Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,675 Members 46,182 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM - AOSPA - 4.2.2] PARANOIDANDROID 3.68 (HALO) [Nexus 10] 19-JUL-2013

Tip us?
 
s1m4an
Old
#541  
s1m4an's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 185
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Skopje
Default Re: [ROM] PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 RC [AOSP 4.2.1 Base - Nexus 10] [Hybrid] 09-FEB-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by A$$h4t View Post
Alright...clue me in, been through the setting a couple of times.
Here's a review of 3.0, it really explains some things. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aN9a...e_gdata_player

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to s1m4an For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
doumer
Old
#542  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 372
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by A$$h4t View Post
Alright...clue me in, been through the setting a couple of times.
you need to enable expanded desktop to use PIE
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to doumer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Noobla_Khan
Old
#543  
Noobla_Khan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 269
Posts: 924
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: North Waterboro
Quote:
Originally Posted by s1m4an View Post
Here's a review of 3.0, it really explains some things. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aN9a...e_gdata_player

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
Quote:
Originally Posted by doumer View Post
you need to enable expanded desktop to use PIE
Thanks, been a while since I have tried Paranoid, I was aware of the rest of the functions...just didn't know you had to have expanded desktop enabled for PIE.
Galaxy S4 - Stock
Nexus 10 - CM 11
 
crazyjoezx
Old
#544  
crazyjoezx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 115
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by doumer View Post
you need to enable expanded desktop to use PIE
Is there any way to use pie and keep the navigation bar?
 
JNewms
Old
#545  
JNewms's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1195
Posts: 2,025
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Bloomington
Default Re: [ROM] PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 RC [AOSP 4.2.1 Base - Nexus 10] [Hybrid] 09-FEB-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyjoezx View Post
Is there any way to use pie and keep the navigation bar?
Absolutely not, pie is a replacement for the nav bar. The is no reason for both.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
 
crazyjoezx
Old
#546  
crazyjoezx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 115
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by JNewms View Post
Absolutely not, pie is a replacement for the nav bar. The is no reason for both.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
sorry I was not being clear with my question, when I said navigation bar I meant so say the notification part of the navigation bar. I am new to pie and still getting use to it, what would be a quick 'at a glance' way to see if I have any pending notifications?....I know how to pull them up in pie, but how do I tell if there's any actually there before doing so?
 
JNewms
Old
#547  
JNewms's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1195
Posts: 2,025
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Bloomington
Default Re: [ROM] PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 RC [AOSP 4.2.1 Base - Nexus 10] [Hybrid] 09-FEB-2013

I haven't attempted this on my Nexus 10 yet, but I know on my 4 I can just set the nav bar to 0 in the hybrid settings under interface. You'll need to go into phone or phablet ui since the nav bar and status bar are joined in tablet ui

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JNewms For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wildcard30
Old
#548  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 227
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Kenosha, WI
Quote:
Originally Posted by JNewms View Post
I haven't attempted this on my Nexus 10 yet, but I know on my 4 I can just set the nav bar to 0 in the hybrid settings under interface. You'll need to go into phone or phablet ui since the nav bar and status bar are joined in tablet ui

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
Yes it works.
Current Phones:
32GB Nexus 5
Rom: PA

Samsung Galaxy SV (AT&T)
Stock Unrooted

Current Tablets:
32GB Note 10.1 2014
ROM: Stock Unrooted

32GB Nexus 7 (2013)
Rom: PA
 
dust.
Old
(Last edited by dust.; 11th February 2013 at 07:55 AM.)
#549  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 335
Join Date: Jul 2011
Default Re: [ROM] PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 RC [AOSP 4.2.1 Base - Nexus 10] [Hybrid] 09-FEB-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by JNewms View Post
I haven't attempted this on my Nexus 10 yet, but I know on my 4 I can just set the nav bar to 0 in the hybrid settings under interface. You'll need to go into phone or phablet ui since the nav bar and status bar are joined in tablet ui

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
I don't get it. What does this do exactly? Nav bar still disappears for me when expanding desktop

Edit: Stupid autocorrect. And never mind I got it. Awesome

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
 
gacostac
Old
#550  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 24
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by JNewms View Post
I haven't attempted this on my Nexus 10 yet, but I know on my 4 I can just set the nav bar to 0 in the hybrid settings under interface. You'll need to go into phone or phablet ui since the nav bar and status bar are joined in tablet ui

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
This is awesome! the best of both worlds, thanks!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes