FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

[ROM - AOSPA - 4.2.2] PARANOIDANDROID 3.68 (HALO) [Nexus 10] 19-JUL-2013

825 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,669
 
By jaybob413, Retired Recognized Developer on 24th November 2012, 12:13 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th February 2013, 08:38 PM |#541  
s1m4an's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Skopje
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Re: [ROM] PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 RC [AOSP 4.2.1 Base - Nexus 10] [Hybrid] 09-FEB-2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by A$$h4t

Alright...clue me in, been through the setting a couple of times.

Here's a review of 3.0, it really explains some things. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aN9a...e_gdata_player

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to s1m4an For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
10th February 2013, 08:46 PM |#542  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by A$$h4t

Alright...clue me in, been through the setting a couple of times.

you need to enable expanded desktop to use PIE
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to doumer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2013, 09:05 PM |#543  
Noobla_Khan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Waterboro
Thanks Meter: 342
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by s1m4an

Here's a review of 3.0, it really explains some things. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aN9a...e_gdata_player

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD

Quote:
Originally Posted by doumer

you need to enable expanded desktop to use PIE

Thanks, been a while since I have tried Paranoid, I was aware of the rest of the functions...just didn't know you had to have expanded desktop enabled for PIE.
11th February 2013, 02:39 AM |#544  
crazyjoezx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by doumer

you need to enable expanded desktop to use PIE

Is there any way to use pie and keep the navigation bar?
11th February 2013, 02:51 AM |#545  
JNewms's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bloomington
Thanks Meter: 1,340
 
More
Re: [ROM] PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 RC [AOSP 4.2.1 Base - Nexus 10] [Hybrid] 09-FEB-2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyjoezx

Is there any way to use pie and keep the navigation bar?

Absolutely not, pie is a replacement for the nav bar. The is no reason for both.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
11th February 2013, 03:29 AM |#546  
crazyjoezx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JNewms

Absolutely not, pie is a replacement for the nav bar. The is no reason for both.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

sorry I was not being clear with my question, when I said navigation bar I meant so say the notification part of the navigation bar. I am new to pie and still getting use to it, what would be a quick 'at a glance' way to see if I have any pending notifications?....I know how to pull them up in pie, but how do I tell if there's any actually there before doing so?
11th February 2013, 03:35 AM |#547  
JNewms's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bloomington
Thanks Meter: 1,340
 
More
Re: [ROM] PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 RC [AOSP 4.2.1 Base - Nexus 10] [Hybrid] 09-FEB-2013
I haven't attempted this on my Nexus 10 yet, but I know on my 4 I can just set the nav bar to 0 in the hybrid settings under interface. You'll need to go into phone or phablet ui since the nav bar and status bar are joined in tablet ui

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JNewms For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2013, 03:54 AM |#548  
Senior Member
Flag Kenosha, WI
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JNewms

I haven't attempted this on my Nexus 10 yet, but I know on my 4 I can just set the nav bar to 0 in the hybrid settings under interface. You'll need to go into phone or phablet ui since the nav bar and status bar are joined in tablet ui

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

Yes it works.
11th February 2013, 07:52 AM |#549  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Re: [ROM] PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 RC [AOSP 4.2.1 Base - Nexus 10] [Hybrid] 09-FEB-2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JNewms

I haven't attempted this on my Nexus 10 yet, but I know on my 4 I can just set the nav bar to 0 in the hybrid settings under interface. You'll need to go into phone or phablet ui since the nav bar and status bar are joined in tablet ui

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

I don't get it. What does this do exactly? Nav bar still disappears for me when expanding desktop

Edit: Stupid autocorrect. And never mind I got it. Awesome

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
Last edited by dust.; 11th February 2013 at 07:55 AM.
11th February 2013, 02:34 PM |#550  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JNewms

I haven't attempted this on my Nexus 10 yet, but I know on my 4 I can just set the nav bar to 0 in the hybrid settings under interface. You'll need to go into phone or phablet ui since the nav bar and status bar are joined in tablet ui

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

This is awesome! the best of both worlds, thanks!
11th February 2013, 04:11 PM |#551  
treyy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
AW: [ROM] PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 RC [AOSP 4.2.1 Base - Nexus 10] [Hybrid] 09-FEB-2013
Hey. I flashed the New version About CM and it works all fine. How can i get a percent battery icon? Thx

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 10 mit Tapatalk 2

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes