5,596,128 Members 33,343 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(7.17.13) Team Venom Presents ViperDNA

Tip us?
 
Shamrock13
Old
#1831  
Shamrock13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 838
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sharpsville, PA
Quote:
Originally Posted by a box of kittens View Post
Soo download the Rom on your comp... I assume you have Fastboot/adb set up . Take the boot img out of the Rom zip and I'm just going to link you to a tutorial

---------- Post added at 06:38 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:37 AM ----------

Hhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1671237
Flashing boot img through fastboot...
download the file in the link which above which will include adb and fastboot....put that on your computer somewhere you can find it.. now take the boot image out of the Rom zip and place it in that folder... Boot your phone into bootloader scroll down and select fastboot and now open a command prompt with in the fastbootbadb folder on your comp and type to command without the quotes "fastboot flash boot boot.img"...now go wipe in recovery and install the Rom it doesn't matter if you keep the boot img in the Rom zip or not

So do that here are you're steps

Fastboot flash boot.img
Proper full wipe
Flash Rom and enjoy
Awesome. That was a quick response. I appreciate it. I'm going to try this now.
 
docnok63
Old
#1832  
docnok63's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 613
Posts: 1,043
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Memphis, TN
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkhelio View Post
IT HAS A VERIZON wIRRLES VERSION BRO my phone is the VERIZON and thers a ROM for this
Oh, sorry, I didn't know. I was trying to prevent you from having a soft brick. Then yes, you can flash this ROM, and yes, it will affect your kernel. After you flash the ROM, flash the stock DNA modules, then flash Cubed boot.img and modules. Wipe dalvik cache and cache.
My is rollin' wit...
 
Shamrock13
Old
#1833  
Shamrock13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 838
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sharpsville, PA
For some reason the Sense Lockscreen wasn't installed at all and AOSP was set as default. What did I do? D:
 
a box of kittens
Old
#1834  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 454
Posts: 1,145
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: san fran california
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shamrock13 View Post
For some reason the Sense Lockscreen wasn't installed at all and AOSP was set as default. What did I do? D:
In aroma did you click desense? Or did you not click keep Rosie
 
android4temo
Old
#1835  
android4temo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 227
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default Re: (Rom)(2.12.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.1 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB

Quote:
Originally Posted by TJMac44 View Post
If reboot didn't work. Look at your sdcard directories and see if you have a .data directory. If not, add it and your gallery should show up in sms general settings now.
Yes sir! Thanks for that answer! Worked perfectly!




Sent from my Rooted and Viper ROM'ed, Droid DNA!
 
robertmoore208
Old
(Last edited by robertmoore208; 13th February 2013 at 07:53 AM.)
#1836  
robertmoore208's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 536
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Post Falls
Default Re: (Rom)(2.12.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.1 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB

Delete
Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
 
zounduser
Old
#1837  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1421
Posts: 4,410
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: sioux falls SD

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: (Rom)(2.12.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.1 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB

Quote:
Originally Posted by robertmoore208 View Post
Sorry if this has already been answered , and yep I've searched .. has anyone else had the lockscreen music widget not work? I've re-installed the Rom and update a couple times to no avail...

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
Bro..........if u look "ONE PAGE BACK", u would see it was just asked by another user. Its not a huge deal, but rather annoying than anything else. It shows that you 1, either didnt look one page back, or 2, just dont care to. Either way...a good general rule of thumb, is to at least read 2 pages back before asking questions. Again, im not trying to b rude, but it is rather annoying, when it was just covered.

Anyways the dev knows about it, and im sure will b addressed.

RATTLED FROM MY ONE XL USING ICS TAPATALK 2
AT&T HTC ONE
VERIZON HTC ONE max
AT&T Galaxy Note 3
BLACKOUT SQUAD MEMBER
TEAM DART TESTER
VIPER ROM TESTER
 
robertmoore208
Old
(Last edited by robertmoore208; 13th February 2013 at 08:16 AM.)
#1838  
robertmoore208's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 536
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Post Falls
Default Re: (Rom)(2.12.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.1 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB

Don't be a jerk... I saw the damn post a page back I was wondering if it was figured out ... If you don't have a answer for me dont waste my time , and I FIXED IT , so .. thanks again for your wonderful input .. keep your opinions on what's appropriate to post for the noobs

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
 
zounduser
Old
(Last edited by zounduser; 13th February 2013 at 08:54 AM.)
#1839  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1421
Posts: 4,410
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: sioux falls SD

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: (Rom)(2.12.13)Team Venom Presents ViperDNA 1.1.1 l Tweaks l OTA l EQS l Venom HUB

Quote:
Originally Posted by robertmoore208 View Post
Don't be a jerk... I saw the damn post a page back I was wondering if it was figured out ... If you don't have a answer for me dont waste my time , and I FIXED IT , so .. thanks again for your wonderful input .. keep your opinions on what's appropriate to post for the noobs

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
I wasnt being a jerk. But now i know that u are! Next time dont act like a noob!! I answered ur question. But i wont next time. Its users like yourself that give xda a bad name. I even stated i wasnt trying to b rude. Then u try changing your statement, saying u were wondering if it was fixed yet? Lol, ok.

U clearly asked if anyone else had the problem. And my quote to u, shows that. So u deleting that post, ya, just makes u look worse.

Maybe next time, u shouldnt b so quick to jump someone.

So, im not the one in the wrong here, u are. Dont waste my time.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 03:41 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:30 AM ----------

Nits, sorry to clutter the thread, i dont think i was out of line. The user obviously didnt even read the previous page, or he wouldnt of asked, "has anyone else had this problem"? Lol. Anyways, sorry, and im moving along.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
AT&T HTC ONE
VERIZON HTC ONE max
AT&T Galaxy Note 3
BLACKOUT SQUAD MEMBER
TEAM DART TESTER
VIPER ROM TESTER
 
rfarrah
Old
#1840  
rfarrah's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 283
Posts: 2,518
Join Date: May 2008
Location: OKC
Quote:
Originally Posted by arozer View Post
Is it a good idea to user DSB's Droid DNA Cubed Kernel v3.1.1 with this Rom?

I don't really wanna use the Stock Kernel, as suggested in the OP.
You can use any kernel you would like to try. Be sure to flash the boot.img AND modules (separately) for that particular kernel. Enjoy!
HTC Fan, but this LG G2 is Incredible

Tags
hub, ota, tacos are a tasty treat, tweaks, venom, vin is awesome
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes