FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

HTC Sense 5 spotted on the HTC Droid DNA

298 posts
Thanks Meter: 56
 
By nickmgray, Senior Member on 21st January 2013, 04:37 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st January 2013, 11:17 PM |#11  
mdeejay's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Abakan
Thanks Meter: 11,641
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jrocker23

I'm sure HTC & verizon will give us an update for the DNA... It's good to know someone is already on it...

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2

it's my port from Sprint M7 device. android 4.1.2 sense 5
all working... f***n awesome
can't release now.
Last edited by mdeejay; 21st January 2013 at 11:19 PM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to mdeejay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
21st January 2013, 11:48 PM |#12  
ajftl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
More
Re: HTC Sense 5 spotted on the HTC Droid DNA
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdeejay

it's my port from Sprint M7 device. android 4.1.2 sense 5
all working... f***n awesome
can't release now.

Post screen shot or I call this bs

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 06:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:45 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17

It won't be hard to do once we get a publicly released RUU from the m7

Functionality depends a lot on if its android 4.1.2 or 4.2.1 though for now

Of course ideally the DNA just gets updated to sense 5 on its own lol

Seat tight on a update from Verizon to sense 5 ..that would never happens. Custom roms would be the only option for Verizon DNA

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using Tapatalk 2
21st January 2013, 11:48 PM |#13  
Zalatorisaurus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 38
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: HTC Sense 5 spotted on the HTC Droid DNA
I really like the icons in the screen shots. They look very Google Now esque.

Sent from my HTC DNA
22nd January 2013, 12:27 AM |#14  
x70xchallengerx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 216
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajftl

Post screen shot or I call this bs

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using Tapatalk 2

I totally don't doubt his credentials :P but I'd love a screenshot!!

EDIT: oh look http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/01...ith-sense-5-0/
Last edited by x70xchallengerx; 22nd January 2013 at 12:31 AM.
22nd January 2013, 12:39 AM |#15  
mdeejay's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Abakan
Thanks Meter: 11,641
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajftl

Post screen shot or I call this bs

really?









WANNA MOAR??????11111
Last edited by mdeejay; 22nd January 2013 at 12:58 AM.
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to mdeejay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2013, 01:01 AM |#16  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,055
 
Donate to Me
More
Already loving it!
Thanks mate

Quote:
Originally Posted by mdeejay

really?









WANNA MOAR??????11111

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to orb3000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2013, 01:18 AM |#17  
x70xchallengerx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 216
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdeejay

really?



WANNA MOAR??????11111

and he delivers!!!

omg Sense 5 is gorgeous! Can't wait to have it on my dna

curious, what is the "media output" in the settings??
22nd January 2013, 01:23 AM |#18  
mdeejay's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Abakan
Thanks Meter: 11,641
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by x70xchallengerx


curious, what is the "media output" in the settings??

Media Link HD...etc
22nd January 2013, 01:31 AM |#19  
renzo.olivares's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 16,230
 
Donate to Me
More
mmm do you know if final release will be 4.2.1? or 4.1.2?
22nd January 2013, 01:33 AM |#20  
mdeejay's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Abakan
Thanks Meter: 11,641
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoelZ9614

mmm do you know if final release will be 4.2.1? or 4.1.2?

dunno. current 4.1.2
22nd January 2013, 01:39 AM |#21  
djnicho12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag san pablo
Thanks Meter: 20
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: HTC Sense 5 spotted on the HTC Droid DNA
Wow sprint M7 I hope tmobile have a m7 device too but I would like better 5 inch screen than 4.7 I have a droid dna and 5 is perfect size

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes