FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[ALPHA3][ROM][4.1.2]CyanogenMod 10 UNOFFICIAL[1/4]

999 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,147
 
By sbrissen, Recognized Developer on 14th December 2012, 09:09 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th January 2013, 04:55 AM |#261  
tgyberg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mpls, MN
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spikebball96

can someone post some screen shots that will convince me to switch over to this from beans

Sent from my unlocked and over clocked boss on beans


It's gonna look a lot like beans! There's a vid of CM/PA on a GN2 on youtube btw.
Last edited by tgyberg; 17th January 2013 at 05:02 AM.
 
 
21st January 2013, 09:40 PM |#262  
th3taman's Avatar
Senior Member
Indy
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
Did it take anyone a ridiculous amount of time to charge? I think I was maybe around 45% when I plugged it in. Almost 3 hours later I'm not to 80% yet. I took it off for like 10-15 minutes during that time. That seems really slow to me? Alpha 3 is what I'm using.
21st January 2013, 10:22 PM |#263  
DaRkL3AD3R's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thetaman

Did it take anyone a ridiculous amount of time to charge? I think I was maybe around 45% when I plugged it in. Almost 3 hours later I'm not to 80% yet. I took it off for like 10-15 minutes during that time. That seems really slow to me? Alpha 3 is what I'm using.

Check to make sure that it is charging at AC rate instead of USB. Do this by going into:

Settings->Battery

Up top it should saying Charging(USB/AC) one or the other. If it says (USB) then it's going to charge at 1/4th the speed it would at (AC).
21st January 2013, 10:29 PM |#264  
th3taman's Avatar
Senior Member
Indy
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
Re: [ALPHA3][ROM][4.1.2]CyanogenMod 10 UNOFFICIAL[1/4]
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaRkL3AD3R

Check to make sure that it is charging at AC rate instead of USB. Do this by going into:

Settings->Battery

Up top it should saying Charging(USB/AC) one or the other. If it says (USB) then it's going to charge at 1/4th the speed it would at (AC).

Thanks, I'll check next time I'm charging.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda premium
23rd January 2013, 02:51 PM |#265  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Can anyone running any AOSP rom test out this issue.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2109823
Its basically if you swipe in from the bezel your screen doesn't register the touch.
Just wondering if its on AOSP.

*EDIT*
installed alpha 3 myself to test. Issue is still there.
Last edited by JustusIV; 23rd January 2013 at 03:33 PM.
23rd January 2013, 10:47 PM |#266  
Senior Member
Flag Orange County
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
If anyone has any trouble, do a factory reset from the Settings screen. Really enjoying the ROM. Everything (except GPS) seems to be working for me. [Alpha 3]

Edit: GPS is garbage.
Last edited by amoblox; 24th January 2013 at 07:01 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes