FORUMS

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] [Nov 1][4.3.1][SmoothROM v5.3]Smoothest ROM-Deodex-Zipalign-Tablet UI-Stable

13th January 2013, 01:45 PM |#2591  
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 63
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guidocioni

Lol, just wondering about this happy dance

Inviato dal mio Galaxy Nexus con Tapatalk 2

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zS1cLOIxsQ8">https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zS1cLOIxsQ8" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350">

 
 
13th January 2013, 01:49 PM |#2592  
bazabaza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Have reflashed but with factory reset. Back to tablet ui woopee
13th January 2013, 01:56 PM |#2593  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I did a full wipe ,this update actually made smooth ROM better. Nice. Everything works fine. Titanium recovered all my APS and music. I'm rock in and Rollin. Using brinked kernel at 1.4. Too scared to run 1.5 lol
13th January 2013, 02:06 PM |#2594  
jamesst20's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,138
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blast1987

I get same error as 4.2:

"Processing boot.img of ROM smoothROM .."
"Extracting boot.img from ZIP file..."
"boot.img not found in the root of ZIP file!"
"Erasing incomplete ROM..."

Hi,

It is because you're trying to install using MultiROM recovery. You got to option : 1. Install normal recovery 2. Try to add a boot.img in the root of the zip. (For exemple take the Stock kernel in the zip from extra/kernel/stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by kahei036

So, unfortunately the status bar is still looking too thick for me on 4.3 tablet UI. Attached is my framework-res.apk which modifies the height from 56dip to 38 dip.
Looks like the framework-res has been modified and preious I used in 4.2 result in bootloop, I guess this will be useful

Use it at your own risk. Not responsible if it bricks ur N7 or del all ur gf's photos.

Tell me it is not the old framework-res.apk from SmoothROM v4.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by EliaAlberti

I was on v4.2 and I've update to v4.3 without doing a full wipe (data) and everything it's just smooth beyond comprehension lol

I repeat. There is NO need to do a full data wipe / factory reset.

All I did was wipe cache / wipe dalvik and I'm doing the happy dance now

Thanks for the tremendous rom

Wish you didn't say this. Everyone is going to do that and will report a thousands non-existing bug in the thread or spam my inbox :/
13th January 2013, 02:08 PM |#2595  
Tomjodh's Avatar
Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EliaAlberti

I was on v4.2 and I've update to v4.3 without doing a full wipe (data) and everything it's just smooth beyond comprehension lol

I repeat. There is NO need to do a full data wipe / factory reset.

All I did was wipe cache / wipe dalvik and I'm doing the happy dance now

Thanks for the tremendous rom

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesst20

Hi,

It is because you're trying to install using MultiROM recovery. You got to option : 1. Install normal recovery 2. Try to add a boot.img in the root of the zip. (For exemple take the Stock kernel in the zip from extra/kernel/stock



Tell me it is not the old framework-res.apk from SmoothROM v4.2



Wish you didn't say this. Everyone is going to do that and will report a thousands non-existing bug in the thread or spam my inbox :/

Yups I just did that No problems here so far...
13th January 2013, 02:08 PM |#2596  
Senior Member
Flag Aiea
Thanks Meter: 39
 
Donate to Me
More
There seem to be a bunch of little changes in Interface>Settings. I'm gonna check it out later, I'm running 4.3 on the latest Motley kernel running at 1.6 without any problems. Spectacular work!
The Following User Says Thank You to WangLung For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2013, 02:16 PM |#2597  
jamesst20's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,138
 
Donate to Me
More
SmoothROM v4.3 Out!

January 13, 2013 - Version 4.3
  • Updated to latest CM10.1 base
  • Added new features
  • Updated ads blocker
  • Fixed bricked kernel bugs. (Recomended Kernel)
  • Fixed little lines glitch for some users
  • USB OTG Should now works fine
  • Bluetooth Pairing on USB Keyboard should be fixed
  • Updated kernels
  • Added 2 new kernels : M-Kernel & Franco R38
  • Improved Tablet UI a bit
  • Updated browsers
  • Much more smoother
  • A lot of bug fixes
The Following 24 Users Say Thank You to jamesst20 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2013, 02:17 PM |#2598  
Tomjodh's Avatar
Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Epic!
The problem I had in 4.2 with the audio lagging while browsing is gone in 4.3, This ROM is perfect for me now. Thanks!

The Following User Says Thank You to Tomjodh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2013, 02:20 PM |#2599  
jamesst20's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,138
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomjodh

The problem I had in 4.2 with the audio lagging while browsing is gone in 4.3, This ROM is perfect for me now. Thanks!

Thanks for confirming ! I had spent quite a while to find what was causing this :P
The Following User Says Thank You to jamesst20 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2013, 03:15 PM |#2600  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:

Hi,

It is because you're trying to install using MultiROM recovery. You got to option : 1. Install normal recovery 2. Try to add a boot.img in the root of the zip. (For exemple take the Stock kernel in the zip from extra/kernel/stock

Looks like it's worked, thanks man

---------- Post added at 04:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:05 PM ----------

Question: if i flash again without wiping, can i restore normal UI? i choosed tablet UI but i don't like it..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes