5,606,347 Members 33,541 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Free UNLOCK N7105

Tip us?
 
Perseus71
Old
#471  
Perseus71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2361
Posts: 4,223
Join Date: Feb 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkd View Post
Thanks,

I have a Samsung Galaxy Note 2 4G N7105, firmware: JZO54K.N7105XXDMA5

I have tried unsupported Carrier Sim Card, this card is inserted when i tried.

I have done many tries
Can you tell me the exact message you are getting when you power on your Note with that Sim ?
 
swiftrok
Old
(Last edited by swiftrok; 12th February 2013 at 12:58 AM.) Reason: typo
#472  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Edmonton
I was successful performing this on a S3 (SGH-I747M with 4.1.1), thanks!


With my Note 2 (SGH-I317M), running 4.1.2, however I do not have the option #4 (NW Lock NV Data...).

Provider: Rogers
Build: JZO54K.I317MVLBMA3
Version: 4.1.2 (not rooted, stock rom upgraded from 4.1.1 via software update just last week)


I was able to do the rest of the instructions, and [1] PERSO SHA256 Info screen reads: SHA256_ENABLE_FLAG [0]


Is there any other way to finish the unlock without option #4 available?


Cheers!!
 
Perseus71
Old
#473  
Perseus71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2361
Posts: 4,223
Join Date: Feb 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by swiftrok View Post
I was successful performing this on a S3 (SGH-I747M with 4.1.1), thanks!


With my Note 2 (SGH-I317M), running 4.1.2, however I do not have the option #4 (NW Lock NV Data...).

Provider: Rogers
Build: JZO54K.I317MVLBMA3
Version: 4.1.2 (not rooted, stock rom upgraded from 4.1.1 via software update just last week)


I was able to do the rest of the instructions, and [1] PERSO SHA256 Info screen reads: SHA256_ENABLE_FLAG [0]


Is there any other way to finish the unlock without option #4 available?


Cheers!!
You know what, if that flag is Zero then you probably are unlocked. Pull the Battery once and after it restarts, try the Sim from another Carrier.
 
swiftrok
Old
#474  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Edmonton
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perseus71 View Post
You know what, if that flag is Zero then you probably are unlocked. Pull the Battery once and after it restarts, try the Sim from another Carrier.
Yeah tried a couple different restarts from that menu directly (after waiting 60 seconds, etc), and restarted several times since -- and Sim's from 2 different carriers still prompt to enter unlock code.
 
Perseus71
Old
#475  
Perseus71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2361
Posts: 4,223
Join Date: Feb 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by swiftrok View Post
Yeah tried a couple different restarts from that menu directly (after waiting 60 seconds, etc), and restarted several times since -- and Sim's from 2 different carriers still prompt to enter unlock code.
I have SIII. So any steps from my device may potentially Brick yours. So if possible someone else with a NOTE for a device. Doesn't have to be Canadian. Just check if they have same menu missing. I think I saw some posts back 1 or 2 pages.
 
swiftrok
Old
#476  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Edmonton
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perseus71 View Post
I have SIII. So any steps from my device may potentially Brick yours. So if possible someone else with a NOTE for a device. Doesn't have to be Canadian. Just check if they have same menu missing. I think I saw some posts back 1 or 2 pages.
It seems that 4.1.1 it was there, but they removed it in 4.1.2 (just last week) -- and, naturally, I only decided to travel to the US (and hence looked for unlocking howto) after I upgraded
 
Bajanman
Old
#477  
Bajanman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3860
Posts: 4,742
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Los Angeles Ca.

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: Free UNLOCK N7105

Quote:
Originally Posted by swiftrok View Post
Yeah tried a couple different restarts from that menu directly (after waiting 60 seconds, etc), and restarted several times since -- and Sim's from 2 different carriers still prompt to enter unlock code.
If you received an update then that's why it's not there. The update takes it away...

You'll have to Odin back to a earlier stock release. Then it should b there. Cause my buddies phone didn't have that on his either. So I was told that I had to flash a earlier release. And that helped my friend get his unlocked. After unlock then just put what ever Rom, stock software back on your device so you can b current again.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2

I CAN'T PROMISE to fix all your problems but I CAN PROMISEyou won't face them alone.


[How To][Guide] Att Apn List

The Following User Says Thank You to Bajanman For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Perseus71
Old
#478  
Perseus71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2361
Posts: 4,223
Join Date: Feb 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by swiftrok View Post
It seems that 4.1.1 it was there, but they removed it in 4.1.2 (just last week) -- and, naturally, I only decided to travel to the US (and hence looked for unlocking howto) after I upgraded
If that's the case, obviously Samsung is taking out this option. If so, like BajanMan said, flash previous version using ODIN and then unlock your Note 2.

Speaking of Previous Version, you can find previous Firmwares over at SamMobile. It seems you are in Luck. They have KIES Version of 4.1.1 for your NOTE 2. This should be walk in a park as you don't have to use ODIN. Just use KIES to go backwards. Unlock it and then go back Forward again.

Kindly hit the Thanks button if this was useful.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Perseus71 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
swiftrok
Old
#479  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Edmonton
Okay guys, yep got it back to 4.1.1 (needing a factory reset), option #4 was there, unlocked, presto, happy happy... upgrading again now to 4.1.2.

Cheers!!!
 
gsgoraya
Old
#480  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2008
Default unlock galaxy note 2 i317m

The said message does not work on Roger Note 2 I317m, After clicking the last step PERSO SHA256 OFF phone displays the following screen
SHA256_ENABLE_FLAG[0]
SHA256_OFF=>Not Change

I would appreciate if someone help me on that. Thanks





Quote:
Originally Posted by owl74 View Post
Please read the whole thread if you can or at least the whole OP down to the bottom before asking questions as your question might have already been answered... Thank you...

############################################

Hi guys, you can unlock you N7105 via the Samsung hidden menu. [Also works with N7100 and some Galaxy S3 (SIII) variants - NOT ALL]



#############################################


I can confirm the unlock survives ROM flashing



#############################################



Before doing the instructions below, please double check your phone that it is actually LOCKED by inserting a sim card from a different carrier/provider...you may or may not leave that sim card on the phone while unlocking






Note: your phone must be running at least Jelly Bean 4.1 otherwise some of the menu choices are not present

Just dial the following keys *#197328640#

Main Menu > [1] UMTS > [1] Debug Screen > [8] Phone Control > [6] Network Lock > Options [3]Perso SHA256 OFF > (after choosing this option, wait about 30 seconds, then go back one step by pressing the Menu button then select Back, now you are in [6] Network Lock then choose [4] NW Lock NV Data INITIALLIZ ..... wait for a minute then reboot your phone... enjoy!!! There is no confirmation on the phone that the unlock was successfull.... just reboot your phone....


To test, just insert a sim card from a different carrier/provider. If the new sim card works then your phone is now unlocked.

I have done this to my other Note 2 N7105 originally locked to Orange.....


========================================

Do this procedure AT YOUR OWN RISK


========================================

To those who were able to unlock their phone with the method above, can you please post in the thread and let us know which phone model (N7100 or N7105) you have, Country and Network/Carrier your phone was locked to...... and if I have saved you some cash, please click the Thanks button or the Donate button on the left just below my name to buy me a can/bottle of Heinekken, Quilmes, Budweiser, Fosters, Tiger, Stella Artois, or San Miguel ...

========================================

NOTICE:

To those having "Conditional Call Forwarding" pop up message or similar pop ups appear everytime you make a call (but they disappear within a few seconds), this is normal with an old sim card, or when using a ported number. There is no restriction to calls or internet or whatever. This is confirmed by my provider when I walked in and asked them about it. They even showed me one of their sample Note 2's and S3's having the same message.


========================================



I have mentioned in my old thread that there was a pop up message that says "Conditional call forwarding active" everytime I make a phone call using another SIm card that the phone was not able to use before unlocking.

I can confirm that this was due to my Sim card. It is a very old O2 sim card that I have used for years. I have tried that Sim card on another factory unlocked phone (Galaxy i8160 bought from P4u) and it had the same message.


---------- Post added at 10:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:09 PM ----------

The said technique does not work on Roger Note 2 I317m, After clicking the last step PERSO SHA256 OFF phone displays the following screen:
SHA256_ENABLE_FLAG[0]
SHA256_OFF=>Not Change

I would appreciate if someone help me on this issue. Thanks


Quote:
Originally Posted by owl74 View Post
Please read the whole thread if you can or at least the whole OP down to the bottom before asking questions as your question might have already been answered... Thank you...

############################################

Hi guys, you can unlock you N7105 via the Samsung hidden menu. [Also works with N7100 and some Galaxy S3 (SIII) variants - NOT ALL]



#############################################


I can confirm the unlock survives ROM flashing



#############################################



Before doing the instructions below, please double check your phone that it is actually LOCKED by inserting a sim card from a different carrier/provider...you may or may not leave that sim card on the phone while unlocking






Note: your phone must be running at least Jelly Bean 4.1 otherwise some of the menu choices are not present

Just dial the following keys *#197328640#

Main Menu > [1] UMTS > [1] Debug Screen > [8] Phone Control > [6] Network Lock > Options [3]Perso SHA256 OFF > (after choosing this option, wait about 30 seconds, then go back one step by pressing the Menu button then select Back, now you are in [6] Network Lock then choose [4] NW Lock NV Data INITIALLIZ ..... wait for a minute then reboot your phone... enjoy!!! There is no confirmation on the phone that the unlock was successfull.... just reboot your phone....


To test, just insert a sim card from a different carrier/provider. If the new sim card works then your phone is now unlocked.

I have done this to my other Note 2 N7105 originally locked to Orange.....


========================================

Do this procedure AT YOUR OWN RISK


========================================

To those who were able to unlock their phone with the method above, can you please post in the thread and let us know which phone model (N7100 or N7105) you have, Country and Network/Carrier your phone was locked to...... and if I have saved you some cash, please click the Thanks button or the Donate button on the left just below my name to buy me a can/bottle of Heinekken, Quilmes, Budweiser, Fosters, Tiger, Stella Artois, or San Miguel ...

========================================

NOTICE:

To those having "Conditional Call Forwarding" pop up message or similar pop ups appear everytime you make a call (but they disappear within a few seconds), this is normal with an old sim card, or when using a ported number. There is no restriction to calls or internet or whatever. This is confirmed by my provider when I walked in and asked them about it. They even showed me one of their sample Note 2's and S3's having the same message.


========================================



I have mentioned in my old thread that there was a pop up message that says "Conditional call forwarding active" everytime I make a phone call using another SIm card that the phone was not able to use before unlocking.

I can confirm that this was due to my Sim card. It is a very old O2 sim card that I have used for years. I have tried that Sim card on another factory unlocked phone (Galaxy i8160 bought from P4u) and it had the same message.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes