Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][OFFICIAL][KitKat 4.4.4][d2lte] PAC-man 4.4.4.RC-1

OP Papa Smurf151

2nd February 2013, 11:53 PM   |  #231  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Cerritos, CA
Thanks Meter: 5,536
 
3,477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM] [JB 4.1.2] PAC-Man ROM v19.3.0 ~PA+AOKP+CM10 All In One!~ (1/22/13)
Quote:
Originally Posted by integrate01

I'm getting "Device Isn't Compatible..." when trying to download Google Maps. I've tried many DPIs. Any suggestions?

Well since you said that you've tried many DPI'S already I suggest doing a full wipe and restart fresh with all your paranoid DPI settings. There was probably one rogue setting that screwed up app compatibility.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
3rd February 2013, 01:29 AM   |  #232  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Seems like a pretty stable ROM, but hows the battery life?
3rd February 2013, 05:06 AM   |  #233  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Cerritos, CA
Thanks Meter: 5,536
 
3,477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM] [JB 4.1.2] PAC-Man ROM v19.3.0 ~PA+AOKP+CM10 All In One!~ (1/22/13)
Quote:
Originally Posted by freestyle350z

Seems like a pretty stable ROM, but hows the battery life?

It is the same as cm10, which I feel is pretty solid.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to klin1344 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2013, 05:26 AM   |  #234  
jmill75's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 273
 
674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Looking to check this out. Cpl questions.

Is data still shaky? Haven't messed with a 4.1.2 build yet.

Phone - any echo, low call volume or delayed answer?

Thanks
3rd February 2013, 06:52 AM   |  #235  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Cerritos, CA
Thanks Meter: 5,536
 
3,477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM] [JB 4.1.2] PAC-Man ROM v19.3.0 ~PA+AOKP+CM10 All In One!~ (1/22/13)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmill75

Looking to check this out. Cpl questions.

Is data still shaky? Haven't messed with a 4.1.2 build yet.

Phone - any echo, low call volume or delayed answer?

Thanks

I don't have Verizon so I can't comment on data, bit users seem to have no problems with it. There have been some reports of a call echo, but from my experience (and many others) calling works fine.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
3rd February 2013, 07:21 PM   |  #236  
Senior Member
Mobile,AL
Thanks Meter: 38
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmill75

Looking to check this out. Cpl questions.

Is data still shaky? Haven't messed with a 4.1.2 build yet.

Phone - any echo, low call volume or delayed answer?

Thanks

I personally haven't had any problems with call volume or delayed answer. The only data drops I get are around my house with 4g to 3g handoffs. Which I'm not certain isn't just due to network issues as it hasn't officially been turned on in our area. But regardless ,when it drops I have to go to airplane mode and back or put it in 3g only mode for it to reconnect .very stable rom with excellent battery life. There's just a few settings that mirror each other between cm settings and Rom Control settings. ....such as power menu options for example. Its possible to have duplicate options if they're checked in both places
7th February 2013, 04:00 PM   |  #237  
MDB2313's Avatar
Member
Flag Omaha
Thanks Meter: 7
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Please help me..... No matter if I come from Stock root66_VZW_I535VRBMA2.7 or root66_VZW_I535VRBLK3.7 or even root66_VZW_I535VRBLK1.7. All I can get after I boot up and than obviously root the device, unlock the boot loader, & all that I can only get the boot image when I flash this ROM over. It never goes past the pacman looking icons and Samsung below them. What am I doing wrong?
7th February 2013, 06:13 PM   |  #238  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
can you guys add all the toggles to aokp toggles? like data, tethering, etc.. will appreciate much devs!
8th February 2013, 05:31 AM   |  #239  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Cerritos, CA
Thanks Meter: 5,536
 
3,477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MDB2313

Please help me..... No matter if I come from Stock root66_VZW_I535VRBMA2.7 or root66_VZW_I535VRBLK3.7 or even root66_VZW_I535VRBLK1.7. All I can get after I boot up and than obviously root the device, unlock the boot loader, & all that I can only get the boot image when I flash this ROM over. It never goes past the pacman looking icons and Samsung below them. What am I doing wrong?

Could you get an adb logcat? That way we can know what is going on that is preventing the phone from fully booting up.
8th February 2013, 05:31 AM   |  #240  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Cerritos, CA
Thanks Meter: 5,536
 
3,477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
4.2 update is near...
I've been building and testing out a few 4.2 PACman builds for my device, and it is very smooth with just a few minor bugs. The PIE feature from AOSPA is working, dpi controls, most of ROM control, and cyanogenmod settings are working. I will be posting an update soon, please wait just a little bit while I fully test everything out.

Attached are some screenshots






Last edited by klin1344; 8th February 2013 at 05:37 AM.

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to klin1344 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes