Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CM 10.2 for Canadian Optimus G (E973/E971)

OP chadouming

11th February 2013, 05:10 AM   |  #341  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by houstonn

I have the whole cm10.1 built.. I just didnt' want to release it tell chad gets a chance to build it with all the changes.. he wanted to be sure plus he was trying to add other things..

but until then what I can do is give you guys a flashable zip to flash which will have the fixes but it isn't the full rom..

If you want someone to screw around with it and test I would be glad to help. I'm not in a rush; I'm just pretty excited that we will have a fully functioning ROM. You guys are pretty amazing to accomplish so much with such a small community.

Thanks again.
11th February 2013, 07:35 AM   |  #342  
chadouming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag On the interwebz
Thanks Meter: 1,695
 
2,014 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Don't worry, i'll have a new rom soon with everythings working.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to chadouming For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2013, 08:49 AM   |  #343  
gabby131's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg, MB Canada
Thanks Meter: 127
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: CM 10.1 for Canadian Optimus G
I am sorry, but I just wet my pants....this is cool. So cool, I can't stand it!

Sent from my Optimus G using xda premium
11th February 2013, 12:04 PM   |  #344  
boakun's Avatar
Senior Member
Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 19
 
339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Re: CM 10.1 for Canadian Optimus G
Chad

On the newest build Feb 11th. Volume buttons seem to be reversed.

Sent from my Optimus G using xda premium
11th February 2013, 03:24 PM   |  #345  
bryanlimy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 20
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: CM 10.1 for Canadian Optimus G
Yeah the volume buttons have reversed

sent from my Optimus G E971
11th February 2013, 03:48 PM   |  #346  
gabby131's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg, MB Canada
Thanks Meter: 127
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Hi

Anyone having extra-ordinary battery drains here specially with data on? I have no way tracking them so trying to figure out if it's notorious. Thanks!

EDIT: Hold that thought! I forgot that I have ROOT! I believe I got it from here.
EDIT 2: All four cores running, none of the three sleeps. Well I am good with that!!!
11th February 2013, 06:33 PM   |  #347  
chadouming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag On the interwebz
Thanks Meter: 1,695
 
2,014 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boakun

Chad

On the newest build Feb 11th. Volume buttons seem to be reversed.

Sent from my Optimus G using xda premium

Quote:
Originally Posted by bryanlimy

Yeah the volume buttons have reversed

sent from my Optimus G E971

I know, should be fixed on the new feb. 11th build.

I want my f**cking phone. I hate not being able to test when i want.
The Following User Says Thank You to chadouming For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2013, 06:38 PM   |  #348  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by chadouming

I know, should be fixed on the new feb. 11th build.

I want my f**cking phone. I hate not being able to test when i want.

Did you overwrite the existing Feb 11 build? I didnt' check the timestamp earlier and don't know what timezone your server is in. If so i will download now and test.

Thanks.
11th February 2013, 06:49 PM   |  #349  
chadouming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag On the interwebz
Thanks Meter: 1,695
 
2,014 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by panoulil

Did you overwrite the existing Feb 11 build? I didnt' check the timestamp earlier and don't know what timezone your server is in. If so i will download now and test.

Thanks.

yup, if i make a new build, i overwrite the previous one until 7PM GMT-5. So, you gotta also look at the size of the file. I'm giving people more work to do
The Following User Says Thank You to chadouming For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2013, 06:52 PM   |  #350  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by chadouming

yup, if i make a new build, i overwrite the previous one until 7PM GMT-5. So, you gotta also look at the size of the file. I'm giving people more work to do

I usually check the timestamp but 16:00 (-5) is still 3 hours away. Is the server GMT?

Thanks again, downloading now.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes