Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: What should be the name of the project ?
ubnhd2 8 88.89%
ubn2pwn 0 0%
u2p 1 11.11%
hd2pwn 1 11.11%
h2p 0 0%
pwnhd2 0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 9. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[magldr] ubuntu, 3g, wifi,sound, landscape....

OP zo1d

23rd January 2013, 05:18 PM   |  #121  
Junior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pioterek2666

Hello to all and thx zo1d for refreshing ubuntu on our beloved leo. Unfortunately i cant boot ur build under winmo... the screen turns black after "setting sensors limits" message. Im using nativesd also.

Ok ive managed to run this after changing fat32 label to "SD" but after first reboot system cannot boot again (same situation as above).

I got the same problem too while it shows "starting adb demon".
Can anybody help me?
23rd January 2013, 06:04 PM   |  #122  
zo1d's Avatar
OP Member
teutonpe.de
Thanks Meter: 79
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrysue

I got the same problem too while it shows "starting adb demon".
Can anybody help me?

Sorry guys I cannot give haret support i boycott WinMo on my devices...
Maybe it also depends on the hspl/radio version,
i heard that someone booted it successfully via haret..
Last edited by zo1d; 23rd January 2013 at 06:13 PM.
23rd January 2013, 08:08 PM   |  #123  
Robbie P's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,168
 
4,347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wisor2006

@Robbie P
Thank you. Ubuntu loads with your haret files. Also I can resize *.ext2 files correctly with toporesize as you suggest.

wisor2006 didn't seem to have problems with haret
Check md5sum of your download(s). I can't seem to find unextracted zip, so can't post my md5, post yours so you can compare.
Also try formatting your sd card with https://www.sdcard.org/downloads/formatter_3/ but not sure if it formats the whole card, so probably a good time to backup your ext4 partition
Sorry not much help
24th January 2013, 01:24 PM   |  #124  
Junior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Thank you very much , zo1d and Robbie P. How quickly of your reply!
The attach is the md5sum of my 4 files. I don't know if they are right.
Maybe I should format my 16G sandisk again someday.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	md5sum.JPG
Views:	348
Size:	19.2 KB
ID:	1672225  
25th January 2013, 09:52 AM   |  #125  
Junior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
I replaced the rootfs.ext2 file with the original 0.3 rootfs.ext2 , it booted and works as the origianl except touch screen was abnormal (maybe landscape reason) . after replaced the zImage file , It works as normal.
So I think maybe the file rootfs.ext2 is broken.
9th February 2013, 10:08 AM   |  #126  
gilbert32's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In the universe
Thanks Meter: 1,352
 
848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Mirrors please?
great work! Can somebody please upload it via torrents or as parts on other sharing servers like mediafire? because my download cuts many times (bad isp's everywhere near) and i end up with corrupted files
28th June 2013, 05:41 AM   |  #127  
Junior Member
Flag HeNan PingDingShan
Thanks Meter: 5
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Unhappy
I modify init to MAKEDEVS

fail() {
echo "Failed"
echo "$1"
exec /bin/sh
}
while [ ! -e /sys/block/mmcblk0p2 ] ; do
echo "Waiting for SD Card"
sleep 1
done
mkdir -m 0755 /rfs
mount -t ext4 -o noatime,nodiratime,sync,rw /dev/block/mmcblk0p2 /rfs

umount -l /proc
umount -l /sys

echo "Switching to rootfs..."
exec switch_root /rfs /init
but it did nor work .
25th August 2013, 09:36 PM   |  #128  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Unhappy bad newroot /rfs
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ever-Never

I modify init to MAKEDEVS

fail() {
echo "Failed"
echo "$1"
exec /bin/sh
}
while [ ! -e /sys/block/mmcblk0p2 ] ; do
echo "Waiting for SD Card"
sleep 1
done
mkdir -m 0755 /rfs
mount -t ext4 -o noatime,nodiratime,sync,rw /dev/block/mmcblk0p2 /rfs

umount -l /proc
umount -l /sys

echo "Switching to rootfs..."
exec switch_root /rfs /init
but it did nor work .

I got a similar problem. After loading almost everything it checks the SD card for errors then gives this message before restarting to magldr "bad newroot /rfs"

Any advice??
8th October 2013, 05:39 AM   |  #129  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
THANK YOU !!!
you have saved my phone (broken digitizer) now I can use it again, by a mouse.
now I have an OS on my HD2 that has audio and WiFi and I do not need a new digitizer (I can't get one !!) to use the phone

flash memory dose not work, I'm not sure if I did something wrong, I will search for it first
Thank you again
8th December 2013, 04:00 PM   |  #130  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Hey guys,

While I doubt that someone will actually help me, I still have to try.

I can't seem to get my pendrive or my HDD to work. Device Manager tells me that there's 'insufficient power to operate USB device' which is silly - I have a powered USB hub that works well on Windows and I see no reason it shouldn't work with the phone. I'd love to use the system, but without mass storage support I don't think I will. I thought of modifying initrd to use rootfs image from mounted HDD so I wouldn't need to keep it on my already packed SD card, but without working HDD support it will be impossible.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
w00t ubuntu pentest hd2
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes