Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] anyone succeeded to root Flyme 2.1?

OP maoz59

6th February 2013, 09:08 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Hi,
I have MX quad M032.

If anyone succeeded to root.. I'll appreciate your help ..
Tnx.
7th February 2013, 06:58 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
solved!
Well that was easy ..
Just go to: settings -> accounts -> more
And open your device. .

Your device will reboot.
And it is rooted!!
12th March 2013, 06:58 AM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 6
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
i tried that, but apps that need root fail. Any ideas?
13th March 2013, 04:46 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by vfxraven19

i tried that, but apps that need root fail. Any ideas?

install “superuser” and update to the latest, let superuser takeover the authorization management
14th March 2013, 05:53 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by maoz59

Well that was easy ..
Just go to: settings -> accounts -> more
And open your device. .

Your device will reboot.
And it is rooted!!

I do not see this option under Accounts. I am on the latest version of Flyme (2.1.2) updated OTA.

Are there any other ways to root 2.1.2?
17th March 2013, 11:41 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by BBEG

I do not see this option under Accounts. I am on the latest version of Flyme (2.1.2) updated OTA.

Are there any other ways to root 2.1.2?

Go To:
settings -> accounts -> more-> Open system privilege (or something like that..)
19th March 2013, 08:43 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by maoz59

Go To:
settings -> accounts -> more-> Open system privilege (or something like that..)

There is no such option under settings > accounts for me. The only options are adding accounts and logging into a Flyme account. Do I need to make a Flyme account?
19th March 2013, 10:46 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by BBEG

There is no such option under settings > accounts for me. The only options are adding accounts and logging into a Flyme account. Do I need to make a Flyme account?

Yes.
You need to create an account.
Post here a screenshot so I'll see what options you have there..
The Following User Says Thank You to maoz59 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2013, 12:54 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Re: [Q] anyone succeeded to root Flyme 2.1?
Hah, creating a Flyme account was all that was needed. Works fine now and just rebooted. Thanks for the tip!



Sent from my NOW ROOTED M032 using xda app-developers app
12th April 2013, 03:32 PM   |  #10  
skyme's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
If you are flyme2.1. it's easy! you can root your device in settings.

Sent from my M9 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes