FORUMS

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

[AOSPA 4.3 JLS36C] PARANOlDANDROID 3.99-RC2 (OCT20) | HALO | HYBRID | PIE

2,877 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,201
 
By slick_rick, Recognized Contributor on 26th January 2013, 05:33 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th February 2013, 02:27 AM |#261  
Jsarge45's Avatar
Senior Member
Lawrenceville,NJ
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Re: [AOSPA 4.2.1] PARANOIDANDROID 2.99 betaNINE.9+ [2/8/13]
PA 3+
PA 3+ 4.2.2
Hell Yea

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium
 
 
13th February 2013, 02:30 AM |#262  
Skripka's Avatar
Senior Member
Postulo forklift ad portandum iste
Thanks Meter: 1,258
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slick_rick

Nope everything was just moved to /sdcard/0/

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

Curiosity question, do you know the reasoning for this? Couldn't it be just as easily kept where it was either by patch or otherwise to allow easier interoperability between AOSP and Twiz ROMs?
13th February 2013, 06:02 AM |#263  
thewadegeek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cedar Rapids
Thanks Meter: 829
 
More
Re: [AOSPA 4.2.1] PARANOIDANDROID 2.99 betaNINE.9+ [2/8/13]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skripka

Curiosity question, do you know the reasoning for this? Couldn't it be just as easily kept where it was either by patch or otherwise to allow easier interoperability between AOSP and Twiz ROMs?

I believe this is an attempt to fix all the multi sdcard nonsense, and do away with the external versus internal sdcards

Sent from my SCH-R950 using Tapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 06:16 AM |#264  
Senior Member
PDX
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slick_rick

Nope everything was just moved to /sdcard/0/

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

I wish that were the case, but I'm looking in root explorer and don't see anything. It should be noted that I wiped system, internal, and pretty much everything except external in twrp before I flashed. Maybe that wiped my SD somehow.
13th February 2013, 06:19 AM |#265  
Senior Member
Flag In my cerebral cortex
Thanks Meter: 249
 
More
Re: [AOSPA 4.2.1] PARANOIDANDROID 2.99 betaNINE.9+ [2/8/13]
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbbosu

I wish that were the case, but I'm looking in root explorer and don't see anything. It should be noted that I wiped system, internal, and pretty much everything except external in twrp before I flashed. Maybe that wiped my SD somehow.

If you have a card reader I would pull it and check it on a computer. Even if they don't show up there are several free undelete programs you can try.

Scratched out with my Dragonclaw
The Following User Says Thank You to DreamingWolf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 10:59 AM |#266  
simple man's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Missouri
Thanks Meter: 245
 
More
Re: [AOSPA 4.2.1] PARANOIDANDROID 2.99 betaNINE.9+ [2/8/13]
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbbosu

I wish that were the case, but I'm looking in root explorer and don't see anything. It should be noted that I wiped system, internal, and pretty much everything except external in twrp before I flashed. Maybe that wiped my SD somehow.

Is your card formatted as fat32? If not that could be why. I've seen that in one of the AOSP threads anyway. It seems that any CM based rom requires it to be fat32.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 12:19 PM |#267  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Re: [AOSPA 4.2.1] PARANOIDANDROID 2.99 betaNINE.9+ [2/8/13]
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble getting pie to show?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
13th February 2013, 01:25 PM |#268  
Senior Member
Flag In my cerebral cortex
Thanks Meter: 249
 
More
Re: [AOSPA 4.2.1] PARANOIDANDROID 2.99 betaNINE.9+ [2/8/13]
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigelroy123

Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble getting pie to show?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app

It's showing up fine for me. I'm in phablet mode, all dpi set to 220, expanded desktop off.

Scratched out with my Dragonclaw
13th February 2013, 05:52 PM |#269  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Re: [AOSPA 4.2.1] PARANOIDANDROID 2.99 betaNINE.9+ [2/8/13]
Quote:
Originally Posted by DreamingWolf

It's showing up fine for me. I'm in phablet mode, all dpi set to 220, expanded desktop off.

Scratched out with my Dragonclaw

I got it working, but I had to have expanded desktop on.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
13th February 2013, 06:27 PM |#270  
Senior Member
PDX
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simple man

Is your card formatted as fat32? If not that could be why. I've seen that in one of the AOSP threads anyway. It seems that any CM based rom requires it to be fat32.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

FML.

I'm pretty sure I formatted it as FAT32, then went back to TouchWiz ROMs, then flashed PA, now it's wiped.

Oh well, nothing wrong with a fresh start. None of the undelete programs recognized my card anyway.

Thanks for the help though.
14th February 2013, 01:14 PM |#271  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Loving this ROM, but I am having a problem with the latest version. I cannot for the life of me locate the USB debugging option, and since I can't turn that on, Titanium Backup keeps yelling at me every time I launch it.

Beyond that I am loving it and having almost no problems. I am curious about a couple things though.

What are the chances that the stylus functions in the stock ROM can be integrated into PA in the future? I really dislike Touchwiz, but the functionality of the stylus (such as the system being able to tell when I remove it and launch a program in response) seemed incredibly useful.

Also, how possible would it be to change the hardware buttons so that the 2 capacitive buttons are disabled and the mechanical home button brings up pie controls instead of doing the home function. Being able to access the pie controls with the home button would be awesome.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes