Post Reply

CM 10.2 for Canadian Optimus G (E973/E971)

OP chadouming

8th February 2013, 05:43 PM   |  #311  
nygfan760's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,234
 
2,339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chadouming

On another note, it's been a few time i promise an update but i don't push it, i'm sorry, everytime i think it's good more problem appear. I don't want to give you something less useable than what you already have. We are actively working on the background and as soon as we will have update i'll give you a new rom.

The fact that this rom is running, and works really well is saying something. No need to push updates for the sake of updating. It works fine now, so whenever a new one comes out, we'll all be in your support.
8th February 2013, 08:17 PM   |  #312  
chadouming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag On the interwebz
Thanks Meter: 1,679
 
2,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
As promised, here is a new rom for you :

http://ribs.bbqdroid.org/cm-10.1-201...ICIAL-geeb.zip

You also wont be able to download older rom. You should not feel the need tho. It doesnt have anything more than all the latest change made by cyanogenmod. Also buckle up. Because of Thracky, there is a "temp rom" coming up with capacitive key fixed, but there is an annoying bug of media process crashing. Eh, since dvhexer haven't published his change yet, we can't use the source to make something for us.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to chadouming For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2013, 08:50 PM   |  #313  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Re: CM 10.1 for Canadian Optimus G
Quote:
Originally Posted by chadouming

As promised, here is a new rom for you :

http://ribs.bbqdroid.org/cm-10.1-201...ICIAL-geeb.zip

You also wont be able to download older rom. You should not feel the need tho. It doesnt have anything more than all the latest change made by cyanogenmod. Also buckle up. Because of Thracky, there is a "temp rom" coming up with capacitive key fixed, but there is an annoying bug of media process crashing. Eh, since dvhexer haven't published his change yet, we can't use the source to make something for us.

Great news. Can't wait.

I wonder, for cap keys, will they behave like stock or - back home recentapps (like onscreen).
8th February 2013, 08:51 PM   |  #314  
chadouming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag On the interwebz
Thanks Meter: 1,679
 
2,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by billybest

Great news. Can't wait.

I wonder, for cap keys, will they behave like stock or - back home recentapps (like onscreen).

Like normal capacitive key.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to chadouming For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2013, 10:18 PM   |  #315  
chadouming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag On the interwebz
Thanks Meter: 1,679
 
2,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
eh, see what i mean when i say there is always new problem. Just noticed that using dvhexer kernel break audio on our phone. We will have to wait until he publish his source.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to chadouming For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2013, 12:14 AM   |  #316  
Dsmforlife92's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Carson City
Thanks Meter: 289
 
1,795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: CM 10.1 for Canadian Optimus G
Dam I wish we could run this on the att version stupid lg

Sent from my LG-E970 using xda premium
10th February 2013, 06:23 AM   |  #317  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Re: CM 10.1 for Canadian Optimus G
Is the bluetooth mac address issue back? I've had to pair my phone twice since the latest "good" update.

I'm on 20130208.

Sent from my Optimus G using xda premium
10th February 2013, 12:30 PM   |  #318  
thracky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mississauga
Thanks Meter: 127
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by panoulil

Is the bluetooth mac address issue back? I've had to pair my phone twice since the latest "good" update.

I'm on 20130208.

Sent from my Optimus G using xda premium

Yep, the device tree was redone and one part of the fix was not included, so I've pushed the change and it'll be fixed when chad does a new build.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to thracky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2013, 05:23 PM   |  #319  
chadouming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag On the interwebz
Thanks Meter: 1,679
 
2,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thracky

Yep, the device tree was redone and one part of the fix was not included, so I've pushed the change and it'll be fixed when chad does a new build.

New build is up.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to chadouming For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2013, 05:52 PM   |  #320  
nygfan760's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,234
 
2,339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chadouming

New build is up.


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes