Post Reply

[ALPHA3][ROM][4.1.2]CyanogenMod 10 UNOFFICIAL[1/4]

17th January 2013, 04:55 AM   |  #261  
tgyberg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mpls, MN
Thanks Meter: 292
 
779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by spikebball96

can someone post some screen shots that will convince me to switch over to this from beans

Sent from my unlocked and over clocked boss on beans


It's gonna look a lot like beans! There's a vid of CM/PA on a GN2 on youtube btw.
Last edited by tgyberg; 17th January 2013 at 05:02 AM.
21st January 2013, 09:40 PM   |  #262  
th3taman's Avatar
Senior Member
Indy
Thanks Meter: 186
 
1,340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Did it take anyone a ridiculous amount of time to charge? I think I was maybe around 45% when I plugged it in. Almost 3 hours later I'm not to 80% yet. I took it off for like 10-15 minutes during that time. That seems really slow to me? Alpha 3 is what I'm using.
21st January 2013, 10:22 PM   |  #263  
DaRkL3AD3R's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 228
 
745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thetaman

Did it take anyone a ridiculous amount of time to charge? I think I was maybe around 45% when I plugged it in. Almost 3 hours later I'm not to 80% yet. I took it off for like 10-15 minutes during that time. That seems really slow to me? Alpha 3 is what I'm using.

Check to make sure that it is charging at AC rate instead of USB. Do this by going into:

Settings->Battery

Up top it should saying Charging(USB/AC) one or the other. If it says (USB) then it's going to charge at 1/4th the speed it would at (AC).
21st January 2013, 10:29 PM   |  #264  
th3taman's Avatar
Senior Member
Indy
Thanks Meter: 186
 
1,340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Re: [ALPHA3][ROM][4.1.2]CyanogenMod 10 UNOFFICIAL[1/4]
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaRkL3AD3R

Check to make sure that it is charging at AC rate instead of USB. Do this by going into:

Settings->Battery

Up top it should saying Charging(USB/AC) one or the other. If it says (USB) then it's going to charge at 1/4th the speed it would at (AC).

Thanks, I'll check next time I'm charging.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda premium
23rd January 2013, 02:51 PM   |  #265  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
1,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Can anyone running any AOSP rom test out this issue.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2109823
Its basically if you swipe in from the bezel your screen doesn't register the touch.
Just wondering if its on AOSP.

*EDIT*
installed alpha 3 myself to test. Issue is still there.
Last edited by JustusIV; 23rd January 2013 at 03:33 PM.
23rd January 2013, 10:47 PM   |  #266  
Senior Member
Flag Orange County
Thanks Meter: 20
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
If anyone has any trouble, do a factory reset from the Settings screen. Really enjoying the ROM. Everything (except GPS) seems to be working for me. [Alpha 3]

Edit: GPS is garbage.
Last edited by amoblox; 24th January 2013 at 07:01 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy Note II Android Development by ThreadRank