FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[ROM][4.1.2][SGH-T889] AOKP | Unofficial [06 Jan]

464 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
By cmenard, Retired Recognized Developer on 28th December 2012, 12:43 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st January 2013, 01:21 AM |#371  
teshxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FL
Thanks Meter: 3,313
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by doubledragon

Thank you, sir. I was looking around for a sd card converter to fit my pc to no avail, but noticed there's a "format external sd card" option in CWM. Does anyone know if that will do the trick for a 64gb card?

use guiformat
The Following User Says Thank You to teshxx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
31st January 2013, 05:08 AM |#372  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 210
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by teshxx

use guiformat

This is what I used for my 64gb sdxc card as well and it works perfectly.
1st February 2013, 12:45 AM |#373  
shane1diamond's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
Re: [ROM][4.1.2][SGH-T889] AOKP | Unofficial [06 Jan]
I apologize if this has been addresses already. Is there a fix for hdmi out? Or am I the only one that its not working for? Thanks all. Love this rom btw.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium
Last edited by shane1diamond; 1st February 2013 at 12:51 AM.
8th February 2013, 08:46 PM |#374  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
Does anyone have a problem with chrome? Mine will occasionally freeze and prompt to wait/report/close.
8th February 2013, 08:59 PM |#375  
shaggyskunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IDK
Thanks Meter: 8,015
 
More
Re: [ROM][4.1.2][SGH-T889] AOKP | Unofficial [06 Jan]
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrispaw

Does anyone have a problem with chrome? Mine will occasionally freeze and prompt to wait/report/close.

It's more or less a known issue with chrome. There's a fair amount of information about this topic...

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
8th February 2013, 09:42 PM |#376  
RonnieRuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 828
 
More
Re: [ROM][4.1.2][SGH-T889] AOKP | Unofficial [06 Jan]
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaggyskunk

It's more or less a known issue with chrome. There's a fair amount of information about this topic...

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

Try the Beta. No problems so far.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
8th February 2013, 11:35 PM |#377  
Member
New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrispaw

Does anyone have a problem with chrome? Mine will occasionally freeze and prompt to wait/report/close.

~ off topic ~

I've just been using the browser that ships with AOKP and it's awesome. It holds the "request desktop site" like a champ.

Would love to know what it is if anyone cares to inform. I know it's not Chrome since that's still available for me to install. cmenard rulz.
9th February 2013, 10:29 PM |#378  
Aguiltysoul's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Fwiiw this was posted on his twitter---Jonathan ‏@Whitehawkx
#Note2 (t0lte) and TMO #SGS2 (hercules) have been officially added to the #AOKP build list. ^^
Retweeted 7 times
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Aguiltysoul For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2013, 12:51 PM |#379  
teshxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FL
Thanks Meter: 3,313
 
Donate to Me
More
Smile
AOKP BUILD 3 is up! (02/13/13)

Link 1 || Link 2

Gapps

More Info...
Last edited by teshxx; 11th February 2013 at 12:58 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to teshxx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2013, 02:25 AM |#381  
Member
New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mi|enko

Build 4 is up:


Big props and many thanks and much appreciation to the people that are working on these new builds.

Question - Can anyone point me to my misstep if I get frequent popups with [Unfortunately, the process android.process.acore has stopped.]

I also get similar popups for [com.google.process.gapps]

I'm performed the installation using the steps in the OP, using CWM Recovery.

Thanks in advance for any insight.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes