Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,261 Members 37,657 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

|ROM|-|MyRom Alliance Tweaks |-|V1|-|-7-23-13-|

Tip us?
 
jdkzombie
Old
#1611  
jdkzombie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 301
Join Date: May 2010
Location: topeka
Installed live wallpaper picker apk and can now select live wallpapers but every time I select one the damn failwiz force closes or stops responding...

I like my audio glow live eq wallpaper...why my rom...why you withhold from me....I need my fix man....cmon baby....just one...
HTC Dream/HTC HD2/Samsung Vibrant/Droid 2/Samsung Fascinate/Droid X/Droid Charge/Droid Incredible 2/ HTC SENSATION/SGS2 T-989

P.A.A. Phone Addicts Anonymous. Brick free for over 30 days
 
jeep447
Old
#1612  
jeep447's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 732
Posts: 768
Join Date: May 2009
Default Re: |ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V3|-|-2-3-13-|

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdkzombie View Post
Ok. Went from v2 to v3. Are live wallpapers removed? The option for them is gone even though my live wallpaper is still set. Try to open it manually system fc's and says live wallpaper picker is not installed. Surely I have ****ed something up right?? Its gotta be me. This rom has never acted like this before ..

I are sad faced.
I'm pretty sure you just forgot to pick Samsung Live Wallpapers (or something like Sec Wallpaper Chooser) in Aroma. I did the same thing at first and then I noticed it was a flashable app the next time I went through Aroma. Hope this helps

Sent from the bag phone in my Pontiac Fierro
When life throws you a curveball at least it wasn't death pitching. It could ALWAYS be worse
 
lilj4321
Old
#1613  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Fontana
Angry yup

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeep447 View Post
Awesome man I will definitely try it out! I noticed you said earlier that if you choose the back to stock option in Aroma, it will remove the MyRom options under settings for some reason. If I just want to flash a different kernel (or anything in Aroma basically), do I have to do the back to stock option first in Aroma, or can I just run through Aroma again and pick a different kernel without going back to stock first? I'm just confused as to whether or not you have to flash back to stock in Aroma first, before making any changes. Anyway thanks again man and I can't wait for the new update!!

Sent from the bag phone in my Pontiac Fierro
you don't have to click stock,
just click everything you had before and click the kernal you want
The Following User Says Thank You to lilj4321 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ratatouille
Old
#1614  
ratatouille's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 632
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Le Gardeur
Anim..... Best battery so far. I feel guilty to plug the charger in!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-02-06-21-49-17.jpg
Views:	173
Size:	32.3 KB
ID:	1710098  
The Following User Says Thank You to ratatouille For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
coolfire
Old
#1615  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 194
Posts: 1,575
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Singapore
Default Re: |ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V3|-|-2-3-13-|

Quote:
Originally Posted by ratatouille View Post
Anim..... Best battery so far. I feel guilty to plug the charger in!
Awesome! What's your screen on time?

Sent from my SGH-T889/SHV-E250S using Tapatalk 2
CURRENT:
Main - SGN2 - SHV-E250S 32GB
ROM:
|ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V5|-|-2-27-13-|
and Simplistic Framework V3.5.1
Kernel: Always changing

Standby - Leo
WM ROM: NON
WM Radio: 2.15.50.14
Droid: [Dec. 9, 2012][ROM][720p] NexusHD2-JellyBean-4.1.2-CM10 V1.3a [NAND with DataOnEXT]

RETIRED

SGN | SGSII | Blackstone | Atom Life | Stealth | Dopod |577W | XDA2
 
ratatouille
Old
#1616  
ratatouille's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 632
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Le Gardeur
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolfire View Post
Awesome! What's your screen on time?

Sent from my SGH-T889/SHV-E250S using Tapatalk 2
Not so much..... I usually fiddle more around 7 to 8 hours, but this was on first cycle of charge. I'll see if it lives through the week end. I am planning to have a super Godfather I, II, and III non stop streeming to HDTV with my oldest daughter. I am using NEAK kernel by the way.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-02-06-22-02-12.jpg
Views:	161
Size:	22.6 KB
ID:	1710126  
The Following User Says Thank You to ratatouille For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jeep447
Old
#1617  
jeep447's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 732
Posts: 768
Join Date: May 2009
Default Re: |ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V3|-|-2-3-13-|

Quote:
Originally Posted by lilj4321 View Post
you don't have to click stock,
just click everything you had before and click the kernal you want
Thank you kind sir, you're a gentleman and a scholar! That's what I was thinking but I just wanted to check first, because even though I've got everything backed up, I still didn't want to bork everything up if I didn't have to! Lol. The last question I have is should I (or also could I) wipe the caches before flashing a different kernel in Aroma, or does Aroma cover that automatically? Just wondering because I always wipe cache a few times before flashing a new kernel. I wouldn't think it would hurt anything but ya never know so I figured I'd ask. Thanks again man I appreciate the help!

Sent from the bag phone in my Pontiac Fierro
When life throws you a curveball at least it wasn't death pitching. It could ALWAYS be worse
 
ratatouille
Old
#1618  
ratatouille's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 632
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Le Gardeur
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeep447 View Post
Thank you kind sir, you're a gentleman and a scholar! That's what I was thinking but I just wanted to check first, because even though I've got everything backed up, I still didn't want to bork everything up if I didn't have to! Lol. The last question I have is should I (or also could I) wipe the caches before flashing a different kernel in Aroma, or does Aroma cover that automatically? Just wondering because I always wipe cache a few times before flashing a new kernel. I wouldn't think it would hurt anything but ya never know so I figured I'd ask. Thanks again man I appreciate the help!

Sent from the bag phone in my Pontiac Fierro
I only wipe dalvik after flashing a kernel and I never had any kind of problem!
 
jeep447
Old
#1619  
jeep447's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 732
Posts: 768
Join Date: May 2009
Default Re: |ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V3|-|-2-3-13-|

Quote:
Originally Posted by ratatouille View Post

I am using NEAK kernel by the way.
That's awesome man I think I'd pass out if I ever had battery life like that! Lol. Out of curiosity, do you ever use the Power Saver options in settings, and do you use Automatic Brightness or if not where do you keep your level at? I've never used either of the Power Saver or Automatic Brightness (can't stand it lol) and I'm curious as to what kind of impact they would have with this phone. I usually have Windy Weather as my lwp so I know that can eat some battery, and I have my brightness set around 65%-70%. I'd just like to compare that with whatever somebody who has killer battery life uses or does, to see if it would be worth changing it up or not if you wouldn't mind. Thanks and I'll definitely have to give NEAK a try also!

Sent from the bag phone in my Pontiac Fierro
When life throws you a curveball at least it wasn't death pitching. It could ALWAYS be worse
 
aminalmo
Old
(Last edited by aminalmo; 7th February 2013 at 05:15 AM.)
#1620  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,886
Posts: 955
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fairview/NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Oky guys im working very hard on taking all the options from aroma and make it in settings
Im sorry im not answering all of u guys but be sure im reading and listing to all comments and fixing all the problems
Here is what im at in MyRom Extra Mods in settings














Im trying my best to finish it on weekend thank u all for ur support guys

----------------------------------------------------------------------------



IF YOU LIKE MY WORK PLEASE THANK ME AND RATE MY THREAD


The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to aminalmo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes