5,815,022 Members 37,738 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

{HELP} Interactive Help Forum!{TUTORIALS} Where questions are encouraged!

Tip us?
 
redgoddess
Old
#641  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2013
Question ODIN unable to open .rfs file...

So, I downloaded everything to root my Samsung attain (not here, since you guys don't seem to have anything on that phone), I opened the Odin program, put the pit file in the correct location, and then went to open the .rfs file. Odin will only search for .tar files, and I have not been able to find any of those for my phone online. What can I do?

Also, how can I upgrade to 4.1.2? I have 2.3.6 currently.
 
neectron
Old
#642  
neectron's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,521
Posts: 1,540
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Really>?

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tamie-Tam View Post
hi guys,

since questions are encouraged here, I have a small problem which i can't seem to fix

I have an experia p :

android 4.0.4
baseband u8500-49020908-ph-ec01
kernel : 3.0.8
build 6.1.1 b 1.54

locked to a t-mobile network
i'm trying to unlock the phone to be able to use it on different networks, and i've been following a couple of tuts here on the forum but I have a problem that i can't seem to fix

the pc im using is pretty old and running win xp

after installing and running the android sdk manager and installing the Google USB driver from the extras
the pc still doesn't recognize the device and keeps asking me to install the driver for Android...

i've tried turning on the USB debugging mode on the phone but that left me with a non existing MTP driver in the device manager.... and when i turned off the USB debugging mode, then it again asks to install the driver for : Android

I keep spinning in circles and don't really know what to do...

anyone have any ideas? would be very appreciated
Xperia P has device specific forum you will have better chance getting answer there.http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1515

Try installing flashtool drivers or drivers from Sony web site.
Back with Nexus 7 2013
 
kr.ravish
Old
#643  
kr.ravish's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Bangalore
Default Re: {HELP} Interactive Help Forum!{TUTORIALS} Where questions are encouraged!

Hay I have a question... Is making a nandroid backup is enough to revert to the stock rom frm a custom rom or we need something else as well... Pls reply...

Sent from my GT-S6802 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to kr.ravish For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pratikmore
Old
#644  
pratikmore's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 665
Posts: 1,379
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kr.ravish View Post
Hay I have a question... Is making a nandroid backup is enough to revert to the stock rom frm a custom rom or we need something else as well... Pls reply...

Sent from my GT-S6802 using xda premium
nandroid backup is enough to revert to stock rom but for extra saffety just find out the link of stock rom.

---------- Post added at 04:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:58 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by pratikmore View Post
I port cm 9 for my hcl me u1 tab from stock ics4.0.3.Finally cm9 booted and show android upgrading but low on space and when ALL apps installed it reboots.logcat attached.Plz,tell me where is the problem.logcat:-http://pastebin.com/xAGpvWtC
anyone??
The Following User Says Thank You to pratikmore For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
summer.z
Old
#645  
summer.z's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: newyork
Angry helpful

i think this would be very helpful .especially for a new one
 
donmemphisx
Old
#646  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2013
Phone I can't root my phone! Pls help!!

This is a really wonderful thread. I have a problem of which i'll appreciate all the help i can get from the guru's. I'm a noob.
I have a Tecno D3 and i've not been able to root it and enjoy all the root privileges. I've tried most , if not all the software's which have successfully rooted other droids but can't get mine rooted. The specs are:
ANDROID VERSION: 2.3.6
BASEBAND VERSION: MAUI. 11AMD.W11.50.SP.V27.P3,2012/11/27
KERNEL VERSION: 2.6.35.7 rlk-buildsrv@rlk-buildsrv-desktop #1
BUILD NUMBER: D3_G120L_CHUANYIN_B1_ALPSGB2MPV2.17_V5.1_S20121214
CUSTOM BUILD VERSION: 1355486163
I just hope the phone is not unrootable
Pls help me.
 
donmemphisx
Old
#647  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2013
Exclamation This can't be true!!

Respected modders and developers, is Tecno D3 rooting a match 4 you?
Sure sum1 got an idea.
 
Ozadroid
Old
(Last edited by Ozadroid; 9th February 2013 at 09:39 AM.)
#648  
Ozadroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 545
Posts: 931
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Aligarh

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: {HELP} Interactive Help Forum!{TUTORIALS} Where questions are encouraged!

Hey Guys!

I have a device for which I am building CWM. The problem is my /system and /data are of the type UBIFS. And both the partitions aren't getting mounted through CWM.

Need help to understand how to mount ubifs file system.

This is the error while mounting system!!


Code:
 mount: mounting /dev/block/mtdblock5 on /system failed: Invalid argument
Thnx!
________________________
Dont Say Thanks Press The BUTTON!!
Device : Moto G [XT1033]
 
MachinTrucChose
Old
#649  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2013
Can anyone tell me whether apps like PDroid and Droidwall/afwall work on a stock Jellybean rom, if rooted? Or do I absolutely need to be running a custom ROM?
 
rayjack10
Old
#650  
rayjack10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 136
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: uyo
Pls can someone help me with porting jellyblastv3 to y pro duos GT B5512. thanks
hope this aint a wrong for that?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes