FORUMS

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q]Can't open camera CM10

9th February 2013, 11:40 PM |#11  
Samurai7314's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 252
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjben

I'm unfamiliar with the cm updater.

I use ROM manager to download and install updates, and I install the gapps every time.

ROM manager notifies me when a new nightly is available.


sent from a secret underground bunker

I'm having the same issue but it's happens on other rooms as well.
Any suggestions
The Following User Says Thank You to Samurai7314 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
10th February 2013, 01:01 AM |#12  
kj4pvf's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Re: [Q]Can't open camera CM10
Well I updated to 10.1 experimental but the camera still isn't working. MMS isn't working either. thanks for all the support in advance.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
10th February 2013, 06:51 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag Manitowoc
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Re: [Q]Can't open camera CM10
Quote:
Originally Posted by kj4pvf

Well I updated to 10.1 experimental but the camera still isn't working. MMS isn't working either. thanks for all the support in advance.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

How are you at wiping partitions and flashing zips?

Personally, I would mount and format the system partition, then install the cm zip and gapps. Wipe you're caches and then I would expect everything to work fine.

Remember, always make a nandroid backup!

sent from a secret underground bunker
The Following User Says Thank You to mjben For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2013, 04:29 AM |#14  
kj4pvf's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Re: [Q]Can't open camera CM10
Well what I've been doing is:

1. Go into clockwork and wipe data and cache partition

2. Wipe cache partition just to be safe

3. Wipe dalvik

4. Flash rom then gapps and restart.

That's how I've been doing it this whole time

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
11th February 2013, 05:08 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Manitowoc
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Re: [Q]Can't open camera CM10
Ok, that sounds basically OK. You probly don't need to wipe your data, at least not right away.

Before flashing the ROM and gapps, go to mounts and storage, then mount system, format system, then flash ROM and gapps.

I wouldn't bother wiping data unless I had more problems afterwards.

sent from a secret underground bunker
The Following User Says Thank You to mjben For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2013, 08:09 PM |#16  
kj4pvf's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Re: [Q]Can't open camera CM10
I did what you recommended but it still didn't work. As an interesting side note, the partitioning is a little odd. All my personal info and downloads are in a sub folder called /0/ Just wondering if that's normal

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
11th February 2013, 08:18 PM |#17  
CNexus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ~/android
Thanks Meter: 13,828
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [Q]Can't open camera CM10
Quote:
Originally Posted by kj4pvf

I did what you recommended but it still didn't work. As an interesting side note, the partitioning is a little odd. All my personal info and downloads are in a sub folder called /0/ Just wondering if that's normal

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

The 0 folder is normal, from JB and up all data is stored there (why, I dont know)

Sent from my PG06100
The Following User Says Thank You to CNexus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 02:18 AM |#18  
Samurai7314's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 252
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjben

Ok, that sounds basically OK. You probly don't need to wipe your data, at least not right away.

Before flashing the ROM and gapps, go to mounts and storage, then mount system, format system, then flash ROM and gapps.

I wouldn't bother wiping data unless I had more problems afterwards.

sent from a secret underground bunker

I've tried all suggestions listed on this to fix the same issue on any ROM's I use. Would there be a mod or something out there that I could flash to replace it. All I get is a failed to connect to camera.
The Following User Says Thank You to Samurai7314 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 06:00 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag Manitowoc
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Re: [Q]Can't open camera CM10
I dunno man. You may consider going 100% stock and cleaning up any signs of root and flashing and then, if the camera still isn't working, take then phone back to Sprint and see about exchanging it.


sent from a secret underground bunker
The Following User Says Thank You to mjben For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2013, 05:32 PM |#20  
kj4pvf's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjben

I dunno man. You may consider going 100% stock and cleaning up any signs of root and flashing and then, if the camera still isn't working, take then phone back to Sprint and see about exchanging it.


sent from a secret underground bunker

The camera works 100% in stock, even when rooted and with a custom kernel, the camera works with the stock rom.

Must be a firmware issue.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes