FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[MOD] No navi button MOD for JB/ICS Razr M xt907 Roms

23 posts
Thanks Meter: 21
 
By serraxer, Junior Member on 14th January 2013, 09:58 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th February 2013, 01:49 AM |#21  
sniperkill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 313
 
More
Re: [MOD] No navi button MOD for JB/ICS Razr M xt907 Roms
Quote:
Originally Posted by hillmom

Yes, they did update them. I tried earlier with an older utility, and was getting really frustrated because I couldn't get the apk to recompile. APK Multi Tool os awesome, I need to play with the themeing tools it has.


Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2

You think you can post a link to the apk multitool you are using?

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
10th February 2013, 11:13 AM |#22  
Clienterror's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quad Cities, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 334
 
More
Re: [MOD] No navi button MOD for JB/ICS Razr M xt907 Roms
Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperkill

You think you can post a link to the apk multitool you are using?

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2

Grab the newest build

http://apkmultitool.com/?q=node/5

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Clienterror For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2013, 06:48 AM |#23  
IndianaBond's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
I'm using the BDH ROM. Would this work for this rom?
12th February 2013, 06:53 AM |#24  
chelsea_fc's Avatar
Senior Member
Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Re: [MOD] No navi button MOD for JB/ICS Razr M xt907 Roms
Please make flashable zip for latest stock vzw 4.1.1, thanks


Sent from my XT907
13th February 2013, 07:46 AM |#25  
Clienterror's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quad Cities, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 334
 
More
Re: [MOD] No navi button MOD for JB/ICS Razr M xt907 Roms
Quote:
Originally Posted by IndianaBond

I'm using the BDH ROM. Would this work for this rom?

The one in the OP will work fine for bdh rom. You need to use mine for eclipse rom tho.

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 04:15 PM |#26  
jco23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 523
 
More
Re: [MOD] No navi button MOD for JB/ICS Razr M xt907 Roms
Curious to see if anyone that has this mod has also gotten scrabble to work?
Thx!

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app
13th February 2013, 07:07 PM |#27  
Member
Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Re: [MOD] No navi button MOD for JB/ICS Razr M xt907 Roms
Is scrabble something other than the game?


Sent from my XT907
13th February 2013, 09:46 PM |#28  
jco23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 523
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjlangen

Is scrabble something other than the game?


Sent from my XT907

nope - just the game from EA. they've already said that the app does not support the M's resolution, but I got an older version of the app to work partially - and I'm curious to see if removing the nav bar would get it to work.
14th February 2013, 02:46 AM |#29  
Member
Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Downloaded the free version from the Play store and it works fine.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jco23

nope - just the game from EA. they've already said that the app does not support the M's resolution, but I got an older version of the app to work partially - and I'm curious to see if removing the nav bar would get it to work.

The Following User Says Thank You to jjlangen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 07:44 PM |#30  
jco23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 523
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjlangen

Downloaded the free version from the Play store and it works fine.

alright, so I may give this a try.

a few questions though:
1.) how do you navigate back to the homescreen/return to previous screen if the buttons are no longer there?

2.) is there a way to enable this just for specific apps (scrabble or video player in this case) ?

thanks again!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes