FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] anyone succeeded to root Flyme 2.1?

6th February 2013, 08:08 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Hi,
I have MX quad M032.

If anyone succeeded to root.. I'll appreciate your help ..
Tnx.
 
 
7th February 2013, 05:58 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
solved!
Well that was easy ..
Just go to: settings -> accounts -> more
And open your device. .

Your device will reboot.
And it is rooted!!
12th March 2013, 05:58 AM |#3  
Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
i tried that, but apps that need root fail. Any ideas?
13th March 2013, 03:46 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vfxraven19

i tried that, but apps that need root fail. Any ideas?

install “superuser” and update to the latest, let superuser takeover the authorization management
14th March 2013, 04:53 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maoz59

Well that was easy ..
Just go to: settings -> accounts -> more
And open your device. .

Your device will reboot.
And it is rooted!!

I do not see this option under Accounts. I am on the latest version of Flyme (2.1.2) updated OTA.

Are there any other ways to root 2.1.2?
17th March 2013, 10:41 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BBEG

I do not see this option under Accounts. I am on the latest version of Flyme (2.1.2) updated OTA.

Are there any other ways to root 2.1.2?

Go To:
settings -> accounts -> more-> Open system privilege (or something like that..)
19th March 2013, 07:43 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maoz59

Go To:
settings -> accounts -> more-> Open system privilege (or something like that..)

There is no such option under settings > accounts for me. The only options are adding accounts and logging into a Flyme account. Do I need to make a Flyme account?
19th March 2013, 09:46 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BBEG

There is no such option under settings > accounts for me. The only options are adding accounts and logging into a Flyme account. Do I need to make a Flyme account?

Yes.
You need to create an account.
Post here a screenshot so I'll see what options you have there..
The Following User Says Thank You to maoz59 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2013, 11:54 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Re: [Q] anyone succeeded to root Flyme 2.1?
Hah, creating a Flyme account was all that was needed. Works fine now and just rebooted. Thanks for the tip!



Sent from my NOW ROOTED M032 using xda app-developers app
12th April 2013, 02:32 PM |#10  
skyme's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
If you are flyme2.1. it's easy! you can root your device in settings.

Sent from my M9 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes