Post Reply

I booted TWRP recovery onto kindle fire 2

OP powerpoint45

15th January 2013, 06:03 PM   |  #101  
mindmajick's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Coral, FL
Thanks Meter: 2,930
 
3,618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by willieboya

It is a standard ps3 controller. I was a bit naive when I bought my kindle in assuming it had bt. I should have checked lol. Anyway that's why I'm going down to otg route. While I have your attention, how would I go about starting to learn about everything android? I want to start learning to program so I can be of more assistance in these forums in the future. Are there any really good books I can go have a read at?

Sent from my KFOT using xda app-developers app

Check out xda university:
http://xda-university.com/

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to mindmajick For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th January 2013, 12:52 AM   |  #102  
powerpoint45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1,896
 
2,062 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mindmajick

Check out xda university:
http://xda-university.com/

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2

I wish that was a real college :P
16th January 2013, 01:30 AM   |  #103  
mindmajick's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Coral, FL
Thanks Meter: 2,930
 
3,618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerpoint45

I wish that was a real college :P

Me too bro! Me too.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
18th January 2013, 01:14 PM   |  #104  
KindleFireGuy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag King
Thanks Meter: 20
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
how did you make a swich on and off factory cable
18th January 2013, 02:02 PM   |  #105  
powerpoint45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1,896
 
2,062 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: I booted TWRP recovery onto kindle fire 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by KindleFireGuy

how did you make a swich on and off factory cable

I just put a switch between pins 1 and 4

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire2 using xda app-developers app
18th January 2013, 04:27 PM   |  #106  
Senior Member
Flag Mount Vernon, IA,USA
Thanks Meter: 188
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerpoint45

I just put a switch between pins 1 and 4

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire2 using xda app-developers app

just an interrupt within the general 1-4 connection...
The Following User Says Thank You to fmkilo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2013, 04:50 PM   |  #107  
idontwanttobeanoob's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmkilo

just an interrupt within the general 1-4 connection...

Xdacollege is pretty awesome. Been checking it out. Currently working on an actual degree in computer and software programming with a focus on linux operating systems. So I'm hoping to be making some pretty sweet stuff myself

The Following User Says Thank You to idontwanttobeanoob For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes