks Meter: 8
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krsmqn

Kinology has an advanced power menu.

This is a Kinology HD using XDA Premium

it does where???
6th June 2013, 05:28 AM   |  #6  
seokhun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 203
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JORDANZ1998

it does where???

Hold the Power button. /facepalm
6th June 2013, 05:32 AM   |  #7  
JORDANZ1998's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New England
Thanks Meter: 8
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Ok sorry that was a face palm because I didn't read kinology I thought you were talking about the stock os that's why I was confused makes sense now

Sent from my KFTT using XDA Premium HD app
Last edited by JORDANZ1998; 6th June 2013 at 05:37 AM.
16th July 2013, 01:57 AM   |  #8  
CelticWebSolutions's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,022
 
736 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by JORDANZ1998

Ok sorry that was a face palm because I didn't read kinology I thought you were talking about the stock os that's why I was confused makes sense now

Sent from my KFTT using XDA Premium HD app

Or if you want reboot options in CM10.1 power menu you can :

Go to settings, about tablet,
Tap on Build number a load of times and you will get a message that says developer settings enabled or something to that effect.
Go into Developer options (which just appeared) and check "advanced reboot"

That will give you options such as reboot recovery and reboot boot loader, if you have an sgt7 based version you don't need to do the tap build number bit.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes