Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

[Q] Memory issue

12th February 2013, 08:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag york
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
My girlfriends ace is forever coming up with some error about internal memory despite the fact that the few apps she has are installed on her sd card. Will putting a custom rom on there and getting rid of the crap like google maps, gmail, shazam... Etc help or not really make much difference. Ive read afew forums and memory seems to be abit of an issue. Unfortunately im new to this rooting and romming lark so j dont really understand alot of the fixes that are mentioned
12th February 2013, 08:46 PM   |  #2  
mitchst2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 279
 
954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Re: [Q] Memory issue
Clear some app data as a short term fix. Facebook data can be huge.

Long term you're gonna have to root, partition your sd card and link apps to sd. This saves a lot of space because a lot more than the apk can be moved.

Start here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1034145

Good luck

Sent from my GT-S5830
Last edited by mitchst2; 12th February 2013 at 08:48 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mitchst2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2013, 09:29 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag york
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Re: [Q] Memory issue
Okey doke. Thanks matey

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
12th February 2013, 10:04 PM   |  #4  
mitchst2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 279
 
954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Re: [Q] Memory issue
Sent you a pm.

Sent from my GT-S5830
13th February 2013, 05:20 AM   |  #5  
I r o n M a n's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 992
 
2,544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Re: [Q] Memory issue
Use lik2sd

Sent from my pet- Megatron™
13th February 2013, 08:05 AM   |  #6  
mitchst2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 279
 
954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Re: [Q] Memory issue
Quote:
Originally Posted by chalak

Use lik2sd

Sent from my pet- Megatron™

Yes. Link2sd. That's what I use.

Sent from my GT-S5830
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes