FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[ROM][JB][4.2.1] » LiquidSmooth » Beta 3.2 » 01/30 » [Infuse 4G]

852 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,224
 
By andros11, Senior Member on 19th October 2012, 09:08 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th January 2013, 09:52 PM |#281  
andros11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,224
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][JB][4.2.1] » LiquidSmooth » Beta 2B » 01/13 » [Infuse
Has anyone noticed how blurry icons are on this Rom? Ex: signal bars, wifi, clock, tiles & toggles , settings icons..

Well I had since my first LS build. I finally noticed this past days that it was not using HDPI drawables.. It's already fixed for the next build; now it looks smooth as it should

I'm also working on re-adding the interface options from the Liquid Splasher. If someone is up for some testing, send me a Pm.
Last edited by andros11; 21st January 2013 at 08:26 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to andros11 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
21st January 2013, 07:35 PM |#282  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Re: [ROM][JB][4.2.1] » LiquidSmooth » Beta 2B » 01/13 » [Infuse 4G]
Is there a way to change the wallpaper on the lock screen?

With other versions all you do is go to gallery and add it to the wall paper and select lockscreen. But there is no option on this one.

I have install the beta 2b
With the 121212 Google apps.

Thank you
21st January 2013, 10:03 PM |#283  
psal217050's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central PA
Thanks Meter: 326
 
More
Re: [ROM][JB][4.2.1] » LiquidSmooth » Beta 2B » 01/13 » [Infuse 4G]
Quote:
Originally Posted by psal217050

I tried cache and dalvik and got android on his side with red triangle. I am using Justen's inverted but calendar wouldn't invert.

Tried again after new download, that android can really fall over quickly.

Still not working and now Goo manager keeps telling me updates are available.

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium

Must have had a corrupted download. Re-did ROM and Gaps today and running nicely now.

Sent from my SGH-I997 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to psal217050 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2013, 07:45 AM |#284  
andros11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,224
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][JB][4.2.1] » LiquidSmooth » Beta 2B » 01/13 » [Infuse 4G]
I have uploaded an experimental build to goo.im for those willing to test it out. It HAS issues, but they shouldn't be much of a problem.

New:
- HDPI
- interface options! (Carrier label, ram bar, kill-all & density currenty functional)
-many more!

Issues:
- ram bar doesn't seem to be reporting the correct value
- chronus (once at boot) and stock browser FC

Use chrome or other 3rd party browser, and this can be your daily driver

You have been warned!
Do let me know if you run into anything besides the known issues.
Last edited by andros11; 24th January 2013 at 02:28 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to andros11 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2013, 06:10 PM |#285  
bigbob_ftw's Avatar
Senior Member
Fort Worth, Tx.
Thanks Meter: 269
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andros11

I have uploaded an experimental build to goo.im for those willing to test it out. It HAS issues, but they shouldn't be much of a problem.

New:
- HDPI
- interface options! (Carrier label, ram bar, kill-all & density currenty functional)
-many more!

Issues:
- ram bar doesn't seem to be reporting the correct value
- chronus (once at boot) and stock browser FC

Use chrome or other 3rd party browser, and this can be your daily driver

You have been warned!
Do let me know if you run into anything besides the known issues.

I love the layout of the settings panel!
The Following User Says Thank You to bigbob_ftw For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2013, 09:18 PM |#286  
I just noticed that when bluetooth is turned on the little symbol doesn't light up in the quicksettings pulldown like everything else does. It's not a big deal, just thought I'd mention it.

Liquid-JB-exp-12Jan2013-235700
30th January 2013, 05:18 PM |#287  
andros11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,224
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][JB][4.2.1] » LiquidSmooth » Beta 2B » 01/13 » [Infuse 4G]
Beta 3.2 is up! I'll add more info later.. late for class !
The Following User Says Thank You to andros11 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2013, 10:06 PM |#288  
eZdubzitmk4's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag RI
Thanks Meter: 4,217
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][JB][4.2.1] » LiquidSmooth » Beta 3.2 » 01/30 » [Infuse 4G]
Woo! Thanks

Sent using tapatalk
30th January 2013, 10:38 PM |#289  
Wormboymx's Avatar
Member
Flag Mexico
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Re: [ROM][JB][4.2.1] » LiquidSmooth » Beta 3.2 » 01/30 » [Infuse 4G]
Great! Last build the keyword doesn't work for me. Downloading now...

Enviado desde mi SGH-I997 usando Tapatalk 2
31st January 2013, 12:13 AM |#290  
Wormboymx's Avatar
Member
Flag Mexico
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Thumbs down
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wormboymx

Great! Last build the keyword doesn't work for me. Downloading now...

Enviado desde mi SGH-I997 usando Tapatalk 2

ohhh noooo.... the same bug in this last build, i can not configure the rom, when i flash, i can´t input nothing in he keyboard (Crashes)
31st January 2013, 01:18 AM |#291  
Wormboymx's Avatar
Member
Flag Mexico
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wormboymx

ohhh noooo.... the same bug in this last build, i can not configure the rom, when i flash, i can´t input nothing in he keyboard (Crashes)

ohhh Now I solved the bug.... it´s something about the initial language.

In the initial config i select always use Spanish for U.S.A , and i don´t know if someone uses other language, but with this spanish i have the problem. but if i wipe again and select English for U.S.A. i don´t have problem. . When i finish the initial config startup, in the phone setting i change to Spanish for U.S.A and i solved the bug.
The Following User Says Thank You to Wormboymx For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.1.2, jelly bean, liquid smooth
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes