FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] Ramos W30HD General Research and Offtopic

42 posts
Thanks Meter: 17
 
By MeXx87, Member on 5th January 2013, 03:33 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
5th February 2013, 09:09 PM |#201  
darevix's Avatar
Member
Flag Cáceres
Thanks Meter: 121
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lazik

OK, I have answer but this is just neverending story. After Chinese New Year will com next free days and this can be delayed until Christmas...

Wonderful news, I hope they publish a stable firmware, and not what they have posted before.

On another topic, I have prepared a modified firmware, but I have not been able to operate the touch screen in the Aroma installer.
Tonight I will try to publish it.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to darevix For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
5th February 2013, 10:03 PM |#202  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darevix

Wonderful news, I hope they publish a stable firmware, and not what they have posted before.

On another topic, I have prepared a modified firmware, but I have not been able to operate the touch screen in the Aroma installer.
Tonight I will try to publish it.


Please to make it available this modified software ramos w30hd.I test modified.I am wait.thank you.
6th February 2013, 01:29 AM |#203  
JF-GINO's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darevix

Wonderful news, I hope they publish a stable firmware, and not what they have posted before.

On another topic, I have prepared a modified firmware, but I have not been able to operate the touch screen in the Aroma installer.
Tonight I will try to publish it.

I just ordered this tablet and look forward to trying out you new firmware as soon as it gets here.
Hopefully your Rom will be posted by then.

BTW if the touchscreen does not work in aroma then it could possibly be that the touchscreen drivers where not included in the recovery kernel...

I am a bit experienced in modding and tweaks so maybe I can add some further optimizations to get this thing running better.
I wish they would post sources, but a new stable JB firmware after Chinese newyear would also be great.
Last edited by JF-GINO; 6th February 2013 at 01:31 AM.
6th February 2013, 07:31 AM |#204  
Senior Member
Flag PLandia
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
Odp: [Q] Ramos W30HD Youtube and Videoplayer wont work
Quote:
Originally Posted by JF-GINO

I am a bit experienced in modding and tweaks so maybe I can add some further optimizations to get this thing running better.

Excellent
6th February 2013, 07:39 AM |#205  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Lightbulb Maybe a solution for the drivers!?
Hi all!

Have maybe a solution!
Ramos are using some partners


ARM: cpu?

Samsung: gpu?

Yamaha: for the sound?

Realtek: world's largest and most successful IC design houses. Realtek's efforts to provide the ultimate in pioneering IC technology

Pixcir: specializing in design and development of innovative capacitive touch controller ICs, Pixcir multi-touch solutions can also be used in small to large-sized projected capacitive touch panels??

Micron: dram, nand flash, nor flash, ssd, Multichip Packages

amlogic: Leader in video, image and audio processing technology.

Now we got this ok!!
If we know the product number / hardware model
Then we can contact their partener and ask for the driver???

Just a idea DDD
6th February 2013, 07:45 AM |#206  
Senior Member
Flag PLandia
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
Odp: [Q] Ramos W30HD Youtube and Videoplayer wont work
Quote:
Originally Posted by loofee

Hi all!

Have maybe a solution!
Ramos are using some partners


ARM: cpu?

Samsung: gpu?

Yamaha: for the sound?

Realtek: world's largest and most successful IC design houses. Realtek's efforts to provide the ultimate in pioneering IC technology

Pixcir: specializing in design and development of innovative capacitive touch controller ICs, Pixcir multi-touch solutions can also be used in small to large-sized projected capacitive touch panels??

Micron: dram, nand flash, nor flash, ssd, Multichip Packages

amlogic: Leader in video, image and audio processing technology.

Now we got this ok!!
If we know the product number / hardware model
Then we can contact their partener and ask for the driver???

Just a idea DDD

Check this post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=36528636
And start writing especially to display company
6th February 2013, 02:22 PM |#207  
darevix's Avatar
Member
Flag Cáceres
Thanks Meter: 121
 
More
Hi I have prepared a clean and optimized rom, but still no hardware video acceleration

Hope you like:

[ROM] W30HD - drx v0.01
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to darevix For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th February 2013, 05:22 PM |#208  
DIwill's Avatar
Member
Flag beijing
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
THX.I've tested and it's working very well.UI is more smoothly.
And I put it in Ramos forum here:ramosfans.com/thread-42774-1-1.html
6th February 2013, 06:17 PM |#209  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Tank's for this ROM. Make more than 100 point better on Antututu.

Why it's so hard to disabled the hardware acceleration in full screen.
I understand there is a bug on it, but as the exynos 4412 is able to decode an HD Ready and a light full HD stream it will be better to disable it than having the black screen.
6th February 2013, 06:47 PM |#210  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darevix

Hi I have prepared a clean and optimized rom, but still no hardware video acceleration

Hope you like:

[ROM] W30HD - drx v0.01

Thanks a lot my friend, I will test soon. I have a request. I have already broken the "Power" and" Volume -" button, so I have remapped the " power" on the last button i.e." Volume +"

It run, but after the screen is "off" for a few minutes, the button doesn't work anymore. I found an app "shake screen on" that help me: tablet dont stay in "deep sleep" and button work very well even after hours of screen off: the problem is battery drain. Do you have any idea how dont send the "volume+" in deep sleep?

In my case a touch recovery will work better. Do you know if I can install it?

Thanks a lot
6th February 2013, 07:12 PM |#211  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is there any jb rom for
w30 ( not the hd )?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes